Prestwold Hall Verified Reviews

51 | Loughborough (Leicestershire)
View More Information

51 Reviews for Prestwold Hall

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

2 User photos

  • B

    Ben & Sally · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Things could not have gone more smoothly

    The Prestwold team went above and beyond prior, during & post reception to ensure that our time there was special. One of the best things for us was the
    relaxed nature of the staff, I think that we were behind schedule throughout the day but they managed to work around us and things couldn’t have gone more smoothly. The food is high end restaurant quality! We have had positive feedback from our guests many of which have said “it’s the best wedding they have been to” and for us it definitely was!

    Sent on 28/04/2020
  • S

    Sarah & Stephen · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The atmosphere of our day was amazing

    My husband and I attended a wedding at Prestwold Hall in June 2018. We both came away from the wedding saying that it was the best wedding either of us have been to. This was due the guest experience we had at Prestwold Hall - the venue was stunning, the food was delicious, the atmosphere was amazing and the band sounded awesome in the library. When we got engaged, there was nowhere else that was going to be as good as Prestwold Hall so it was decided that we had to have our wedding there too.

    Sent on 28/04/2020
  • J

    Jane & John · Married on 20/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food is of top restaurant quality

    Prestwold Hall is a stunning venue. The grounds are extremely well cared for by a dedicated gardening team and the internal accommodation is beautiful.
    The hall is managed by a small professional team of staff who are caring, patient and very proficient. You feel in very safe hands as the team are very attentive and responsive to your ideas/requests. The dining options are extensive and the quality of the food is of top restaurant quality. I would recommend without reservation.

    Sent on 28/04/2020
  • S

    Sarah & Luke · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Set in the most beautiful part of Leicestershire

    Prestwold Hall staff went above and beyond to ensure that we had a truly special wedding day. They were efficient at responding to my enquiries in the lead up to the big day. They made us feel special, showing us round the venue regularly and assisting with the set up. I would thoroughly recommend the
    venue as it is simply stunning, set in the most beautiful part of Leicestershire. The staff were always on hand with a smile throughout the day to ensure it went smoothly.

    Sent on 28/04/2020
  • I

    Ian & Ella · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue oozes character and blows away guests

    The venue location is stunning and the venue oozes character and blows away guests as they arrive. The staff are incredibly helpful and professional and
    can find a solution to seemingly any issue and there were a number before and on the day. The team guided us through the process of arranging the wedding, so as to reduce and preventing stress and worry. The food options were extensive and food itself was fabulous. It was beautifully presented, so tasty and there was also lots of it.

    Sent on 28/04/2020
  • A

    Alex & Jessica · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Any requests were quickly met

    From the moment we arrived, the staff were so attentive and could not have done enough for us. They all worked so hard and any requests were quickly met. We both can't believe it's all over! We've been left wishing we could do it all again. The website was well developed and you could get a quote online and select different options to suit your needs. The events manager is so knowledge and the attentive. On our special day, the staff looked after everything for us.

    Sent on 28/04/2020
  • J

    Jessica & Alex · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Prestwold hall is ridiculously beautiful

    The most perfect day I could have ever wished for. Prestwold hall is ridiculously beautiful, but what makes it, is the staff. I have never felt so well taken care of and attended to. Each and every single one of them are an asset to Prestwold. From viewing, to wedding, I enjoyed every single moment

    Sent on 28/04/2020
  • J

    Julia & Paul · Married on 30/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent venue and could not praise it enough

    The whole set up was excellent from start to finish. On the day the food set up and staff were unbelievable and couldn’t do enough. They were always on hand catering for all of my needs and where needed were able to help with alternative meals at a moments notice.

    Sent on 28/04/2020
  • G

    Gemma & James · Married on 29/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vegans LOVED the food.

    The professionalism shown by Prestwold is second to none! Everyone and I mean everyone welcomes you and helps you plan your day and offer the best advice and work with you. The people who work there have amazing attention to detail, I am a massive worrier and I didnt worry all day. Food was exceptional. Vegans LOVED the food. 'best wedding food' they have ever had. The place is exclusive to you making it so special. The venue is stunning and the rooms are amazing. The grounds are fantastic too!

    Sent on 28/04/2020
  • H

    Helen & Ian · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We never worried about a thing

    From the beginning we were looked after really well and the guys at Prestwold couldn't do enough for you. They always responded well to any questions/queries and we were never worried about anything. It was a fabulous venue and we were so happy on the day that everything ran so smoothly. We definitely recommend Prestwold Hall as a venue.

    Sent on 28/04/2020