Skip to main content
Weddings

Peckforton Castle Reviews

Peckforton Castle

Peckforton Castle

Peckforton, Cheshire
4.8 out of 5 rating, 18 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
18 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Badges

31 User photos

  • Jenna
    Jenna Sent on 14/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Perfect day

    Completely out of this world, the venue was perfect, spotlessly clean, the staff where incredible, extremely attentive. The food was beautifully presented and was so tasty.
    The bar service was very quick and everyone super friendly.
  • R
    Richard L. Sent on 16/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking venue with world class service and hospitality to match.

    Peckforton Castle was the venue for our wedding and we had the most wonderful and amazing day that ran so smoothly and effortlessly. They really are a shining example of how retail and hospitality should be done at the highest level.

    The wedding preparation team (Charlotte, Nicole and the rest team) were a breeze to work with and really ensured everything was right and that we had every request met.

    On the day itself, our coordinator Sophie was just unreal, keeping everything in order, nothing was too much trouble and we never felt like there was a problem or unforeseen hiccup as she’d deal with everything thrown at her. Jess, who was a member of the waiting staff (of whom ALL were incredible), was really exceptionally helpful and stood out to my bride because of how attentive and accommodating she was.

    Finally as we made a weekend of it, I can’t go without mentioning Richard, Georgia & Brian who made up the core reception team whom we dealt with throughout our three days and there default behaviour was always sincere and genuine with a sense of warmth that made the castle feel like home rather than a hotel.

    So many guests told us about touchpoints, personal gestures and actions by staff members that really stood out, not because of the size of the gesture, rather the perfect timing and attention to detail that just made it feel sincere and genuine.

    Having visited and stayed in many truly spectacular properties across the world, it’s wonderful to know that the highest international standards of hospitality and guest experience are clearly just the foundation here and they will go over and above.

    Thank you so much to all involved for what will be an unforgettable moment - we will be joining you for our anniversary in 2024.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • C
    Corinne N. Sent on 31/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best time of our lives

    We had our Wedding at Peckforton Castle 19th December 2022. I would strongly recommend this venue to anyone wishing to have the best day of their lives.
    The wedding team cannot do enough for you. The venue is really special. We love the Cellar bar which is a great place to have a drink at any time. The 4 poster rooms are gorgeous and all our guests were pleased with their rooms.
    We ate in the Brasserie the night before the wedding which is good value for money. I have to say that the food in the Brasserie, the wedding breakfast and also breakfast the next morning were excellent.
    Thank you for a great time sbd we will definitely be back.
  • H
    Heather B. Sent on 21/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Wedding Day

    We got married on 13th October and the whole day was brilliant! From the time my bridal party arrived the day before the staff went above and beyond to make us feel special. We found the planning a bit stressful at times, as we changed wedding coordinators but everything went according to plan. Would definitely recommend!
  • N
    Nathan Sent on 17/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you for a memorable special day!

    When we first saw the venue 11 months before the big day we knew it was going to be the perfect location for our wedding.

    Planning a wedding is stressful as anyone who has planned one will know. Especially in 11 months. This is where the staff at Peckforton Castle came in. All of them were very accessible and nothing was a problem for them. They answered all the questions you could have and got back to us with the information we needed.

    The staff have put on plenty of weddings and know how to make it a success which it was....

    On the big day, I'll be honest, I did not expect it to run as smoothly or go as well as it did.

    On the day the staff were fantastic, nothing was too much to ask they were always on hand to address any issues and were very attentive to guests needs (dietary requirements etc). The staff really went above and beyond to make the day as special as it was even helping decorate and set up a lot of the venue rooms which normally falls on the aisle dresser.

    The food was amazing and all we had was great feedback from the guests about what an amazing day they had.

    The venue really is special so if your thinking of getting married, Peckforton Castle should be a real contender. We are not rich by any stretch and weddings aren't cheap but if you visit the venue you'll fall in love with it and you can very easily get an affordable package at a dream venue. Weddings aren't cheap but to have an amazing venue in an affordable package you cannot ask for more.

    Go see it for yourselves it's worth it!
  • M
    Melanie Sent on 23/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you so much for making our day magical

    Am amazing wedding venue. We had a wedding that was more than we could've dreamed. The staff are friendly and really go out of their way to help you, the food is devine and the location is beautiful. Thank you so much for making our day magical
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 27/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely outstanding!

    Absolutely OUTSTANDING! I was a bridesmaid for my friends Laura’s and Darren Saturday 10th feb, we stayed over for two nights and it was the most amazing two days. The staff couldn’t do enough for u. Nothing was too much trouble for Eric on Saturday morning. The staff before we went down the aisle were so nice and the whole venue and day you just could not fault. Amazing staff, amazing venue. Thank you xx
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 27/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Huge thank you for all your hard work!!

    Huge thank you for all your hard work!! Ollie & I got married on Saturday 27th January 2018 and it was just perfect!! The staff were so helpful from the minute we got there the day before especially Eric!! Eric you are a treasure and we can’t praise you enough... the castle are so lucky to have you and so are the other brides because I felt like a Princess in your care. You couldn’t do enough for us! We won’t ever forget everything you did!! Thank you love Ollie & Michelle Perry xxx
  • K
    Karen Sent on 30/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    he venue itself is stunning

    We stayed at Peckforton on 4th and 5th of December for our wedding. Hannah, Alice and the team had offered some reassurance and we can honestly say that the actual day (5th) exceeded everything we had hoped for. Our room was fantastic and full of character, and the staff could not do enough for us. We married in the Wine Cellar and the setting was amazing.
    A special mention goes to Emma who was so attentive on the day itself, helping with any queries and putting Karen at ease. We dined in the Hexagonal Room and the food and service was excellent, before spending a relaxing evening back in the Wine Cellar. All in all, a huge "thank you" to all the staff for making us feel so special. The venue itself is stunning, but the professionalism and care given, ensured that we had a really special day. Thank you
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours