Sheene Mill Verified Reviews

15 | Royston (Cambridgeshire)
View More Information

15 Reviews for Sheene Mill

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • W

    Wedding · Married on 03/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Perfect

    We attended Sheene Mill along with many other guests for a mid week wedding and I can honestly say from the moment we arrived everything was absolutely perfect.

    Sent on 18/02/2020
  • B

    Beth · Married on 19/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It Was Amazing!

    We got married here in June and it was amazing. From the first time we visited we knew this was the venue for us, its absolutely beautiful inside and out. Emma was brilliant from the first meeting to the day itself, quickly responding to emails, friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The day ran seamlessly thanks to Emma and the marvellous Sheene mill team. The food was outstanding as well as the service, I wouldn't change a thing. so just want to say a massive thank you to Emma and the team your all amazing!

    Sent on 18/02/2020
  • I

    Ian · Married on 31/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You Made It Just Seamless!

    We would like to offer our sincere thanks to you in particular and the rest of the Sheene Mill team on the day. You made it just seem-less and the day flowed so incredibly well. Vanessa said you were amazing with helping her and being around her whilst she was getting ready.

    From the wedding breakfast to evening meal you made sure every effort was made to get this spot on and that the transition of each part of our day moved to the next on point.

    From our first meeting up to the last your service was just impeccable and it made it all very easy for us. Any questions we had were always answered and this eased any anxieties we may of developed the closer we got.

    You are an asset to Sheene Mill and if anyone asked us we would without question recommend Sheene Mill and in particular yourself to co-ordinate. We cannot speak highly enough of you.

    The staff on the day were also fantastic and deserve credit too, hard working, conscientious and a high level of customer service.

    Please pass this on to your management and by all means feel free to post on the FB Page.

    The day was memorable and just how we wanted it, but without the efforts of you and the Sheene Mill team it wouldn’t of happened or gone as amazing as it did.

    We hope to return to one of the events run as it’s a place that we will hold dearly.

    Thank you so much again
    Ian & Vanessa

    Sent on 27/09/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 26/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Totally Beyond Our Expectations

    We are emailing to thank you for everything that you and the Sheen Mill provided for us on our wedding day.

    We cannot express fully just how perfect it was and how much we (and every single one of our guests) enjoyed it!!
    You and the staff that day catered to our every need - totally beyond our expectations and it was noticed by our guests too!

    We would also like to thank you personally for all your guidance and help in the (years!) lead up to the day! We're absolutely delighted with our choice of venue, with the organisation of the day and the execution of the schedule - and that's all thanks to you Emma.

    Our wedding day was (among other things) relaxed and charming - exactly what we had hoped it would be.

    Thank you so much.

    Kelly & Ian
    x

    Sent on 27/09/2018
  • J

    James · Married on 25/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most magical day of our lives

    Dear Emma and the team at Sheene Mill, Thank you so much for helping to make our wedding the most magical day of our lives. We can't thank you enough for ensuring that everything ran so smoothly - we didn't worry about a thing! It was the perfect day at the perfect venue.
    Best wished, James and Sarah Marosi x

    Sent on 27/09/2018
  • G

    Graeme · Married on 16/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything Was Perfect!

    Thanks to you and your team on our wedding date 16th June.
    Everything was perfect and we have had so many compliments about the venue, food and staff.
    You truly helped to make it a day to remember.

    Many thanks Graeme & Vicky Hinchliffe

    Sent on 27/09/2018
  • J

    Jean · Married on 27/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was simply fabulous!

    My son recently celebrated his wedding at The Sheene Mill. It was simply fabulous! I really didn't know what to expect but I thought it was just perfect. The staff clearly worked very hard, the food was delicious and our family and friends thoroughly enjoyed it. All continents were represented at this wedding. Certainly the best wedding I have attended and what a beautiful venue! Well done to all the staff, you certainly excelled yourselves.

    Sent on 20/06/2014
  • O

    Oliver · Married on 11/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wonderful wedding day!

    Sheene Mill was the perfect intimate venue for our wedding. We had a fantastic day and I must truly thank Emma for all her hard work ensuring that everything went smoothly.

    Sent on 12/10/2016
  • A

    Arabella

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Faultless

    I just wanted to write and say a huge thank you. I honestly thought it was perfect. There was nothing even one millimetre out of place - from start to finish. Lovely food, prompt but discrete service, beautiful room and garden. All smooth running. I was so impressed and we've had nothing but positive feedback. So thank you!

    Sent on 12/10/2014
  • J

    Jill

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect

    Dear Emma and Sheene Mill team

    Thank you so much for a perfect day yesterday. We had a truly wonderful time. The whole team were amazing – everything we could wish for, and, the food the best ever! Please send our very deep appreciation and thanks to the superb team and chef.

    Best wishes
    Jill and Jim

    Sent on 12/10/2014