Skip to main content
Weddings

The Granary at Fawsley Reviews

The Granary at Fawsley

The Granary at Fawsley

Daventry, Northamptonshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 45 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
45 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • E
    Emily J. Sent on 01/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful countryside venue

    Beautiful venue. Lovely staff. Can’t thank them all enough. We had the best day& wish we could do it all over again.
    Accommodation was also lovely.
  • Kjohnson24
    Kate J. Sent on 14/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Livesey Wedding 24/02/2024

    This venue was just absolutely incredible and was just perfect! Charlotte and the team were amazing and nothing was too much for them. They made by dream wedding come true saw this venue back in 2016 for my sister and fell in love and knew I was going to get married here. Would highly recommend the venue.
  • A
    Amy T. Sent on 08/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding venue

    The Granary delivered the perfect place for our wedding…it ticked every box!
    The barn was just what we wanted and had that great rustic vibe and looked absolutely stunning with the decor and personal touches.
    Charlotte was absolutely amazing and went over and above to make sure everything ran smoothly and nothing was too much trouble.
    The entire team were fantastic and we couldn’t of asked for anything more, Glen was always there if we needed anything and the food was delicious, we’ve had so many people comment they have never had better food at a wedding!
    Being able to have our little sausage dog Oscar with us on our big day was also really important and the Granary are super dog friendly and loved having him there just as much as us. Thank you again for helping make our day so perfect
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Sophie
    Sophie S. Sent on 19/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream come true

    We got married in November at the granary and our day was perfection from start to finish. Charlotte we can’t thank you enough for making the day run so smoothly and not only being there on our wedding day but also for always being so efficient at replying to any emails that were sent.

    Myself the bride, my maid of honour and my now mother in law stayed the night before and it was pure bliss waking up and knowing we didn’t have to rush about getting ready especially when we had 2 little ones with us. It was so relaxing getting ready at the granary and was made even better by the delicious breakfast!

    It’s sad that our wedding countdown and planning has come to an end but I have every faith that Charlotte and Kaci will make many more couples dreams come true.

    Good luck for your wedding next year Charlotte, it’s your turn to be the BRIDE! 👰

    A massive thank you to each and every member of staff that works at the Granary you’re all incredible.

    Love Mr & Mrs Worrall 🤍
  • Abby
    Abby Sent on 16/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, best day of our lives!

    We got married at The Granary last week and we cannot thank the wedding coordinators Charlotte and Kaci enough.

    The Granary was the first and only venue we viewed as we loved it so much, it was a huge plus that there are rooms on site for guests to use the night of the wedding. The bridal suite is beautiful and I really liked the lobby outside my room where I had my hair and makeup done.

    Kaci and Charlotte were nothing short of amazing, they genuinely enjoy what they do and held our hands through the entire thing. The bar staff were also really lovely and everyone serving the food.

    I loved that we got to have breakfast in the barn the day after the wedding as a last goodbye!

    We had the best day of our lives and this was definitely down to both Kaci and Charlotte who were both so calm, kind and organised. We are glad we picked The Granary at Fawsley and would 100% recommend them.
  • R
    Richard F. Sent on 15/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue for our wedding

    - Venue delivered on all promises to us
    - Best food I have ever had at a wedding
    - Impeccable service
    - Stunningly beautiful venue
    - Very helpful with planning and awkward guests
    - Do not make you feel processed (like some other venues)

    We fell in love with the Granary on sight. The venue is beautiful in a lovely rural location that is easily accessible from the M1. It has ten beautiful guests rooms that you can hire as part of the package.

    We were also very impressed with Charlotte who promised us on first visit that she would be there to make sure our day ran smoothly. She did not let us down. Helping us with the wedding planning, answering countless emails and making helpful suggestions. The wedding dress was bought from a shop recommended by Charlotte.

    We were also pleased that the Granary does not have weddings on consecutive days (unlike other venues we visited). This allowed for a relaxed setup the day before and a relaxed morning on the day after the wedding.

