The Bristol Golf Club Verified Reviews

37 | Blackhorse Hill (Bristol)
View More Information

37 Reviews for The Bristol Golf Club

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • S

    Sarah & James · Married on 24/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    Our wedding day at The Bristol Golf Club was outstanding . We couldn't have wished for anything more.
    Thank you to all the staff involved.

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • L

    Louise & James · Married on 27/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    Thank you to Gemma, Darren & all the staff at The Bristol Golf Club for making our wedding day so outstanding.
    Nothing was to much trouble and we felt well looked after from our first show round of the venue right up to the day. We look forward to celebrating many anniversaries with you.

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • S

    Susan & Derek · Married on 22/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic

    Gemma & Darren did such a superb job in making our wedding day the day of our dreams!
    Such a stunning venue with beautiful views for some lovely wedding shots, we cant wait to see our photos!

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • D

    Derek and Margaret · Married on 01/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding May 2011- Brilliant!!

    "I would like to take this opportunity to thank you and all the staff at The Bristol Golf Club for making our special day so wonderful. From the very beginning we were impressed with your planninh assistance and the general helpfulness of all the staff concerned. This attuitide continued to the day itself and the friendly atmosphere plus your leadership made it a relaxing and enjoyable day. We would like to give a very special thank you to the chef, Sharon. We first met her during our wedding tasting meal and were immediately impressed by her professionalism and flexibility to meet the needs of those attending the wedding breakfast. In summary - A very BIG thank you to all the catering staff, the bar staff, waiters, master of ceremony plus of course yourself for making our day so memorable"

    Sent on 23/09/2014
  • J

    Julie and John · Married on 01/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Day!!

    "Thank you so much for making our wedding day wonderful. Everyone loved the venue and said how great the food was. You even arranged perfect weather! We had a great day and would highly recommend you. Thanks again."

    Sent on 23/09/2014
  • P

    Paula and David

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic

    Thank you for all the hard work which was put in by the team at The Bristol Golf Club on our Wedding Day. I have to say I was a very fussy bride and the Bristol Golf Club did us proud!!

    Sent on 26/04/2012
  • E

    Emma James

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    perfect

    Best day of our lives spent at the Bristol Golf Club, everything ran so smoothly thanks to the team and the food was fantastic. No complaints whatsoever!

    Sent on 29/11/2011
  • J

    Julie Hughes

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    wonderful

    Thank you so much to Gemma and the team for making our wedding day wonderful, everyone loved the venue and said how great the food was, You even arranged perfect weather! We had a great day and it went smoothly. I would highly recommend you to a friend. xx

    Sent on 22/08/2011
  • J

    Jess

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great wedding venue

    Just a quick not to say thanks to Gemma and everyone at the Bristol golf club, our special day went without a hitch, and was enjoyed by everybody that came xx

    Sent on 22/06/2011
  • D

    Derek & Margaret Boxell

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A very big thank you

    At long last the dust has settled after our wedding on 9th April 2011 and I would like to take this opportunity to thank Gemma the wedding coordinator and all the staff at the Bristol golf Club for making our special day so wonderful.

    From the very beginning we were impressed with the planning assistance and the general helpfulness of all the staff concerned. This attitude continued to the day itself and the friendly atmosphere plus Gemma’s leadership made it a relaxed and enjoyable event.

    If you get a large gathering of people, usually you will get someone who is not happy with something – be it service, food or even entertainment. We were not aware of any complaints or moans and have received nothing but praise from all of our guests.

    We would like to give a very special thank you to the chef, Sharon. We first met her during our taster and were immediately impressed by her professionalism and flexibility to meet the needs of all those attending. Not only did she demonstrate the skills on the day to produce a meal to an exceptionally high standard but she was also able to cater for all those with special dietary needs.

    In summary, a very big thank you to all the catering staff, bar staff, waiters and master of ceremony and especially Gemma for making our day so memorable.

    Sent on 08/06/2011