Skip to main content
Weddings

The Met Hotel, Leeds Reviews

The Met Hotel, Leeds

The Met Hotel, Leeds

Leeds, West Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 23 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
23 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • G
    Glennys Sent on 24/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr & Mrs Conlon

    The Met team were absolutely fabulous and both back and front of house couldn’t do enough to make our day amazing.
  • D
    David Sent on 06/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    perfect venue, perfect wedding

    From our first meeting with the wedding coordinator Ben Stickland at the Met hotel everything ran smoothly, Ben was attentive to every detail and was so patient with me and my 100 daily emails.
    the venue was perfect and every gust has made comment on how gorgeous the ball room is.
    The food was particularly outstanding. Comments like - the best food we have ever eaten at a wedding have been made from numerous people. We honestly couldn't fault the hotel or the staff. our wedding was held at a truly perfect venue and our wedding was just truly perfect. we were married at 5pm and kicked straight off into a casino themed party at 6pm.
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 10/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 8.4.17

    We could not recommend the Met highly enough. We had a brilliant day and the hotel staff could not do enough for us. The food was brilliant and the day flowed effortlessly. It was simply awesome. It's a lovely building with a great stair case for photo shots. The rooms we used were elegant and show cased our wedding beautifully
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • C
    Carrie Sent on 15/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Met Hotel

    I can hand on heart say that everything was fantastic. The food was delicious, the room was set out and dressed beautifully and your waiting staff worked so hard!! We will be sending them a little something when we get back from Egypt next week.
    I have to give an extra special mention to Liam, who, from the minute I arrived on Friday night, made everything feel so special. On the day he gave us every piece of information we needed as we went along, he couldn't do enough for us. Liam puts his whole heart into making everything just right, and for that, I cannot thank him enough!!!
    May I also take this opportunity to thank Elle, She instantly put my mind at ease and reinstalled my faith in The Met. The girls on reception where exceptionally helpful with all of our guests and as it turned out, the 2 rooms I wanted early check in for where ready by the time my family and bridesmaids arrive so we got them early anyway!!! Bonus!!!
    We loved our room, such a lovely finishing touch to such a perfect day!!
    I will definitely be in to see you when we get back. You are an amazing team!! 5***** going on trip advisor!!
    Thanking you from the bottom of our hearts,
    Carrie and Peter Clark xxx
  • S
    Steve Sent on 29/07/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Huge thank you for all you did in making the day go so well, - please pass on our thanks to Joseph and all the other staff who worked so hard during the day and evening, everybody had a fantastic time and commented on how nice the hotel was.
  • L
    Leanne Sent on 06/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    .

    Hi Jennifer

    The day went fantastically, it really was a lovely day and so good to have all of our nearest and dearest in one room. We were well looked after by your staff and received lots of complements from our guests for how the room was and how the party went. As far as the food goes the lamb kofta kebabs and pies in particular were a definite hit with the hungry bellies!

    Thanks so much for being such a friendly relaxed wedding co-ordinator, you made the experience nice and easy for us and we were very grateful for all of your help along the way.

    Hope all goes well with the rest of your pregnancy and the birth of your second child!

    Love, Leanne & John :)
  • .
    ... Sent on 06/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    .

    Thanks to both yourself and the team for the attention to detail you provided for our wedding.


    Special thanks to Tom who was excellent on the day.


    Everyone has commented on the venue and have said what a fantastic day it was.


    We enjoyed every minute of the day.


    Thanks again
  • J
    Jonathan Sent on 22/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect!

    First of all, the venue looks absolutely spectacular, both inside and out. It certainly helps add a bit of charm to wedding photographs, especially that beautiful staircase.

    The wedding co-ordinator was brilliant both before the wedding and on the day itself, they had everything under control and picked up on things that we'd forgotten to mention. They were fantastic.

    The food was beautiful as well, every plate in the room was empty at the end. They catered to every need (eg. babies, children, allergies) and served efficiently throughout the meal.

    The only downside was the drinks were a bit expensive for the guests at the evening reception. But apart from that, I would highly recommend The Met as your wedding venue.
  • L
    Lindsey Sent on 21/01/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    First of all we would like to say thank you for all your help and support over the months with planning our special day we really appreciate it!!
    The hotel staff on the day were amazing too especially Tom he made the day flow smoothly and was so helpful even yesterday as we were trying to gather everything together!!! We have had the most special day and could not have asked for better service!! Thank you so much again love Lindsey & Dean Duffy xxxx
  • T
    Timothy Sent on 21/01/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Congratulations

    I'll start by saying simply thank you so much for an absolutely amazing day. There is nothing that we could've wanted more from you. Many of our guest have come back to us telling us of how much they enjoyed the day and how professional and seamless everything was.

    There are a few people and things that really stood out, on the day, for both of us. Firstly we would like you to thank Tom for us, as in our eyes no one could've done a better job. He catered to our every whim whether it was changing the cd, the volume, getting me the gift bags, organising the parking for our designated guest parking (where there was a little confusion quickly sorted by himself) or locating an item for us. He's organisation skills were amazing and everything worked like clockwork. He is simply and superb master of ceremonies. Another person who stands out and who everyone had something good to say was your DJ for the day. He's choice of music was just a perfect wedding mix combination and he was very approachable and accommodated all music request which we were really grateful for.We also loved the food so much that we just had to thank the chefs in person on the day but please do thank them again for us.
    Lastly a special thank you goes to yourself for accommodating all our special requests, of which there were many, and overseeing everything. From the first day we knew we had made the right decision and that has largely been down to you. You and your staff were all brilliant through this last year and on the day.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours