Skip to main content
Weddings

Prestwold Hall Reviews

Prestwold Hall

Prestwold Hall

Loughborough, Leicestershire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 53 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
53 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • R
    Ria W. Sent on 20/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day❤️

    We and all of our guests LOVED our day. The help from Aimee and Emma throughout the planning process and our many visits was so appreciated. The entire day ran smoothly and the staff were so attentive
    Food and drinks were delicious and there was rarely a backup at the bar
    There’s absolutely nothing I would change about our day. Thank you Prestwold for being so brilliant!
  • A
    Anna G. Sent on 03/09/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding venue with caring staff

    Amazing venue and amazing service! The staff ( especially Lucy) helped our day to be truly special. We wish we could do our wedding all over again.
  • HappyOrangeConfetti84
    Marie S. Sent on 09/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Day

    10000000% Recommend Prestwold Hall!
    The venue is just beautiful, every part of it is so special, so many options and so much space to make your perfect event special.
    The people behind the magic! They’re all amazing throughout the whole booking process & wedding day the whole Prestwold team were just fantastic we couldn’t have wished for anything more!
    In particular Lucy, EJ & Rheanna were so attentive and my saviours on the day and leading up to the wedding!
    Food... WOW! Every single item that comes out that kitchen tastes and looks just wow!

    We cannot thank the Prestwold team enough and also cannot wait to book another event here! It’s just magical! ❤️

    Marie & Phil x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • B
    Ben Sent on 28/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Things could not have gone more smoothly

    The Prestwold team went above and beyond prior, during & post reception to ensure that our time there was special. One of the best things for us was the
    relaxed nature of the staff, I think that we were behind schedule throughout the day but they managed to work around us and things couldn’t have gone more smoothly. The food is high end restaurant quality! We have had positive feedback from our guests many of which have said “it’s the best wedding they have been to” and for us it definitely was!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 28/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The atmosphere of our day was amazing

    My husband and I attended a wedding at Prestwold Hall in June 2018. We both came away from the wedding saying that it was the best wedding either of us have been to. This was due the guest experience we had at Prestwold Hall - the venue was stunning, the food was delicious, the atmosphere was amazing and the band sounded awesome in the library. When we got engaged, there was nowhere else that was going to be as good as Prestwold Hall so it was decided that we had to have our wedding there too.
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 28/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So many comments about the food being amazing

    We found all the staff so helpful and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble in the planning stage and on the day. At our planning meeting we were made to feel much more relaxed and clear as the team assured us we still had plenty of time and went through all the details. We've had so many comments
    about the food being amazing. Our day ran so smoothly and we had lots of compliments on a beautiful wedding and we really believe we owe a lot of that to the beautiful venue and the staff's expertise.
  • K
    Kim Sent on 28/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The grounds are manicured to perfection

    Our wedding day was perfect. Truly the best day ever. The team at Prestwold Hall were organised, helpful, attentive and friendly. From the first visit to the end of our wedding day we were made to feel like the most important people in the world. The venue is stunningly beautiful - the grounds are manicured to perfection - every little detail just made the day so much more special. The venue and team comes with my highest recommendation.
  • A
    Anisha Sent on 28/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We felt so unbelievably special

    We couldn't be happier that we chose Prestwold Hall to host our special day and that is mainly because of the team - who were all so fantastic! An extra special thank you to the team members who went above and beyond to look after us, they really were so lovely to us! But the best part of booking a wedding at Prestwold Hall is MJ herself. She made us feel so unbelievably special in the lead up to our wedding and on the day also and will therefore forever hold a special place in our hearts.
  • G
    Georgia Sent on 28/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thanks for making our dream day a reality

    Our wedding day was nothing but amazing and this was all down to the staff at Prestwold Hall. They went above and beyond for everyone to make sure
    we were having the best day possible, and nothing was too much of an ask, everything we could have possibly dreamed of was made possible by this
    gorgeous venue and their team. We can’t possibly thank them enough for making our dream day a reality and would highly recommend them to everyone I know in the future!
  • H
    Helen Sent on 28/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had total trust in the team

    The service level that Prestwold Hall provided was second to none. It was a pleasure to work with the team there and totally trusted that they would deliver past our expectations for our special day. And they did. The food was of the highest quality and attention too detail throughout the whole journey and day was exceptional.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours