The Dower House Hotel Verified Reviews

12 | Woodhall Spa (Lincolnshire)
View More Information

12 Reviews for The Dower House Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • Melissa

    Melissa Warren · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most perfect date

    We changed the date to two weeks earlier and they made it possible, it was absolutely perfect we wouldn’t have had it any other way. The food was incredible! The way things our being in the garden room we didn’t feel that it was different to how we would have wanted it anyway being socially distanced. All the staff were great, the rooms are gorgeous too! We stayed two nights and nothing was too much.

    Sent on 12/11/2020

    The Dower House Hotel's reply:

    Thanks Melissa. So pleased to hear that! It was a pleasure hosting your wedding celebrations. Hope to see you very soon.
  • R

    Reynolds & Robinson · Married on 28/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reynolds & Robinson Wedding

    A thoroughly brilliant day from start to finish, with an amazing venue and facilities.

    Ann, and all of the staff made the day a very enjoyable one and nothing was too much trouble for them.

    I would definitely recommend the Dower House Hotel for any couple wishing to hold their wedding there.

    Many thanks for all your hard work.

    Sent on 03/11/2017
  • C

    Cindy Mountcastle · Married on 02/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow Our Wedding Day Made more than Special by Anne

    From walking in the door for our first appointment with Anne to view the venue we felt at home, Anne was so friendly and happy she obviously loves her job and oozes passion to get it right for everyone as individual couples. First meeting coffee with Anne and homemade shortbread biscuits (this lady knows how to live) lots of laughs and fun but no hard selling or feeling under pressure. Next a complimentary meal and wine tasting, not a nibble of this and that we were invited to the restaurant with the choice of our own starter main and sweet to try, Adi the barman provided a variety of wines for tasting. Anne certainly gained our confidence and her team of staff always made us feel at home and welcome nothing was too much trouble and everyone always looked happy. The day of our wedding we had nothing to worry about every detail was as we had asked for and we were consulted with all the happenings so no apprehensive moments all the team made sure that we had nothing to do but enjoy the day. The venue is situated in the most peaceful scenic grounds perfect for the photographer, the rooms are spacious, clean and the bathrooms are out of this world, all our guests were blown away with their rooms.The food from breakfast to the night was delicious the chef is a credit to the hotel. Everyone was served at the same time and treated like royalty, the bar staff worked so hard to make sure no one had to wait and they even made time to get to know people individually. The grounds are safe for children and they were welcomed and made to feel special too.

    Sent on 26/10/2017
  • S

    Sophie Gardiner · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception here yesterday. They made us very welcome and we had an amazing night. All the staff was super helpful and friendly and all our quests has the best experience ? thank you all so much

    Sent on 04/10/2017
  • J

    Jo Mantle · Married on 17/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing wedding day we had! Everything at the Dower House was just perfect. The service and attention to detail was second to none! Massive thanks to Anne and all the staff.. you were beyond attentive and professional. We could not be happier! With love from Mr & Mrs Mantle! xx

    Sent on 04/10/2017
  • S

    Sandra Hocking · Married on 14/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical place

    We held our wedding at the Dower House on 14th October. It is the most magical place and the staff are all fantastic. They made our special day truly amazing. Having exclusive use and over eighty guests there was not a single problem or issue. We have had so many positive comments regarding the setting, accommodation, event and staff that it would be impossible to list them all. The best compliment was a relative who said that they felt the staff were a part of the family and the celebration. High praise indeed considering the whole thing was organised in just two months, prior to which my husband and I did not even know the place existed. The fireworks display was brilliant and for anyone considering this well worth every penny. The disco was perfect, providing a good mix for ages 8 to 80. The food was perfect, beautiful and delicious. The Dower House provides the perfect mix of elegance and comfort. Grand enough to feel special, yet comfortable enough to feel like home. I am certain that this is because of Anne and her wonderful team, where nothing is too much trouble and everyone seems happy to be a part of the team. We would like to thank them all for making our stay such a wonderful experience and for helping to get our marriage off to a hassle free, happy start. Love to each and every one of you and you will be seeing us again very soon.

    Sent on 04/10/2017
  • C

    Cassie Coldron · Married on 09/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutley out of this world!!

    I got Married at the dower house on the 9th July!! It was absolutley out of this world!! Couldn't of asked for anything more, Anne and all the staff were so fantastic and made our day truely magical. Highly recommend for anyone wanting that something special! Our guests were so overwhelmed by it all! Thank you all so much! Love from the new Mr & Mrs Coldron xxx

    Sent on 04/10/2017
  • R

    Rachel Welbourn

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 14.05.2016

    On first impressions the outside appearance was exactly what we were looking for. The elegant, beautiful buildings and the woodland that surrounded it was perfect for our rustic themed wedding.
    When we stepped inside it only got better. Greeted every time we visited with a welcoming smile and friendly hello, the staff were so kind and helpful. The interiors in each and every room were unique and stunning, with homely touches such as the homemade shortbread in each room. The atmosphere is warm and friendly, and is great for couples to families. All in all The Dower House is such a beautiful, quaint hotel that deserves a lot of recognition. You can tell the staff are proud to work in such a lovely environment.

    Unfortunately we had quite a few guests who did not turn up to the wedding therefore causing interference to seating and meal orders. The staff were extremely understanding and quickly and efficiently were able to make amendments to our seating plan and they even knocked off the price of the unattended guests. They all went above and beyond to make our day as special as it could be.

    We could not have asked for a better venue, we knew that it would be a perfect day but The Dower House went all out to make sure it exceeded all expectations.

    Sent on 27/06/2016
  • C

    Cacahrel butler

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding

    What a beautiful venue!!! We was able to get married outside which just made the day perfect, the staff were very helpful, the food was delicious especially when catering for a large party everyone was amazed how nice the food was which is nice to beard when your paying alot of money for it. Anne and the staff are brilliant and Thankyou so much for making our day as special as it was.

    Sent on 27/06/2016
  • V

    Victoria and Alex Pruteanu

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr and Mrs Pruteanu Wedding

    My husband and I chose The Dower House for a wedding venue because of its stunning charm and beautiful setting but on top of that the helpful and friendly staff. From booking right through to the day itself nothing was too much trouble, no questions were silly. We had the most amazing and memorable day and it couldn't have been more perfect and this is all thanks to Anne the Hotel Manager and her wonderful team of staff. Our guests all commented on how beautiful the wedding was, the venue and the setting. Being able to get married outside was the icing on the cake. It was magical and none of our guests had ever been to a wedding where the ceremony took place outside. It's unique, charming and holds a very special place in our hearts.

    Sent on 27/06/2016