Skip to main content
Weddings

The Bowdon Rooms Reviews

The Bowdon Rooms

The Bowdon Rooms

Altrincham, Greater Manchester
5.0 out of 5 rating, 50 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
50 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Lisa
    Lisa J. Sent on 18/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vow renewal

    We had the most perfect day, it was just over so quickly 😟

    Honestly guys i cant even tell you how many comments we had on the room, we had a lot of comments saying that as soon as they walked in and saw the set up they were very emotional, so that was really nice and the effect we wanted, honestly it was beautiful.

    Helena was great, she not only coordinated everything perfectly, she also offered moral support (to mike, who was close to a nervous breakdown on the day with nerves lol) and she even laced up my dress, you dont get that everywhere lol, nothing was too much trouble, we honestly felt so comfortable.

    I honestly think the difference with you guys is we met you as a service provider but it honestly feels like you became our friends, you shared and encouraged (again, michael lol) our vision to enable us to have the most perfect day.

    We honestly cannot put into words how perfect it was and how much we appreciate you guys for all you did

    I can honestly say i wish you all to have the family, happiness and love myself and Michael have for each other, as with that you can take on the world

    Again, many thanks to allison, helena and all the team, you were honestly great x



  • D
    David A. Sent on 21/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Bowdon Rooms Wedding Event Review October 2023

    The Bowdon Rooms is a lovely wedding venue. The interior is fresh and attractive with plenty of space for guests and evening entertainment. The events manager guided and supported us through the options available in hiring the venue. We choose a package offering with catering included and on reflection, we have no regrets in that selection. The included on site catering was excellent and the events manager communicated and worked with us very well very in organising our day at the venue. This included accommodating a piano player and a 35 piece showband in the evening. The catering and staff at the venue are excellent. If you looking for a wedding venue go have a chat with them and they’ll arrange to show you around the venue.
  • G
    Glen R. Sent on 18/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding day

    My partner and I got married here in November 2023 and we could not be happier with how the day went!

    We fell in love with the venue on our first visit. Its location and the unique character of the building made it stand out from others that we had viewed.

    From viewing the venue, right up to the big day, Helena and the Bowdon Rooms team were incredibly helpful and were always on hand to answer any questions we had, no matter how small. We were made to feel at ease throughout the whole planning process. Helena made every effort to ensure that each and every small detail was captured and communicated to everyone. As a result, the entire day was amazing and ran smoothly from start to finish.

    All of the guests at our wedding commented on how professional and friendly the team were and we could not agree more. The venue looked amazing and was decorated beautifully for all aspects of the day, from the ceremony, wedding breakfast and the evening reception.

    Honestly, if you’re even thinking of booking this venue for your wedding (or any other event) don’t think about it….just do it. We cannot recommend this venue enough. Thank you so much to the Bowdon Rooms team for all of their hard work to make our day truly magical – it was perfect! It’s definitely one we’ll never forget.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Marilyn
    Marilyn O. Sent on 08/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing venue

    10/10 cannot recommend The Bowdon Rooms enough. We had our wedding here last month and from start to finish, Allison and the team were outstanding.

    From the moment we arrived at the venue, the staff were amazing. They made sure that ourselves and our guests felt welcomed and made the day flow effortlessly and smoothly. They were so organised with timings and with following the order of the day. The venue itself is beautiful both the outdoor space and inside.

    Also, catering provided by Herbs and Spices was incredible! We opted for a buffet and every dish was delicious. We had guests commenting on how nice the meals were and one even said how “it was the best food” she’s had at a wedding.

    Thank you so much, Allison, Ed and everyone at The Bowdon Room for making our wedding a day to remember.
  • A
    A Brown Sent on 29/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous wedding venue

    We can’t thank Allison and Ed enough for our wedding reception at The Bowdon Rooms. They are very experienced at the organising and logistics and communication was excellent. They and all the team worked so hard on the day and I would recommend this venue and team to anyone wanting to host a special event there.
  • Anne
    Anne M. Sent on 17/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful wedding venue

    From the minute we contacted the Bowdon rooms to the day of our wedding we received the best 5* service from Allison and her team.
    They helped every step of the way planning our special day and ensuring we had everything we needed.
    The room look stunning on the day and staff were amazing looking after us and our family and friends.
    So much better than a corporate venue, such a personal service.
    We loved every minute of our celebrations at this special place.
  • L
    Liz W. Sent on 16/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    The Bowdon Rooms were amazing. Allison, Helena and the team were outstanding. Their attention to detail is second to none and we had nothing to worry about. From our first initial enquiry, right through to the wedding day itself
    Any questions we had were dealt with quickly. They put us at ease and let us enjoy the day. We couldn’t recommend The Bowdon Rooms enough for a wedding. Our guests were blown away and we’ve had nothing but compliments since.
  • J
    Joy D. Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding venue we could have wished for!

    We had our wedding at the Bowdon Rooms in September 2023 and we couldn’t have wished for a better venue. From our initial enquiry Allison and Helena were friendly, professional and excited for our big day. They accommodated all of our requests and made some of their own brilliant suggestions. Everything was well organised and prepared leading up to the day. The team always made it clear that they didn’t want us to worry about anything and nothing was too much trouble. On the day everything went smoothly and we were able to just enjoy ourselves. The venue looked beautiful and we truly had the best day. I would 100% recommend The Bowdon Rooms as a wedding venue!
  • A
    Andrew L. Sent on 01/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We cannot recommend this venue enough

    The team are incredibly professional, friendly and every detail is thought of. The communication between us and them was top notch. They are well connected so can help with suppliers too. They basically take all the hard work out of the day so you are able to have the most chilled out relaxing time. During the day, the team were clearly working super hard but you hardly notice them, they are very discreet and are excellent at making sure you have nothing to worry about and you can enjoy your day. Once the day is over, they clean up and get all of your things ready for you to collect the next day with zero stress. We cannot recommend this venue enough. You'll have the best time at Bowdon Rooms.
  • Susie
    Susie A. Sent on 21/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant experience

    Fantastic experience from start to finish with the Bowdon Rooms .
    From our initial enquiry through to our wedding day we have received the best service from Helena and the team.
    Nothing was too much trouble and it’s like having your own personal wedding planners to organise every minute of the day so you can relax . Hugely experienced team and could not recommend enough .

    Thanks so much

    Susie & Graham
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message