Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa Verified Reviews

34 | Warwick (Warwickshire)
View More Information

34 Reviews for Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

1 User photo

  • SunnyGreenDiamonds86633

    Harriet T. · Married on 23/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our covid wedding 22/05/21

    We had our wedding here in May 2021 after having it postponed from 2020! The venue were brilliantly understanding and accommodating of moving the date even at the start of the pandemic when things were so uncertain. Then we got to have our beautiful wedding there. The venue and grounds are stunning. The food was yummy and the staff worked really hard to make our day as special as possible despite having less of them working than usual due to covid! We want to thank Cristina especially for being so professional and lovely to work with. She made our day perfect by being available round the clock and always going extra mile to help. Thanks again!

    Sent on 19/06/2021
  • D

    Daniella · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our perfect day

    We had an amazing day, it really was the best day of our lives!

    When we first visited Walton Hall, we were taken back by the stunning building and grounds. We previously visited many potential wedding venues, but as soon as we walked into the hall our mind was made up. Everything from the driveway, to the entrance hall, to the staircase is incredible.

    The food was brilliant, as was the service. The way that the Walton Hall team decorated and moved the room around between the wedding breakfast and reception was perfect. They took away any stress from us on the day, but were always keen to make sure we were totally happy.

    Overall, we had the most perfect day, and can’t recommend Walton Hall as a wedding venue enough. From start to finish, a professional yet personal service at a very reasonable price. This hotel resort is part of a large group, but the experience we had was more like a small independent venue that certainly puts the customer first.

    Sent on 29/03/2019

    Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa's reply:

    Dear Daniella & Chris
    Thank you so much for this lovely review, I am so pleased you and your guests had a wonderful day with us. It was an absolute pleasure working with you both on the lead up to the day.
    We hope yo welcome you back to Walton Hall in the near future
    Best wishes

    Kirsty xxx

  • R

    Ruaridh · Married on 22/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Day

    Danielle, thank you for everything you have helped us with over the last 18 months or so. You have been so helpful at every stage of the planning process and the flexibility you and your team have given us has been outstanding. You were always so interested and enthusiastic, despite probably organizing multiple weddings simultaneously, you made us feel like ours was the only one! No request or query was too much to ask of you (and all the Christmas decorations from Walton were lovely), which just made planning our wedding a joy and we're sure your inputs and assistance really helped make our day perfect!

    Sent on 18/01/2019
  • A

    Aj · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Probably the best day of our lives

    Hello Kirsty

    I hope you are well and you had a nice weekend.

    I thought I should send you a quick email regarding our wedding on Saturday. Tom and I would really want to thank you, Elizabeth, Phil and everyone else who worked and helped us have the most wonderful day ever. Everything was great we really couldn’t imagine that the day was going to be that perfect it was probably the best day of our lives till now.

    All of our guests had only compliments for the venue - how beautiful the venue is - and as well the venue employees, the food and the service. Everyone was very professional and food and service excellent!

    Words can’t express our satisfaction! Even the fact that football was in a similar timing was intrusive at all our guests were very respectful.

    So one more time - Tom and I really want to thank everyone at Walton hall for making our special day so special!

    I am attaching some photos from the wedding too that friends and family have taken as we haven’t had the photos from the photographer yet.

    Thank you and Kind Regards,
    Mr and Mrs Parker

    Sent on 09/07/2018
  • C

    Carly · Married on 29/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Divines

    Hi Kirsty

    Were currently sat in Ibiza reminicing about our day.
    Our friends and family have not stopped talking about it .. the dance floor was full for the whole evening !!

    The whole lead up was incredible and you personally calmed me everytime we met. For this I thankyou from the bottom of my heart .

    The evening before the wedding I was treated with such respect and made to feel so special ( I even had lots of american guests sing to me in the restaurant! Room 27 was a little hot that night.. but I didnt sleep anyway.

    The same goes for the morning! All was sorted quickly for us.

    As for the whole day after ... I litrally cannot thankyou all for making it so so special. In paticular we want to mention Conor ... he was absolutley fabulous !! He was there for anything we wanted and remained so proffesional throughout the whole day and night . At the end of the evening when all the guests had gone to bed conor escorted me out of the evening room so that I wasnt on my own ... pure gent !! ( my husband was putting my brother to bed ) Please personally thank him from us both and we hope we didnt ask too much .

    I have to also mention the Master of ceromonies ... he was magnificent !!!

    So our feedback to you all is ... to keep doing what your doing as you do it perfectly !!!

    Kirsty I will miss meeting up with you ... We so wish we could do it all again !

    You all made me feel like I was the only ever bride to have got married at Walton Hall xx

    Love the Devines

    Sent on 09/07/2018
  • C

    Chris · Married on 21/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A very special day

    Hi Kirsty,
    I just wanted to thank you for all your help with arranging Emma and Steve’s wedding on Saturday. It was a very special day, which went very smoothly and many people commented that it was one of the best weddings they had ever been to. The setting was fantastic and the food was amazing; the weather was mostly kind to us, and even the torrential rain and thunderstorm during the fireworks didn’t spoil the evening! Emma and Steve’s dog Dobby delivering the rings during the ceremony was a surprise to everyone and a moment that most people will never forget! Could you also pass on our thanks to Zolt and his team who couldn’t do enough to help and ensured that the day ran like clockwork and always with a smile; and also to the Toast Master and the DJ who both helped to make the day memorable.
    Thanks again,
    Chris and Judith White

    Sent on 25/04/2018
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best White Wedding Day!

    We booked to have our wedding reception at Walton Hall in March this year and could not recommend it highly enough! The service was incredible from Danielle throughout, nothing was too much trouble, we could decorate the venue just as we wanted, change the menu, all sorts to create our perfect day!
    Our actual wedding day was 2nd March- the day the Beast from the East hit. The roads were shut around Walton, none of our evening guests could get there but Zolte and the team did the most incredible job and we still had the best day ever. The staff offered discounted rooms for those who were stuck, dug peoples cars out the snow, staff that were on their day off came in to cover staff that couldn't get in, I honestly can't believe how far the staff went to make sure our day was a success.

    All of our guests said how beautiful the venue was, a lot said that it was the best wedding meal they'd ever had and we have to agree with all of it! I was really surprised that more people hadn't heard of it, which was actually a real bonus for us!

    As for the hotel, that was also amazing! Everyone that was staying (including about 20 guests that had to book on the day as they were snowed in!)said how lovely their rooms were, not a single complaint. They offered reduced rates to those who were snowed in and hadnt planned on staying, we had a lovely buffet breakfast and the rooms were clean and tidy. The staff were all so lovely, friendly and helpful. We will definitely be going back soon!

    Sent on 28/03/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Romantic and Magical Day

    I am so pleased that I chose this wedding venue. If you are looking for a venue that is elegant and has bags of character then this is the perfect venue for your special day. My wedding day was everything I wanted and more - the staff worked tirelessly to ensure the day ran smoothly and each room from the ceremony to the wedding breakfast and evening reception was styled so beautifully - it really took my breath away! My guests were really blown away by how stunning the hall and surrounding grounds were and kept commenting on how beautiful it all was. You are given your own wedding co-ordinator to help ease the planning process and Kirsty was always on hand to answer questions and help sort out any issues we had. The only thing that I wasn't expecting is that I couldn't get ready in the hall on the morning of the wedding as another couple had booked the hall exclusively for their wedding the night before so I had to get ready in the hotel and move over to the hall on the wedding night, however I think this is quite rare. Apart from that, my wedding day was a dream. Thank you to all the staff at Walton Hall!

    Sent on 24/08/2017
  • T

    Tayla

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exclusive use wedding 2014

    Just wanted to thank you so much for all your help during the planning of the wedding it is very much appreciated and we had the most amazing day, everything went to plan, the magician max butler was amazing as was Rueben, everyone has said how good they both were.



    The venue completely wowed the guests and everything down to the food and service was fantastic so thank you to all the staff that helped us on the day and helped make it was it was.

    Sent on 11/09/2014
  • A

    Abi

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    August 2014

    We would both like to thank you and your team for all their help in the run up to the wedding and on the day itself. Also thank you for seeing me off on the wedding day I really appreciated it. Our wedding day was brilliant due to the hard work of your staff.

    Sent on 11/09/2014