Peckforton Castle Verified Reviews

13 | Peckforton (Cheshire)
View More Information

13 Reviews for Peckforton Castle

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value for Money 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Badges

  • N

    Nathan · Married on 20/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for a memorable special day!

    When we first saw the venue 11 months before the big day we knew it was going to be the perfect location for our wedding.

    Planning a wedding is stressful as anyone who has planned one will know. Especially in 11 months. This is where the staff at Peckforton Castle came in. All of them were very accessible and nothing was a problem for them. They answered all the questions you could have and got back to us with the information we needed.

    The staff have put on plenty of weddings and know how to make it a success which it was....

    On the big day, I'll be honest, I did not expect it to run as smoothly or go as well as it did.

    On the day the staff were fantastic, nothing was too much to ask they were always on hand to address any issues and were very attentive to guests needs (dietary requirements etc). The staff really went above and beyond to make the day as special as it was even helping decorate and set up a lot of the venue rooms which normally falls on the aisle dresser.

    The food was amazing and all we had was great feedback from the guests about what an amazing day they had.

    The venue really is special so if your thinking of getting married, Peckforton Castle should be a real contender. We are not rich by any stretch and weddings aren't cheap but if you visit the venue you'll fall in love with it and you can very easily get an affordable package at a dream venue. Weddings aren't cheap but to have an amazing venue in an affordable package you cannot ask for more.

    Go see it for yourselves it's worth it!

    Sent on 17/02/2020
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 18/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for making our day magical

    Am amazing wedding venue. We had a wedding that was more than we could've dreamed. The staff are friendly and really go out of their way to help you, the food is devine and the location is beautiful. Thank you so much for making our day magical

    Sent on 23/03/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely outstanding!

    Absolutely OUTSTANDING! I was a bridesmaid for my friends Laura’s and Darren Saturday 10th feb, we stayed over for two nights and it was the most amazing two days. The staff couldn’t do enough for u. Nothing was too much trouble for Eric on Saturday morning. The staff before we went down the aisle were so nice and the whole venue and day you just could not fault. Amazing staff, amazing venue. Thank you xx

    Sent on 27/02/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 27/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Huge thank you for all your hard work!!

    Huge thank you for all your hard work!! Ollie & I got married on Saturday 27th January 2018 and it was just perfect!! The staff were so helpful from the minute we got there the day before especially Eric!! Eric you are a treasure and we can’t praise you enough... the castle are so lucky to have you and so are the other brides because I felt like a Princess in your care. You couldn’t do enough for us! We won’t ever forget everything you did!! Thank you love Ollie & Michelle Perry xxx

    Sent on 27/02/2018
  • K

    Karen · Married on 04/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    he venue itself is stunning

    We stayed at Peckforton on 4th and 5th of December for our wedding. Hannah, Alice and the team had offered some reassurance and we can honestly say that the actual day (5th) exceeded everything we had hoped for. Our room was fantastic and full of character, and the staff could not do enough for us. We married in the Wine Cellar and the setting was amazing.
    A special mention goes to Emma who was so attentive on the day itself, helping with any queries and putting Karen at ease. We dined in the Hexagonal Room and the food and service was excellent, before spending a relaxing evening back in the Wine Cellar. All in all, a huge "thank you" to all the staff for making us feel so special. The venue itself is stunning, but the professionalism and care given, ensured that we had a really special day. Thank you

    Sent on 30/12/2016
  • P

    Paul · Married on 28/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked our wedding at Peckforton Castle 18 months ago and it was the first venue we saw! My fiancée (now wife!) fell in love with it. The big day arrived yesterday (26/8/16) and I cannot express strong enough how fantastic and magical it was. All of our guests commented that it was the best wedding they'd ever attended. Sure, without a doubt, the venue looks stunning and is a perfect setting for a romantic and magical day, but the wedding co-originators and staff at Peckforton do everything to make the day tick like clockwork, working hard behind the scenes and taking good care of all the needs of the guests. This made for a truly magical day for us with amazing memories made. Don't even think twice about booking the venue for your wedding, it really is as good as it looks and more! The food is outstandingly good. I'd like to specifically thank Becky, Daniel and Antony for their excellent customer care and professionalism. Great job Peckforton and we'll be back soon!!
    Paul & Nicola Dooley

    Sent on 30/12/2016
  • D

    Dave · Married on 21/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of getting married at Peckforton Castle earlier this month. From the 1st time we visited the castle and were shown around, to the day of the wedding we found the wedding planners extremely professional.
    The fact that this venue has so many weddings is obvious in the fact that the staff made the changing around of the rooms so seamlessly that neither my wife or myself had to get involved at any stage.
    The building and grounds obviously give a wow factor from the moment people arrive to the time they leave. Special mention for the wine cellar!
    The quality of the food was amazing and commented on by everyone.
    Finally if you're planning on staying at the castle know this. Chances are there will be a wedding on! You probably won't be able to access the wine cellar. You will have to check on the availability of a reservation at the brasserie and the restaurant because they are very limited! There is not a big bar to drink at and service can be very slow!
    If you're getting married there
    ITS AWESOME!

    Thanks for a wonderful wedding!

    Sent on 30/12/2016
  • S

    Stephen · Married on 15/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow. Wedding venues don't come any better than this. Tucked away in the Cheshire countryside, this remote castle is a must if you are looking for something special and romantic... A real hideaway and special place. Our three course meal was cooked to perfection. Couldn't fault the place. Go on, treat yourself.

    Sent on 04/05/2017
  • J

    Jen

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect location, everything was impecable!!

    We got married on New Years Eve 2007, and everything ran perfectly. The staff were spot on, very friendly and went out of their way to make sure that everyone had a fantastic time.
    The rooms are very luxurious, everything is plush and tasteful.
    So many of our guest commented on our wonderful wedding venue.

    Sent on 15/01/2007
  • M

    Mrs

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Stunning venue and a fantastic day!

    We got married here 1st July 2006. It is really a beautiful place to get married. We had so many complements on our choice! They do have a lot of weddings here four, the weekend we got married, so you really need to be pretty organised yourself beforehand to make sure everything happens. They do have on-site wedding co-ordinators, but there only seemed to be one very busy lady who was able to make any decisions. However on the day we were completely looked after and it all ran really smoothly. The food''s good and compared to other places we looked at, the whole wedding package is really good value for money. We just want to know if we can do it again every year!

    Sent on 23/08/2006