Skip to main content
Weddings

Warwick House Reviews

Warwick House

Warwick House

Southam, Warwickshire
4.9 out of 5 rating, 153 reviews
View more information

153 reviews

Rating
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Badges

28 User photos

  • Graham
    Graham A. Married on 24/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An all round amazing day

    Amazing wedding, we had a fabulous days at our friends wedding H and AJ. The ceremony was beautiful, food was delicious and staff were so friendly and helpful. We were luckily enough to stay over, our room was really comfortable clean and spacious. Best thing was the full English breakfast the next morning much needed! Highly recommend
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra I. Married on 17/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    As soon as we stepped into Warwick House we knew we had found our venue. It is stunningly beautiful inside and out, with Shakespearean vibes, perfect for any weather! The staff were amazing, attentive, respectful and professional at all times. We never had any concerns about our day and had full trust in our wedding planner Lindsay.
    On the wedding day I felt completely at ease. I was able to get ready with my bridesmaids in a beautiful, calm (and aircon!!) room, with some croissants and Prosecco for breakfast. The day was then run effortlessly by the team, they made sure we were both were we needed to be, without being intrusive. The food, the drinks, the decor, the DJ, the bar prices, everything was just amazing. We highly recommend to any couple, but this venue was particularly fitting for our relatively small and intimate day.
    Cannot recommend enough 🤍
  • D
    Daniel L. Married on 02/05/2022
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Hotel room horror

    We went to this venue for our friend's wedding so we booked 1 of the limited rooms available.

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable and the bath was blocked to the point having a shower resulted in water going above ankles as drainage was so slow.

    Those aren't the issues that makes me give this venue a 1 star.

    The day after the wedding when we got up and was making the bed we found the bottom pillow of my 2 pillows had quite a large amount of old dry blood covering it.. this isn't the pillow I directly used and my partner make sure I wasn't bleeding from anywhere on my head and for good measure I checked her head and absolutely no signs of either of us bleeding.
    This creeped us both out as now we're realising this isn't our blood. So either all the bedding hadn't been cleaned or this particular pillowcase managed to get back onto the bed without been washed.

    After we showered and got changed we went for breakfast and out of courtesy we waited for all the other guests to leave before asking to speak to a manager to explain the situation.
    After we explained and showed the woman a photo of the blood she seemed mortified and assured us she was going to pass the info and photo onto the venue manager.

    2 weeks go by and I get an email from the venue manager and it boils down to she's done an investigation and isn't taking any further action..

    So I slept with ny fave so close to foreign blood and who knows what else.

    Absolutely horrifying and sickening.

    This even ruined the overall experience of the venue!



  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Romanticredcakes34745
    Romanticredcakes34745 Married on 15/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect day

    We couldn’t recommend Warwick House more, every step of the planning process down to the finer details of the day was handled brilliantly. They provided an excellent standard of service and was accommodating to our wishes.
  • Charles
    Charles K. Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Fantastic

    Although we had viewed other venues, from the moment we stepped into Warwick House we knew it was ‘the one’. Laura was the first person we spoke to that day and she was with us right up until our wedding day. The process was so easy with the help of Laura and the wider team, even when the pandemic hit and we had to move the wedding twice, our minds were always put at ease.

    Our wedding day on the 10th October was pure perfection. We were lucky enough to have Laura manage our day, and even though we knew it would be good, it exceeded all expectations. All of our guests loved the venue, the amazing food, and the amount of compliments we received regarding how good the staff are was incredible.

    We honestly can’t thank Warwick House enough for making our day so special. Laura and the team are an absolute credit to the industry they serve and we genuinely feel like we have met some friends for life.

    If anyone was to ask us to recommend a wedding venue, Warwick House would be it.
  • LuxuriousBlueDecor78499
    Sarah P. Married on 29/07/2021
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    The day of our dreams!

    When we first saw Warwick house back in 2019 from the moment we walked through the doors we knew it was the venue for us! We had our special day on 2 June 2022 and it was the most perfect day we could go asked for. Ruth was amazing throughout the day making sure everything was fine and that we were happy.

    We just wish we could do it all over again!
  • RomanticPinkHair39229
    Chesca S. Married on 22/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Day

    Warwick House were brilliant from start to finish, couldn’t have asked for more!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 16/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Members of staff made our wedding day perfect

    Warwick House and every single member of staff made our wedding day perfect. From the small details like the bath at the end of the night to the large like making everything run smooth, we are truly grateful. Thank you.
  • T
    Gill D. Married on 14/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hassle free wedding

    All the staff go out of their way to give you the best wedding. Everything went to plan but felt so relaxing. It was the best day.
  • K
    Kyle Married on 23/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Service and staff were very attentive.

    We could not praise the staff and venue enough. Our guests found our service and staff to be very attentive to their needs. Every aspect of our special day was exactly how we imagined it to be. Thank you.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message