Skip to main content
Weddings

Rockliffe Hall Reviews

Rockliffe Hall More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
115 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • S
    Sue Sent on 18/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding ever!

    What can I say!!!!

    The best wedding ever!

    Thank you so so much for everything you did before and during the wedding day to make everything run so smoothly. I'm sure at times you were sick of both of us contacting you to check things out. You always listened patiently to both Rachael and my thoughts on what we were wanting to do (we both have OCD so apologies for this) and ensured everything was perfect on the day for both Rachel and John and all of their guests.

    The whole day was perfect and I'm sure you do lots of planning and checking to make sure the day runs seamlessly. The comments we have had on the 'biscuit tree' and the most amazing floral decorations that put a 'wow' into the wedding day have certainly made the planning worthwhile and their special day so unique. I absolutely love flowers however was a little overwhelmed when I walked into the Rockliffe Suite to see how beautiful it looked and again when the room was turned around for the evening event.

    Can you pass on my thanks to all of the staff involved in the wedding including those waiting on the tables - I even managed to have a dance with the 'toast master'.

    Both Rachael, John and all of our families and friend have some fabulous memories of an amazing day.

    Thank you again and I am sure Rachael and John will be in touch when they are back off honeymoon to pass on their thanks to you and everyone at Rockliffe Hall.
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 04/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of our dreams

    We had the wedding of our dreams thanks to you and all of the staff at Rockliffe Hall.

    The attention to detail was second to none and it turned out even better than we could have ever imagined. We couldn't recommend the hotel enough and all who work there.
  • M
    Mrs Sent on 13/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was absolutely perfect

    I just wanted to drop an email to say thank you so much for Friday! Everything was absolutely perfect and everyone at Rockliffe couldn't do enough for us (so please pass on our thanks to them too). We had so many comments on how amazing the food was too. Thank you again :)

    Mr and Mrs Grainger
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jenny Sent on 14/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It felt like a fairy tale...

    Hi Judy,
    Words cannot express how amazing our wedding day was. It felt like a fairy tale... and all thanks to your amazing help, this will be a day we will never forget.
    We are hoping to go up there on our 1 year anniversary with our little boy :)

    Jenny and Carl
  • L
    Laura Sent on 07/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional service

    Hi Judy,

    We would like to thank you and all of the team at Rockliffe for the hard work and dedication in making our wedding so fantastic. Throughout the planning, your attention to detail has been second to none and we've really appreciated how quick you have been to respond when we've had queries. Thank you for your patience in making last minute amendments, particularly where dietary requirements are concerned. It has been transparent throughout that nothing has been a problem for you to sort out and for that we are very grateful. I think that has helped make our wedding planning much less stressful!

    As for on the day, wow! From being greeted by yourself and the team when we arrived to the privacy we were given to have our canapes, there was so much that impressed us. The room looked outstanding. The meal itself was superb. To provide such quality when catering for so many is incredibly impressive. The service was very good and staff very polite. A number of our guests have commented on how impressed they were with the service and food. Thanks to Bernie for keeping things moving and to schedule. He was great at including the children and very professional. Our bridal suite room was beautiful, we were blown away.

    Please also pass on our thanks to the concierge for helping us to pack everything away. I think it was Anton who was at the front desk that morning and he was brilliant.

    The service we were provided throughout was exceptional and we would not hesitate in recommending Rockliffe to others.

    Thank you so much. We will most certainly return to Rockliffe. It is now filled with many happy memories.

    Laura and James x
  • A
    Alex Sent on 01/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was perfect

    Thank you to everyone at Rockliffe for a fantastic day yesterday! .We had the most amazing day! Everything was perfect and our guests were so impressed with the venue and food! The room looked great and there was nothing we would have changed!

    Thank you all so much for you help and please pass on our thanks to everyone involved!
    Alex and Steven
  • M
    Mrs Sent on 05/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    the day was perfect!

    Judy,Thank you so much we had an amazing time, the day was perfect! So relaxed and stress free which is what we wanted. Massive thank you to you and Becci for all your help.

    Love from the new Mrs Ashley xx
  • V
    Vicky Sent on 28/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had an amazing day

    We had an amazing day thank you so much.
    The venue was perfect, food fantastic, staff so helpful and it couldn't have gone much better.
  • H
    Helen Sent on 23/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    thank you for helping to make our day so perfect

    Hi Judy,

    Just a quick message to say thank you for helping to make our day so perfect, we really appreciate all of the hard work you and all of the other staff put in, all of you were amazing. Sorry it's taken so long to write this, we're gradually getting around people saying our thank you's!

    Cheers

    Gareth & Helen
  • M
    Mrs Sent on 20/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The food was excellent and the service was spot on

    Hello Judy,
    Just want to say on behalf of Dave and myself A Big Thank you to you and your team for all your help!!! Helen & Gareth and all our Guests had an amazing day!! The food was excellent and the service was spot on. We were looked after all the way through by your kind & thoughtful staff, nothing was a problem!!

    Wonderful Memories !!!!

    Again Thank you Judy!!

    All The Best

    Melanie & David
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message