Weddings

The Sitwell Arms Hotel Reviews

The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The Sitwell Arms Hotel

Eckington, South Yorkshire
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 176 reviews
View more information

176 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

  • A
    Amy Married on 24/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My wedding in October

    I had my wedding here in October and had the most amazing day the staff was amazing they couldn’t do enough for us, the food was really good too everything about the day was amazing
  • L
    Louise Married on 05/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Value of the Package was Unbelievable!

    We had our Wedding there yesterday. It was truly amazing. Everything was perfect. The wedding breakfast was beautiful, served warm and quick. The Banqueting Suite was decorated lovely. Service and customer service fabulous. DJ was great. The rooms were gorgeous. Breakfast was great. This was a truly wonderful experience and the value of the package was unbelievable. We had to do nothing. The wedding ran very smoothly and everyone enjoyed it. A massive thank you to Laura our coordinator. I would honestly recommend The Sitwell for your Wedding
  • S
    Sam Married on 30/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wow! What an amazing day!

    We had our wedding here on Saturday 30th November 2019 and wow what an amazing day it was. Everything ran smoothly and the rooms looked beautiful. Everyone enjoyed their meals. The wedding planners kept us calm especially me and made sure everything went as it should. The hair and make up girls are fantastic at what they do and me the bridesmaid and flower girls all look fantastic. Bex our wedding planner and the trainee (sorry can’t remember her name) couldn’t do enough for us and helped make the day what it was. I just wish we could do it all again. Thanks again
    Romantic atmosphere · Great food · Cosy atmosphere
  • T
    Tina Married on 25/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We are so happy we had our wedding here

    We had our wedding at the Sitwell yesterday and it was absolutely amazing ?? we had nothing to worry about from start to finish thanks to Bex the wedding coordinator we cant thank you enough ?? The food was fantastic the staff was well mannered and couldn't be more helpful and polite! Thank you to bar staff for fantastic service with a smile and to all the reception staff and cleaners for keeping us organised with times and rooms! We are so happy we had our wedding here it all ran so smoothly and took all the stress and pressure off us so we could enjoy our special day Thank you love Paul and Tina Darnell xxxx
  • L
    Louisa Married on 19/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our guests said it was the best wedding ever!

    Well what I can I say other than absolutely amazing we celebrated our special wedding day here just yesterday 19.10.19. from start to finish the day was incredible, wedding staff looked after us so well, John our wedding coordinator is such a lovely person nothing was to much trouble and he put us at ease throughout our planning. All our guests have said it has been the best wedding they have been too and that is thanks to your team. thank you so much to all at Sitwell Arms x
  • H
    Helen Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Had the most amazing wedding day

    I stayed here the night before my wedding in room 5 with my 2 friends with 2 double beds & a large corner bath had a very comfortable night's stay. checked out at 11am & was able to check straight into room 17 where I was to stay the night of my wedding we had a 4 poster bed & jacuzzi bath. Had the most amazing wedding day our wedding coordinator Laura was fantastic everything went smoothly the food was amazing . all staff we're friendly I would definitely recommend the Sitwell we will be back again.
  • J
    Jane Married on 13/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you so very much

    Oooooo we had the most amazing wedding here We really can’t thank John and the staff they made our wedding complete ... Thank You so very much
    John thank you for organising the day making sure everything ran so smooth the venue looked beautiful especially with the sun shining on us that day . The staff were all fantastic and everyone concerned went the extra mile . Truly can’t thank you enough and we are looking forward to an anniversary weekend .
  • M
    Marketa Married on 19/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Big Thank You to The Sitwell Team!

    We got married here on 24th August 2019. Our wedding coordinator Laura was absolutely amazing. She was very friendly, helpful and did everything to make our day perfect. She even saved our wedding cake from collapsing after standing all day in boiling weather. The food was delicious and generally the service was spotless. Our guests made very nice comments about the venue and surroundings. Big thank you to Sitwell team from Mr & Mrs Armstrong.
  • K
    Karen Married on 17/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I will never ever forget this fabulous day..

    From start to finish this wedding of my son and daughter-in-law was so magical, so much effort from the staff at Sitwell was amazeballs we was so welcomed and looked after all day and night it was such a fabulous time I will never ever forget this fabulous day thank you so much xxx????????????
    Family-friendly · Good room service · Helpful concierge · Thoughtful amenities · Large suites · Romantic atmosphere
  • K
    Kirsty Married on 14/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We both want to do it all again!

    Had the most amazing wedding here. I would not have changed a thing. All the staff are amazing and Bex and Laura were fab at helping with the arrangements. Laura also helped make sure the day ran as smoothly as possible. The next day we both wanted to do it all again. Highly recommended by us both. Loved every minute ??