The Reading Rooms Verified Reviews

55 | Calthorpe (Norfolk)
View More Information

55 Reviews for The Reading Rooms

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • N

    Nick · Married on 29/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was everything it promised and more

    My wife and I got married at the Reading Rooms on the 29th February 2020. At a chilly time of year it was amazing to be welcomed into the warm environment of the Reading Rooms.

    The venue was everything it promised and more, and the service from Jo and Simon made everything exceptionally easy to organise. The caterers Jo and Simon recommended for us were also amazing.

    A massive thank you to Jo and Simon from Mr and Mrs Sanders!

    Sent on 16/05/2020
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 23/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Venue is absolutely spectacular

    Dear Simon & Jo
    A huge thank to you both for all your help leading up to our wedding on 23rd November 2019.
    Thank you so much for all your hard work around and on our wedding day, allowing it all to run as smoothly as possible.
    The venue is absolutely spectacular! We are so very pleased we chose to have our very special day there. Everyone enjoyed it very much, and we had the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 27/01/2020
  • A

    Alice · Married on 26/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a beautiful, peaceful place

    What a wonderful wedding day we had at The Reading Room! It is such a beautiful, peaceful place! Simon and Jo were so helpful and accommodating, allowing me to decorate to my hearts content! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 11/12/2019
  • Z

    Zoe · Married on 19/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We fell in love with The Reading Room

    Me & my husband Joe got married here on the 19th October at this amazing venue, the first & only venue we looked at as we fell in love with The Reading Room.

    Jo & Simon were very helpful throughout this as we planned our wedding in 4 months. They gave us lots of ideas & really helped to make this day our own.
    We were also so thankful they allowed our dog to come!

    The venue itself is beautiful, perfect for our small but intimate wedding day, we also loved how private it was. All of our guests loved the venue & really enjoyed our day.

    Overall we both would highly recommend The Reading Room because we really loved our big day here & wouldn't change any part of it.

    Thank you!

    Sent on 21/11/2019
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue and grounds are absolutely stunning

    Me and my husband got married here 12th October 2019 and had the most perfect wedding day. The weather was very kind to us and it just made it that extra bit special being able to enjoy our beautiful surroundings.

    The venue and grounds are absolutely stunning. We held our entire day at the Reading Room and cannot thank Jo and Simon enough for all of their help and input from suggestions to helping set up/clear down the following day.

    We would highly recommend this venue to any couple. All of our family and friends found it just as perfect as we did

    Thank you!
    Love Mr and Mrs Naylor

    Sent on 16/05/2020
  • J

    Joe · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most magical & special wedding venue

    One of the most magical and special wedding venues in Norfolk. Beautiful beyond belief and cared for by owners who have a passion for delivering first-class service.
    Simon and Jo have created a wonderful venue where you can create your own wedding and plan everything to fit exactly to your ideas. They are helpful, reliable and friendly, and very accommodating when it comes to planning something unique and personal.
    The communication, service and product are undeniably fantastic. Combine this with the beauty of the location and the special feeling that comes with pristine Norfolk countryside and you have a winning recipe.
    For anyone planning a wedding or celebration, visiting this gem is an absolute must. Cannot recommend highly enough!

    Sent on 21/11/2019
  • L

    Lesley · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Reading Room a magical gem

    Had our wedding at The Reading Room on the 17th August 2019. A beautiful stunning venue we couldn’t have wished for a better place to have our wedding. Jo and Simon helped make our day absolutely perfect . Everybody keeps mentioning how wonderful The Reading Room and beautiful grounds are. Would highly recommend anybody looking for a venue to book here you wouldn’t be disappointed. What a magical gem The Reading Rooms are.

    Sent on 16/09/2019
  • E

    Emma · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests are still talking about our day!

    Wow. What can we say. Amazing from first time we met you and your stunning venue. Jo and simon were so helpful and dedicated to help make our memories so very special. We had such a fantastic day with vintage games. A band and crazy photographers. Our guests are still taking about our day x

    Sent on 21/11/2019
  • S

    Sian · Married on 08/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Looks incredible!

    Me and my new husband had a wonderful day at this beautiful venue.

    Jo and Simon were very accommodating and helpful from start to finish. From viewing the venue and seeing how stunning it looked to how smoothly the day ran thanks to their help.

    It is a venue which is picturesque in itself and so needs minimal decorating (even when empty it still looks incredible!).

    We were married outside, fortunately, in their beautiful gardens and guests commented on how special it was.

    We used Oyster Catcher Catering who we would also highly recommend!
    A perfect venue, thank you!

    Sent on 23/09/2019
  • K

    Kirsty · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day EVER!!

    Thank you so so much to Simon and Jo we got married in your beautiful venue on the 3rd August and you made sure everything was just perfect. I can't recommend highly enough.. You have been so kind and helpful throughout and every single one of our guest were blown away at how beautiful the venue was. Thank you so much it really was the best day EVER!!! - Mr & Mrs Cishion :)

    Sent on 01/09/2019