    The day its self ran smoothly. The venue was spotless and organised as planned. The staff at the Granary were warm, friendly and swanlike (looking serene whilst working hard in the background). The staff ensured that everything happened as planned. The food service was brilliant and we were made to feel very special on our big day. The DJ provided for the evening disco was very good dealing with our rather stringent requests on music and getting everyone dancing.

    I am trying to find a negative to balance all of this praise, but the day was perfectly run so I cannot find any fault. Only potential negative that I can find is that it is a rural location and that is not forever one.

    I would thoroughly recommended adding The Granary to your list of potential venues.
  • S
    Sammy H. Sent on 23/10/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Day To Remember

    Choosing to get married at the Granary was the easiest choice I made after saying yes to the proposal! Charlotte & The Granary Team made every step of the process fun & effortless. From the Idyllic country location through to the incredibly warm & welcoming Team ( Including of course the Granary Dog Bo, always on hand to give you a tour & put a smile on your face) I cannot fault them & I work in events!! Charlotte was always on hand to answer all my silly questions & even stood on the side lines in the rain with drinks in hand for myself & my husband! We had the most unforgettable wedding, everything we could have dreamed of & so much more. So, if your wedding plans are stressing you out take one stress away by booking The Granary & everything else will fall into place Xx
  • Sarah
    Sarah N. Sent on 17/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Day

    This was the first venue we visited and immediately knew it was the place for us. The setting was gorgeous and the lovely warm and easy going nature of the staff made us feel at home right away. The planning process was made so easy and enjoyable by Charlotte our wedding planner. Kaci is also a wedding planner at the venue and was right by our side through the process too. They make a wonderful team and we feel they have become our friends and will be in our married lives.

    Charlotte and the team somehow manage to balance being extremely professional, efficient and supportive with an aura of warmth, calm and relaxed efficiency. A perfect combination during the whole process and the big day itself was magical. Charlotte seamlessly glided and guided us gently and naturally through the whole day beautifully supported by Kaci, the bar staff and catering team. The food was incredible and faultless with all our friends and family commenting to us at the time - the adults, kids, teens, the meat eaters, veggies, vegans and celiacs alike! Everyone was so blown away by how each of them were cared and catered for. We also stayed an extra night at the venue earlier in the year for the date night/tasting evening which was wonderful. We tasted so many dishes and the food was incredible.

    The setting is gorgeous - rural, peaceful, self-contained and exclusive use for the whole period we were there.

    We loved how we could stay the night before at the venue with room for our family to join us where we enjoyed a fantastic bbq and drinks which settled us all in brilliantly. It was a lovely way to extend the wedding and make it last as long as we could. The breakfast altogether the morning after was awesome - everyone feasted and chatted together. We keep replaying the whole event over and over together.

    We have made memories that will last a lifetime and can't wait to go back and visit the team to reminisce together. We want to do it all over again!!
  • H
    Hannah G. Sent on 24/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision we made!!

    Charlotte and the team at the Granary were fantastic! They fully embraced our vision and bent over backwards to create the most special day for us. We were thrilled when they took on the challenge of creating our bespoke menu including burgers and chips as well as our own signature cocktail. The whole team at the granary were so warm and friendly and this was repeatedly commented on by our guests. Charlotte was excellent to work with and extremely attentive, she made us feel very at ease and helped us turn our dream into a reality. The setting is beautiful and the accommodation on site was an excellent addition for our guests, particularly those who had flown in from the Caribbean to celebrate with us. The bridal suite and getting ready area are high quality and I had the best bath of my life in the beautiful roll top bath in the room. The Granary provide an excellent wedding package and I would highly recommend having your wedding there!
  • P
    Padraig M. Sent on 17/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding you could hope for

    My now wife and I were lucky enough to marry at The Granary, and honestly, we could not have hoped for a better day. The team were amazing, with a special note to Charlotte for making the day run as smoothly as could be. Throughout the whole process, from the first walk around to the closing moments of the night she was there - truly an asset to The Granary.

    We made memories there that will never leave us, and could not have been happier.

    If you are getting married, we couldn't recommend The Granary strongly enough
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours