Skip to main content
Weddings

Sandon Manor Reviews

Sandon Manor

Sandon Manor

Buntingford, Hertfordshire
4.9 out of 5 rating, 24 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
24 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • J
    Jess F. Sent on 15/09/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible venue, amazing staff - couldn't recommend it enough

    We had the most wonderful weekend. It was truly better than we could've ever imagined, from start to finish. The day was totally seamless - I'm not sure how the team did it! They managed to make the whole experience stress-free for us.

    The incredible venue itself, the planning process, the staff, the attention to detail, the list goes on and on - were all impeccable.

    We loved all the different areas we were in, all perfect for different reasons, we love that they all sort of had their own vibe but still all tied together. The gorgeous ceremony hall, the amazing gardens with Sandon as the backdrop, the impressive barn and lastly the house itself which is just great for your bridal party to enjoy the weekend in.

    We can't stop crying at how perfect it all was - we couldn't have a venue more 'us'. All our guests couldn't believe how beautiful it was!

    Sandon Manor's reply:

    Hi Jess,
    Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Sandon Manor, we are thrilled you had such an incredible time. We are so pleased it was perfect for you.
    Wishing you all the best, and hope to see you again, please do come back and visit us soon.
  • C
    Carly A. Sent on 30/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful wedding day

    With the beautiful gardens at Sandon Manor, the stylish accommodation, serene ceremony hall and funky medieval barn and its cocktail bar and club room , this made our wedding day beautiful for all.

    Sandon Manor's reply:

    Dear Carly and Ed
    Thank you so much for your kind words and we are so happy your day was so beautiful for you.
    Love to you both x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kathryn H. Sent on 04/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding venue

    We had our perfect wedding day at Sandon Manor. The venue is incredible and the team were fantastic from start to finish. Professional, responsive and very friendly. It was an all round enjoyable process and magical weekend! I’m so glad we found this place - couldn’t have asked for more.
  • H
    Holly W. Sent on 29/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most perfect wedding

    Thank you all so much for everything. We had the most perfect wedding and were absolutely thrilled with everything at Sandon Manor from the accommodation and stunning renovated barns to the immaculate grounds and natural wild areas, all breathtaking. Thank you for making our wedding stay everything we could have wished for and more.

    Sandon Manor's reply:

    Hi Holly,
    Thank you very much for your fantastic review of Sandon Manor! We're delighted that you had such an incredible experience with us. It's wonderful to hear that everything was perfect for you.

    Wishing you all the best, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit soon. Please do come back and see us again!
  • I
    Izzy N. Sent on 29/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolute hidden gem of a venue & accommodation

    We were so happy we chose to have our wedding at Sandon Manor.
    The venue itself is incredible and we loved that our friends all commented on how stunning it was and how fantastic the Club Room is. The day flowed so beautifully because of the separate spaces for each part of the day - ceremony, drinks and then meal & dancing.
    The accommodations is absolutely beautiful - especially the Dovecote for our wedding night.

    The team couldn't have done more for us and made the day even more special than it could have been - they went above and beyond....... Only wish we could get married again!!

    Sandon Manor's reply:

    Thank you for your fantastic review of Sandon Manor! We're delighted to hear that you had an incredible time with us. Your satisfaction means the world to us.

    Wishing you all the best, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit soon!
  • S
    Sophie J. Sent on 30/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning state of the art venue


    From the moment we arrived at Sandon Manor we were blown away by the decor and style of the venue. From the luxurious Manor House to the contemporary, chic ceremony hall and fabulous Medieval barn with night club! This is so much more than just a barn venue! Highly recommend.

    Sandon Manor's reply:

    Thank you for your fantastic review of Sandon Manor! We're delighted to hear that you had an incredible time with us. Your satisfaction means the world to us.

    Wishing you all the best, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit soon!
  • C
    Craig S. Sent on 12/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream venue and team

    We were so happy we chose to have our wedding at Sandon Manor. From the first viewing the team were friendly and attentive. They really cared about us as a couple and making the day as personal and special as possible.
    The venue itself has the WOW factor, so many guests commented on how great it looked. The different spaces make the day run like clockwork - they really have thought of everything. The addition of having the on-site accommodation (which is stunning) is such a bonus and made the day stress free.
    We would highly recommend Sandon and are so thankful to Kate, Holly, Tom, Silke, Marianne and Jayne for everything they did for making the whole thing such an amazing experience.

    Sandon Manor's reply:

    Thank you so much Craig for your fantastic review of Sandon Manor! We are delighted to hear that you had the WOW factor with us. Your satisfaction means the world to us.

    Wishing you all the best, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please do visit us again!
  • E
    Emma H. Sent on 30/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue and team!

    We first viewed Sandon Manor as an unfinished work of art, it was still in the building process and we loved it then so we knew we would love it even more when it was finished.
    The team (Holly in particular) were super helpful, they answered any queries we had, we visited a few times and they couldn’t be more accommodating.
    The day before we had a planning meeting with the team, we were so prepared for how our day was going to run and what to expect.
    The day itself was magical, our guests loved the venue and so did we! Everything ran like clockwork and exactly as we had imagined.
    We couldn’t thank them enough for making our dream wedding come true!

    Sandon Manor's reply:

    Hi Emma
    The whole team remember you and your wedding so fondly. We are so glad you had such an amazing time.
    Love to you both x
  • R
    Rory Sent on 30/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our super wedding day at Sandon Manor

    We looked for a country house wedding venue for a long time and decided on sandon manor when we saw the venue alongside the house. It lived up to all our expectations and more.

    Sandon Manor's reply:

    We are so glad that Sandon Manor House and venue lived up to all of your expectations.
    All the best the Sandon Manor Team xx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message