Shendish Manor Verified Reviews

30 | Hemel Hempstead (Hertfordshire)
View More Information

30 Reviews for Shendish Manor

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • Maria

    Maria Swan · Married on 31/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria & Tim's Tiny Covid Wedding

    We had a wonderful day, despite the Covid restrictions and limitations. The staff worked above and beyond our expectations, nothing was too much to ask for.
    Together we spent a lot of time planning, revising plans and re-planning, right up to the last minute. We constantly reviewed the government regulations to ensure everything was compliant and that both staff and our guests were safe. It was difficult all round navigating through the ever-changing circumstances, but together we worked to achieve a fantastic Wedding Day to remember. My thanks to all the Shendish staff.

    Sent on 13/09/2020
  • A

    A Ryan · Married on 03/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went perfectly!

    Just wanted to say thank you again for all your help in organising our wedding. Everything went perfectly and we were so happy with how the whole day went. Everyone at the venue was brilliant and so helpful on the day.

    Sent on 17/09/2018
  • R

    R Chana Father of Bride · Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for providing a wonderful experience

    We just wanted to say what a great day we had. All the facilities were beautiful including the grounds, the Aspley suite and the Orangery, and your Operations team worked most professionally and efficiently to ensure that all the areas needed for the ceremony and the reception were ready on time and looked magnificent.

    We would also like to thank you for helping us to plan the layout of the Aspley suite and for being accommodating in terms of where to leave things before the ceremony and after the reception. We felt the day went very smoothly and both we and our guests enjoyed the whole occasion immensely.

    Thank you again for providing such a wonderful experience.

    Sent on 17/09/2018
  • F

    Frances

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding

    A beautiful setting, rooms excellent & staff nice, but the hotel is very unorganised, the food was nothing like the tasting, more like a cavery on the day, I could not even eat my potatoes and I was the bride, the front of house manager left a week before & no one bothered to tell me till i rang 2 days before my wedding, I asked for no shots/doubles to be served on the free bar, which they were, so therefore we ran out, it was very very unorganised, be very wary brides & grooms

    Sent on 06/08/2008
  • M

    Margaret Johnson

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Service

    The Service at Shendish Manor is great. Each staff member worked really hard to get our daughters wedding perfect. This was a perfect day and evening, and all enjoyed themselves. We would recommend this hotel to anyone

    Sent on 22/11/2007
  • R

    Ruth Brown

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Accommodation

    We went to our friends wedding at the weekend and the hotel was outstanding, bedrooms all clean, fresh and new. I am now holding a date for my wedding in 2009. I can't wait!

    Sent on 14/11/2007
  • M

    Mrs McKenzie

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super Venue for all occasions

    Shendish Manor has splendid facilities to cater for all occasions. They can cater for up to 350 for your wedding. I found this venue by looking on hitched and have had a showround already for my sons wedding. I am holding a date already waiting for my son to see it, this would suit all couples down to the ground.

    Sent on 26/10/2007
  • S

    Sarah Long

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    October Wedding

    Our large wedding for 250 people went without a hitch. I was thinking what can go wrong, but nothing did. The day was perfect and the attention to detail from the organisers, chef and staff were fantastic. Definately worth having your wedding at Shendish Manor. My husband to be also played golf before getting married to me, and he really enjoyed his bonding with his male friends and family

    Sent on 23/10/2007
  • M

    Mrs Shaw

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A splendid Affair

    My daughter had her wedding a few weeks ago at Shendish Manor. She picked the venue before she saw the final finishing touches of the new hotel, so ofcourse, mothers panic. All was great, better than I imagined. The service, food and organisation of the hotel was outstanding

    Sent on 23/10/2007
  • G

    Greg Robinson

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Small Occassion

    We had a small wedding for only 20 people but for Shendish Manor nothing was too much trouble. We had the best time and it was a wonderful affair. The Manor and bedrooms are fantastic. My new wife was over the moon.

    Sent on 15/10/2007