The Morritt Hotel Verified Reviews

8 | Bowes (Durham)
View More Information

8 Reviews for The Morritt Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • S

    Sandie · Married on 26/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding day at the morritt

    There isn’t enough room here to describe our experience in a few words I can only really say that The Morritt hands down executed the most extraordinary experience ever for us for our wedding and through the long exhausting 2 and a half year experience we’ve had in making our wedding perfect. It was perfect and more and I can’t thank the team, staff, recommended retailers, locals and everyone involved in the Cullip wedding enough for making our wedding perfectly amazing and beautiful!! Jonathan and the team we’re wonderful! If I could I’d do it all again but slower. Ps: the chef is amazing! It’s no wonder the restaurant is a 4 ** AA restaurant absolutely amazing food!! - for our full story you’ll have to email sandiefj@hotmail.co.uk .. too many people to thank and appreciate!

    Sent on 01/10/2019
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Married at The Morritt

    We are absolutely thrilled with every aspect of the day; both day and evening. Our minor guest issues were promptly dealt with and we felt totally at ease and in the loop at all times. Many guests commented on how beautiful the food was. The staff were friendly and helpful and many guests have also commented on how the process of checking in, breakfast, the various areas to relax etc. really enhanced their enjoyment of the weekend.

    We had a lot of guests from all over the world staying at the hotel and they've all been so well looked after and accommodated throughout - even after our bar tab ran out! I hear some didn't go to bed until 3am!

    The evening entertainment was fantastic with a few great surprises thrown in which we really appreciated, as did our guests. There was a great variety of music and the dance floor got really busy which is always the sign of a good time!

    If we could do it all again, we wouldn't change a thing and that is thanks to this amazing team.

    Sent on 21/08/2019
  • S

    Stuart · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect day

    Our wedding day at the Morritt was absolutely perfect. Getting married at 4pm, we thought it might be a bit tight and things might get rushed but Johnathon and the rest of the staff made sure that the day ran so smoothly and everyone had an amazing time. The venue looked stunning - we got married outside and it looked beautiful. After the ceremony there was a bbq which went down extremely well with our guests, washed down by quite a few drinks at the bar and a proper party! My new wife and I loved every second. Thank you to the Morritt for making our day so special!

    Sent on 14/08/2019
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect venue for our dream wedding!

    We couldn’t have asked for a better venue for our special day. Everything was perfect from start to finish and nothing was too much trouble for Johnathon and his team, we would 100% recommend the Morritt as a wedding venue!

    Sent on 03/08/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 02/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect, Magical day

    A quick note to say thank you all so much for everything that everyone did for us on our wedding day at The Morritt, we had the most perfect, magical day and we loved every second!

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • H

    Helen

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First class - my perfect day was perfect!

    I had the pleasure of getting married at The Morritt Arms on 05/11/05 and our wedding day was perfect! The staff were all polite and attentive without being intrusive, the service and attention to detail was second to non and the food was excellent.
    All our guests commented on the warm, homely feel of the hotel we had all the log fires lit which made it feel very cosy and we were all able to relax as if we were at home.
    They only cater for one wedding at a time and we had the use of the whole hotel which meant we could come and go as we pleased and weren''t being rushed out of the way to make room for another wedding party.
    HIGHLY recommend it as a wedding venue or first night hotel.

    Sent on 20/09/2006
  • S

    Sarah

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    perfection...

    I cannot possibly say enough about the Morritt Arms - my wedding day was made more than perfect with their hospitality, desire to please and of course the character of the venue itself. superb!

    Sent on 24/08/2003
  • K

    Kellycooper

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A place of wonderful character as well as superior hospitality.

    The place itself had such wonderful character and the friendly staff did nothing but add to the joy of my time there. The service was excellent and all of the staff were extremely attentive and willing to help at all times. The quality of food was also fantastic as was the presentation.

    Sent on 01/03/2002