Skip to main content
Weddings

Skylark Golf and Country Club Reviews

Skylark Golf and Country Club

Skylark Golf and Country Club

Whiteley, Hampshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 10 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
10 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Cathrine
    Cathrine A. Sent on 19/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow, our wedding!!!

    We had our wedding here 12th Jan 2024.
    Wow!! From start to finish what an amazing experience. Tasha our wedding coordinator was nothing but fabulous. Her calm, fun, but professional approach, gave us full trust and confidence that everything was under control and nothing was too much trouble. The rest of the team were so helpful and lovely too whenever I needed.
    Paul the evening event coordinator that took over from Tasha in the evening, was the same, a truly lovely chap. All of the staff were marvelous, friendly, fun and hardworking. Then there was Bailey...we love you Bailey!! Dean helped us pack up when we collected our stuff the next day, lovely young man. I apologise to those not personally named, you were all fabulous.
    We could not have wished for a better wedding. The venue is stunning, nothing was too much trouble and ourselves and our guests wanted for nothing. The food was phenomenal (we know our food so are not just saying that 😋). Kitchen staff we commend you. The drinks flowed and everyone had a wonderful time. People commented on how brilliant the DJ was and how great the music was.
    We would do it all again in a heartbeat 💓 I'm so sad it's over. I've grown very fond of Tasha and we will be back for many meals. 😁😁
    Thankyou for the best day of our lives together ❤️ You truly know how to do a wedding!!!!
  • Naomi Leppitt
    Earl A. Sent on 08/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress free

    I compared it felt like every venue in Hampshire and Skylark were the best value for money, including everything you could need and bespoke packages for your food and drink needs. They put out all the decorations (beautifully) and collected them all for pick up the next day. The staff were attentive and all so friendly. And the taster night made for a great date night ahead of the wedding! And the barn was gorgeous with the sunlight through the big windows, and how fun to go out in the golf buggy for the couple shots! We also went to one of their vendor fairs and used their recommended firework supplier who was great, and the DJ did a fab job blending our varied music tastes and had everyone dancing. Had the best day, thank you x
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte B. Sent on 03/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding venue

    My husband and myself got married at Skylark Golf and Country Club 6 months ago and I can quite honestly say it was the most perfect day from start to finish. The barn and the reception area are absolutely stunning, all the facilities were spotless and the food was incredible.
    I have to give a massive shout out to Tasha our wedding coordinator who was absolutely amazing. She was so patient and helpful and answered all my questions no matter how silly very promptly. She ensured our day went perfectly and our day would not have been so special without her.
    Also another shout out to Keiron who looked after us during the reception of our wedding day. He was fantastic, could go to him for anything and he would get it sorted. He also booked us our taxi home for us ensuring we got back to our hotel safe.
    All the staff at Skylark are fantastic and would recommend anyone to have their wedding here as like I said our day was perfect from start to finish and that was mainly down to the team at Skylark. A huge thank you to you all.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jazmin E. Sent on 01/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing day from start to finish

    Our wedding day was everything we wished for and more. We can’t fault Skylark for everything you done for us.
  • Abbie
    Abbie M. Sent on 30/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing place with wonderful staff!

    Skylark was definitely a great place to get married! The staff were amazing and the place was stunning too!
  • Dani
    Daniella H. Sent on 30/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing day

    Had my wedding at Skylark and it was an amazing day. Nothing was a problem for them and they were so professional and chilled me out so much! They just had everything covered.
    The setting is beautiful and the barn and reception room intimate and easily personalised. The food was plentiful and delicious and all round just had a great day! Many people have said that pork belly canapé was the best thing they've ever eaten.
    Tasha was an amazing coordinator and all the staff were so pleasant and helpful including all the set up and take down.
    Recommend you visit Skylark if looking for a wedding venue
  • G
    Georgia Sent on 18/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect day

    Our wedding at Skylark was just perfect! Our wedding co-ordinator Amy and helper Grace insured everything was taken care of. The venue were completely flexible in what we wanted, letting us have a hog roast as our wedding breakfast were other venues insisted on a three course meal. They went along with all our wishes including for us to have crates of crisps with the welcome drinks.

    The staff went above and beyond, bringing us a drink straight after the ceremony and the bar staff new our orders off by heart.

    I would highly recommend getting married at skylark, everything is thought of and you are truly spoilt.
  • A
    Amy Sent on 14/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Skylark Wedding

    We recently got married here and wow what a day! It was absolutely amazing! I couldn’t recommend Skylark more.
  • G
    Gemma Sent on 14/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding Day

    I just wanted to write to you to thank you for all your hard work in making our day truly magical. Your team are amazing! They made our day so special and everything went so smoothly. Thank you so much for making our dream wedding possible.
  • L
    Laura Sent on 14/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Day Ever!

    We recently got married here and it was the most perfect day! It was everything we wanted and more!
Responds within 24 hours