The Sitwell Arms Hotel Verified Reviews

175 | Eckington (South Yorkshire)
View More Information

175 Reviews for The Sitwell Arms Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • L

    Louise Greatorex · Married on 05/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Value of the Package was Unbelievable!

    We had our Wedding there yesterday. It was truly amazing. Everything was perfect. The wedding breakfast was beautiful, served warm and quick. The Banqueting Suite was decorated lovely. Service and customer service fabulous. DJ was great. The rooms were gorgeous. Breakfast was great. This was a truly wonderful experience and the value of the package was unbelievable. We had to do nothing. The wedding ran very smoothly and everyone enjoyed it. A massive thank you to Laura our coordinator. I would honestly recommend The Sitwell for your Wedding

    Sent on 10/12/2019
  • S

    Sam Pinky Ridley Wallace · Married on 30/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! What an amazing day!

    We had our wedding here on Saturday 30th November 2019 and wow what an amazing day it was. Everything ran smoothly and the rooms looked beautiful. Everyone enjoyed their meals. The wedding planners kept us calm especially me and made sure everything went as it should. The hair and make up girls are fantastic at what they do and me the bridesmaid and flower girls all look fantastic. Bex our wedding planner and the trainee (sorry can’t remember her name) couldn’t do enough for us and helped make the day what it was. I just wish we could do it all again. Thanks again
    Romantic atmosphere · Great food · Cosy atmosphere

    Sent on 04/12/2019
  • T

    Tina Darnell · Married on 25/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we had our wedding here

    We had our wedding at the Sitwell yesterday and it was absolutely amazing ?? we had nothing to worry about from start to finish thanks to Bex the wedding coordinator we cant thank you enough ?? The food was fantastic the staff was well mannered and couldn't be more helpful and polite! Thank you to bar staff for fantastic service with a smile and to all the reception staff and cleaners for keeping us organised with times and rooms! We are so happy we had our wedding here it all ran so smoothly and took all the stress and pressure off us so we could enjoy our special day Thank you love Paul and Tina Darnell xxxx

    Sent on 30/10/2019
  • L

    Louisa Holmes · Married on 19/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests said it was the best wedding ever!

    Well what I can I say other than absolutely amazing we celebrated our special wedding day here just yesterday 19.10.19. from start to finish the day was incredible, wedding staff looked after us so well, John our wedding coordinator is such a lovely person nothing was to much trouble and he put us at ease throughout our planning. All our guests have said it has been the best wedding they have been too and that is thanks to your team. thank you so much to all at Sitwell Arms x

    Sent on 30/10/2019
  • H

    Helen Jakey · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had the most amazing wedding day

    I stayed here the night before my wedding in room 5 with my 2 friends with 2 double beds & a large corner bath had a very comfortable night's stay. checked out at 11am & was able to check straight into room 17 where I was to stay the night of my wedding we had a 4 poster bed & jacuzzi bath. Had the most amazing wedding day our wedding coordinator Laura was fantastic everything went smoothly the food was amazing . all staff we're friendly I would definitely recommend the Sitwell we will be back again.

    Sent on 30/10/2019
  • J

    Jane Dickinson · Married on 13/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so very much

    Oooooo we had the most amazing wedding here We really can’t thank John and the staff they made our wedding complete ... Thank You so very much
    John thank you for organising the day making sure everything ran so smooth the venue looked beautiful especially with the sun shining on us that day . The staff were all fantastic and everyone concerned went the extra mile . Truly can’t thank you enough and we are looking forward to an anniversary weekend .

    Sent on 20/09/2019
  • M

    Marketa Armstrong · Married on 19/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Big Thank You to The Sitwell Team!

    We got married here on 24th August 2019. Our wedding coordinator Laura was absolutely amazing. She was very friendly, helpful and did everything to make our day perfect. She even saved our wedding cake from collapsing after standing all day in boiling weather. The food was delicious and generally the service was spotless. Our guests made very nice comments about the venue and surroundings. Big thank you to Sitwell team from Mr & Mrs Armstrong.

    Sent on 30/10/2019
  • K

    Karen Porter · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will never ever forget this fabulous day..

    From start to finish this wedding of my son and daughter-in-law was so magical, so much effort from the staff at Sitwell was amazeballs we was so welcomed and looked after all day and night it was such a fabulous time I will never ever forget this fabulous day thank you so much xxx????????????
    Family-friendly · Good room service · Helpful concierge · Thoughtful amenities · Large suites · Romantic atmosphere

    Sent on 21/08/2019
  • K

    Kirsty Sorsby · Married on 14/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We both want to do it all again!

    Had the most amazing wedding here. I would not have changed a thing. All the staff are amazing and Bex and Laura were fab at helping with the arrangements. Laura also helped make sure the day ran as smoothly as possible. The next day we both wanted to do it all again. Highly recommended by us both. Loved every minute ??

    Sent on 20/09/2019
  • A

    Amy Smitheman · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff are fantastic!

    Our wedding day was absolutely amazing! The venue looked stunning, the grounds are beautiful! The staff were fantastic! The food was delicious ?? couldn’t of wished for anything more. Massive Thank you to Bex our wedding coordinator for making our special day magical! Love Mr & Mrs Smitheman xx

    Sent on 21/08/2019