The Orangery at Settrington Verified Reviews

10 | Malton (North Yorkshire)
View More Information

10 Reviews for The Orangery at Settrington

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • L

    Lily & Adam · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond....

    Adam and I just wanted to say a huge thank you for helping to make our wedding day so special. You really did go above and beyond, and we will never forget the effort you went to. Wishing you all the best. Lots of love, Lily & Adam xxx

    Sent on 06/06/2020
  • V

    Victoria & Richard · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very special and unique venue

    It's a very special and unique venue with stunning grounds and beautiful interiors. We knew that the gardens would be lush and green and the interior of the venue would look beautiful with the summer light streaming through the big windows. The Orangery staff made the wedding planning easy and stress-free. Nothing was too much trouble. The Orangery is the perfect venue with a knowledgeable, kind and genuine team. The Orangery only holds 12 weddings a year and they like each couple to have their undivided attention in the run up to your day. There are very few venues that offer what they do - they are truly amazing!

    Sent on 06/06/2020
  • H

    Hayley & Joshua Cook · Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most perfect venue

    Wow..where do we start.. Thank you for everything you have done for us over the past 12 months in order to make our wedding day the most special day of our lives. Right from the start the support you have given us has been amazing and we feel so lucky to have been able to hold our wedding at such a beautiful venue. It trully will be a day we will never forget and we will be forever grateful to you for making it all happen. We wish you all the very best and I am certain we will keep in touch. With kindest regards Hayley & Josh xxxxx

    Sent on 22/01/2019
  • B

    Boryana and Duncan Kernohan · Married on 14/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You are the best!

    To the Orangery team, you made our day possible by opening the doors to this unique venue for us and by being there with everything we could have possibly needed. You are an inseparable part of our wedding and we will never forget you! With love from Bory & Duncan

    Sent on 22/01/2019
  • J

    Jennifer Twaites · Married on 14/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect wedding venue

    I just want to say a huge thank you for everything you did to make our wedding amazing. We truly had the best day and the Orangery looked stunning. Everything was perfect and we couldn't be happier nor can we recommend you enough! You have both been so friendly and lovely to work with.

    Sent on 14/11/2017
  • D

    Dannielle & Charles · Married on 07/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First class wedding venue

    I don’t know where to start. The venue itself is breathtakingly beautiful and is uniquely different to anywhere else we looked at in the area, we knew instantly it was ‘the one’. It’s highly versatile, has plenty of character and most certainly has the WOW factor, our guests definitely agreed with us. Karen, Sara and Jane, were all absolutely amazing. My dream wedding wouldn’t have happened without them. From the very beginning of planning to the very end, they were always there with great advice (I used several of their recommendations for other suppliers and was not disappointed with any). They really went above and beyond to make our wedding very special, not a single detail was missed and I completely trusted them, which made me feel at ease during the planning and on the day itself. I cannot recommend The Orangery enough! A first class wedding venue in Yorkshire.

    Sent on 22/01/2019
  • J

    Jonathan & Alison Lucas · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is out of this world!

    Thank you for all your hard work on and leading up to our wedding day. I honestly wish we could do it all again – you all make a fantastic team, and the venue is just out of this world. I wouldn't have wanted to get married anywhere else.

    All the very best, Alison

    Sent on 22/01/2019
  • D

    Demelza & Jules · Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A magical & dream wedding day

    A magical and dream wedding day!
    We had the most perfect and magical wedding at The Orangery. It was a complete dream come true and was even more perfect than we could have hoped for. The Orangery itself and the grounds are immaculate and completely stunning, we genuinely don’t think there is anywhere else like it for a country wedding. We stayed in the cottage on site over the wedding weekend and that was amazing, so convenient and easy and again beautiful inside and out. Not only is the setting and venue gorgeous but the team, Sara and Jane, are amazing from start to finish. They are organized, efficient, helpful, kind and supportive and I don’t know what we would have done without them to guide us through the wedding process. We just can not recommend The Orangery enough. I wish we could do it all over again!

    Sent on 22/01/2019
  • S

    Sophie & Neil Chapman · Married on 22/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful setting

    Thank you so much for helping us make Sophie and Neil's wedding such a special day. It has been a pleasure working with you and the day went so smoothly. We all had a wonderful day at Settrington and many of our guests have commented at what a fantastic setting it was.
    The caterers did a fantastic job on both Saturday and Sunday -we were very impressed with both the quality of food and service- thank you for everything.
    (John & Rona - parents of Sophie)

    Sent on 22/01/2019
  • A

    Andrew & Laura Wilby · Married on 27/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly magical

    Thanks again for helping us make our day truly magical. The day was just incredible and we are both so delighted by how it all went. Can't believe it's been nearly 3 weeks since the big day! Well, reality has kicked in again as we're both back to work again this week!! Thank you for everything, Andrew & Laura

    Sent on 22/01/2019