Skip to main content
Weddings

The Dower House Hotel Reviews

The Dower House Hotel

The Dower House Hotel

Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 29 reviews
View more information

29 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

16 User photos

  • Basil
    Basil V. Married on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant wedding

    From the moment we booked our wedding, the team at The Dower House were superb. All aspects of our reception were planned thoughtfully and with great attention to detail. On the day itself, the staff were marvellous - all friendly, attentive to our needs, and able to adapt to changes with the weather and timings. The food was excellent - our guests have kept commenting on both the quality and generosity of the courses. We had the best day imaginable at The Dower House, and very much recommend it as a wedding venue.

    The Dower House Hotel's reply:

    Thanks so much Basil and Abi - that is so lovely to hear. We're glad you enjoyed your special day! See you again soon when you're back up here!
  • Angela
    Angela P. Married on 04/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day

    A wonderful place to get married and excellent service, all the staff are very attentive and an absolutely outstanding service.
    All our guests had an amazing time and absolutely loved the Dower house.
    They make you feel special with a very warm welcome.

    The Dower House Hotel's reply:

    Thank you lovely! It was very much our pleasure, such a fun, relaxed day! Hope to see you both again very soon.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Jenny
    Jenny P. Married on 02/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding day we could have hoped for

    Our original wedding date was 6.02.2020. We had changed our date 3 times over the 2 years, and even though staff and management had changed over this time. The quality of service and the flexibility the Dower house showed us was amazing. The dower house was the first venue we looked around in 2019 when looking for a wedding venue, and we straight away fell in love for the place. It is the perfect size venue and a beautiful setting for a wedding. The food is top quality, and uses local produce and suppliers. The rooms are beautiful, and the lodge has a separate room which is great for the bridal party to get ready in, full length mirrors and hair and make up stations. Our day was managed so well, and we felt completely at ease and looked after from the pre planning stages to the day after the wedding. Everything was managed perfectly. The staff are friendly helpful and excellent people. There genuinely isn't enough i could say to do the venue justice, it is just simply fantastic and if you are planning a wedding i urge you to look at this venue.

    The Dower House Hotel's reply:

    Awww thanks so much Jenny & Fraser - that is lovely to hear! We loved hosting your wedding. Hope to see you again soon!
  • S
    Jenny G. Married on 02/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very flexible and excellent communication

    Our wedding has moved 3 times, during the Covid-19 pandemic and even though it is still a year off for us, we have been put at ease and it's never been a problem moving our date. The response times have been great, and I am confident they will provide us the best experience when our day comes.

    The Dower House Hotel's reply:

    Thanks for those kind words Jenny, we're glad you are feeling at ease after a difficult year! We're looking forward to hosting your wedding in 2022!
  • Sam
    Sam B. Married on 12/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    The wedding coordinator was fantastic. She was nothing but helpful and quick to respond to any queries before the day. On the day the staff were helpful, friendly, and couldn't have been more spot on with everything. The venue was set up beautifully before hand and the staff were nothing but friendly and polite.

    I would recommend this place to anyone that is planning their special day.

    The Dower House Hotel's reply:

    Thanks so much for leaving such a lovely review, Sam; looking forward to seeing you both again soon!
  • J
    Julie T. Married on 01/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Postponement of our wedding

    The Dower House, and Carolyn and Peter in particular, have been amazingly supportive over the last year and our two wedding date postponements. It's been so disappointing for us both, but Carolyn couldn't have done any more to make sure that when it does happen, it will be a weekend to remember. We can't wait to finally tie the knot at the Dower House in May 2022.

    The Dower House Hotel's reply:

    Thank you Julie, that's lovely of you to say! It's been a very disappointing time, but next year will make up for it for sure! Can't wait for your wedding weekend!
  • L
    Lily I. Married on 23/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing 10/10

    We chose to have our wedding here because its in a beautiful location, the room for the reception is fantastic and there are plenty of rooms for all the guests! Sadly we had to postpone (twice) due to coronavirus but the Dower House (especially Carolyn, the wedding planner) couldn't have been better: nothing was too much trouble for them with the planning or the postponing, they helped us with everything, they are very thorough with all the details so you have it exactly as you want and put our minds at ease throughout. We know we have chosen a perfect place for our wedding and can't wait for the day!

    The Dower House Hotel's reply:

    That's so lovely to hear Lily. We know it has been a stressful time and we just want to ease as much of that stress as we can. We can't wait to host your wedding next year! It'll be a fabulous day!
  • N
    Natalie P. Married on 15/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Intimate Wedding Venue

    We had our very short notice, small wedding here and everything was beautiful. Everyone commented on how good the food was and nothing was too much trouble. The setting is lovely and we were lucky with the weather and got married outside. Thank you to everyone at The Dower House who helped make our day special.

    The Dower House Hotel's reply:

    Thanks Natalie & Kevin - we loved hosting your intimate wedding; we're glad you had a wonderful day!
  • T
    Tracey B. Married on 19/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue. Lovely Staff

    We had our wedding at the Dower House in March. From the start Caroyln was so helpful and supportive. We had a wonderful day. Beautiful Venue in a wonderful
    Location. You have the option of getting married both inside or outside. Would highly recommend.

    The Dower House Hotel's reply:

    Thanks Tracey and Paul, so glad you had a wonderful day and thanks for your kind words! Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message