Skip to main content
Weddings

Thonock Park Reviews

Thonock Park

Thonock Park

Gainsborough, Lincolnshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 10 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
10 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

17 User photos

  • K
    Kimberley T. Sent on 13/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent from start to finish


    We would like to say a massive thank you to everyone at Thonock park for our wedding on The 16th of July - Vicky the events co-ordinator listened to everything i had asked and helped us no end!

    We had moved our wedding once and Vicky was always on hand to answer any questions and always so pleasant and kind given what must have been an incredibly stressful time for them. Vicky you helped make a pandemic wedding a breeze - Thank you so so much x

    Glenn the wonderful dj, couldn’t do enough to keep our guests entertained even the young ones!

    The Chef - Everyone has said the food was delicious. So thank you so much

    The bar staff, an absolute exceptional bunch who poured more drinks than i think anyone anticipated - a truly good bunch of people who deserve a pat on the back for how hard they worked on Friday..

    And lastly a thank you to the staff who went in to clean up after us,

    If you are contemplating booking Thonock park for your wedding then i can assure you they will give you the wedding of your dreams
    Thank you
    Mr and Mrs Tomlinson

    Thonock Park's reply:

    Hi Kimberley & Jonathan,

    Many thanks for your lovely feedback and we at Thonock Park are so pleased you enjoyed your special day. It was great to be a part of it. What gorgeous pictures you have and we wish we could relive it again with you.

    All the best for your future as Mr & Mrs.

    Thonock Park
  • A
    Amy B. Sent on 12/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    Right from the very start of going to to look at the venue, Vicky was so helpful. They sorted everything out so made the planning of the day so much easier and less stressful.. The food was amazing, all the staff went the extra mile to help out on the day. Everything was exactly how we hoped it would be. Anyone who has their wedding reception here is sure to be happy. Wish we could do it all over again.
  • A
    Amy Sent on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Easy

    Right from the start, it was made easy to book our wedding reception. They was so helpful all the way through the planning, nothing was too much trouble, all questions answered straight away. Everything was so easy to do, Vicky was so helpful all the way through. And on the day of our wedding reception, all the staff was amazing, the food was out of this world. They made my day stress free so I got to enjoy the whole experience. Would recommend to anyone to have their wedding here.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kelly A. Sent on 29/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent no complaints at all

    It was a beautiful day couldn't of wished it any better the weather was perfect and so was the venue couldn't fault any of it if I could do it all again I would the food was so good no complaints at all
  • D
    Darby S. Sent on 12/10/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant venue

    The service from start to finish was excellent, everyone was accommodating with outlets decisions.
  • A
    Abi Sent on 02/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing day, Excellent service

    We were struggling to find a venue big enough for all our family that we like and felt would be personal to us, Thonock Park was just that. The view out Solheim suit window on the snowy January day that we visited sold the place to us. Throughout the planning Vicky, the events coordinator, was brilliant, even when she wasn't at work she would drop us an email in response to some questions we had. On the day the staff appeared to bend over backwards to make the day go smoothly. The food was amazing and all our guests commented on the quality and volume. Along with some of our close family we stayed over night at Thonock Park, the rooms were of an excellent high standard and had recently been refurbished. When we arrived in the bridal suite there were a few surprises for us which was really lovely. An A* venue that we would definitely recommend to others.
  • A
    Adam Sent on 12/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 5th August 2016

    We got married last year at 1530 in a local church then had our evening celebration at the Golf Club we was greeted by staff with champagne and they could not have done more for us. They made every effort to suit our needs and put us in touch with a venue decorator Blush who did a amazing job. The food was also amazing and they worked with us to create a menu that suited our needs and wishes i cant recommend this venue enough. Attending the wedding fair is also a great day and they put you in touch with lots of other company's who can provide great services.

    Thonock Park's reply:

    Hi Adam & Tracy,

    Thank you for your lovely review and feedback from your wedding last year which we were able to be part of and share your special day with you. We really do appreciate all your time in writing this as it does mean a lot to us. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments and it was our pleasure to look after you both and your guests on your wedding. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to the golf club in the not too distant future.

    Kind Regards,

    Vicky & The Team at Gainsborough Golf Club
  • K
    Kevin Sent on 17/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfect Wedding!

    We highly recommend Gainsborough Golf Club as your wedding venue. From the very start we felt well looked after by our wedding coordinator Vicky who was very friendly, well organised and patient with our indecisiveness. Debbie who was looking after us on our wedding day couldn't have been more helpful! She was making sure everyone was happy and we had a great time.

    The whole staff was super friendly and nothing was too much trouble. They made our day run smoothly. The standard of food was very high and everyone was saying how tasty and well cooked it was.

    The DJ that the golf club recommended was great and played some great tunes and made all of our guests, young and old, get up and join us on the dancefloor. The evening buffet was really tasty and there was plenty of it!

    The actual venue is breathtaking! We had our weeding breakfast in the room with massive windows overlooking the golf course and all of our guests commented on how beautiful our venue was.

    We really enjoyed our special day which was made perfect by everybody at the Golf Club. Shame the whole day went so quick!

    Thonock Park's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback Karolina and Kevin. It was our pleasure in hosting your wedding here and looking after you and making it a day to remember. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to all that were involved with your special day. The day does certainly go by so quickly, but you will remember it and treasure your photos forever. We hope to welcome you back to Gainsborough Golf Club in the not too distant future. Thank you Vicky and all at Gainsborough Golf Club
  • A
    Anthony Sent on 25/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the happiest days of my life

    I travelled from Vietnam where I live with my wife to get married in Gainsborough. Due to visa restrictions etc, this had to be arranged with very short notice. My two daughters and son did us proud by arranging everything, and the Golf Club were also brilliant in accommodating us and arranging everything again with very little notice.
    The venue is a beautiful place and the staff were all very helpful and pleasant.
    It is a perfect place for holding a reception and there is some beautiful places to take photo's.
    I would recommend this venue to anyone who is looking for a place which is convenient, has a relaxed atmosphere and beautiful scenery for their special day.

    Thonock Park's reply:

    Thank you for your lovely feedback from your Wedding Day here at the Golf Club. We are very pleased you enjoyed your special day and I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to all those involved. Vicky @ Gainsborough Golf Club
  • G
    Gemma Sent on 13/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect

    I could not of wished for a better place to of had my wedding the staff were brilliant they took so much stress off me so I didn't need to worry about a thing they made the whole day run so smoothly I would not of changed a thing about how they made my day so speacial

    Thonock Park's reply:

    Dear Gemma,

    Thank you for your lovely feedback, we appreciate your time taken to give us this review. I will be sure to feed this back to all who were involved on your day.

    We are so pleased you enjoyed your wedding day here at Gainsborough Golf Club and look forward to welcoming you back to the golf club in the not too distant future.

    Thanks

    Vicky
    Gainsborough Golf Club