Skip to main content
Weddings

One Great George Street Reviews

One Great George Street

One Great George Street

Westminster, South West London
More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
28 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Badges

  • K
    Kimberly L. Sent on 15/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Venue

    We toured countless amount of venues in Central London. As soon as we took a step into OGG, we knew this was our venue. It was so magical from the lobby, to the grand staircase to the Great Hall. "Wow" must have left our mouths 100x while touring this beautiful venue. The entire building was ours for the day and the groom's party was even able to utilize the space in the morning to get ready before the ceremony.

    The staff was very attentive and professional. We live in New York and planning a Wedding Internationally was very difficult, to say the least, but OGG's wedding coordinator, Letisha was a gem. Her communication was superb and she was very helpful throughout the day as well as with all the planning leading up to the day. She was very easy to work with and was very flexible with our schedules and not being local to the area. The food was divine and they had a great wine selection. We ended up bringing in our own Champagne, but Letisha and the team made it seamless with delivery and were able to store it for us.

    Thank you OGG team for making our day the most special and magical day. Our entire guest list was stunned by the beauty of the building and is still talking about it weeks later. We would highly recommend this venue to any current couples looking for a timeless venue with a great history and a staff that will make you feel like family.
  • C
    Clara M. Sent on 02/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous venue and attentive staff

    We are so thankful to have had our wedding here yesterday! The space is perfect for a wedding - lots of different useful rooms, a majestic Great Hall, antique charm, and an historic location.

    Fola, the events manager, was so kind and helpful for months leading up to our wedding. We could not have had a wedding without her!!!!! She has such a positive attitude!
  • L
    Lucy Sent on 03/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding venue and events team

    Firstly, this venue is absolutely stunning and ideal for a wedding. The Main Hall and Great Hall are breathtaking, the food and wine excellent; so we were very lucky to be able to get married here. From the moment we first viewed the venue, it was clear that every aspect has been thought through excellently, such as the use of the rotunda for confetti throwing and using of the balcony for fabulous photographs. We viewed many venues, and the team really knew their stuff and answered all our detailed questions on the tour.

    We couldn't have asked for a better events team. Their organisation, knowledge and flexibility is unparalleled. Nicola kept in regular contact and responded quickly to questions. The event itself flowed extremely smoothly and we felt very safe in their hands. On top of all this the team are really friendly and a pleasure to work with. We will genuinely miss working with them now that the wedding is over!

    A few little bonus extras. Firstly, their price structure is very transparent, clear and comprehensive, unlike most other venues we visited. This really set them apart in our eyes. Secondly, they *don't* have annoying restrictions in place such as no high heels, no red wine, no drinks on the dance floor, no open flames etc. Again, most other places we saw had restrictions like these, so we really appreciated their flexibility with these points. Their main "requirement" really was that only white confetti could be used - which is very understandable and something we can easily live with!

    You can't go wrong with this venue. Highly recommended.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alexandra Sent on 07/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue and service

    We had a wonderful reception at One Great George Street. The building itself, the reception rooms, staircase and main ball room are stunning. The food and drink selections and quality are top notch and the serving staff truly excellent. Nicola and Nicky run a very well organised and professional venue and service. Throughout they helped us understand our options, accommodated our requests, went above and beyond when suppliers were being difficult and on the day it ran so smoothly. A seriously impressive operation. So many of our guests said what a brilliant time they had at the reception. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to anyone. The food, the decor and the event planners are second to none.
  • K
    Katherine Sent on 27/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Venue in Central London

    A beautiful venue in central London (we have so many photos of guests on the day looking up at the ceiling in amazement as they walked into the main hall), really easy to get to and fully accessible. Nicola, Gabriella and their team completely took the stress out of the process, baring in mind the stress of weddings, having them take the stress out of tastings, orders of the day and running essentially the entire reception was something I will be forever grateful for. In the build up to the big day nothing was too much trouble, even extra meetings to ensure family members felt included.

    The food and drink was amazing (their catering manager is excellent) and the timings were exceedingly well planned. Our guests had a fabulous time, we were really looked after with our own space to get away to, canapes kept aside and everything taken care of to our specifications, Even the band got in touch to say how wonderful a time they had had and how well they had been looked after.
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 20/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning venue, even better service

    From the moment we walked into the venue, we knew it was the perfect place for us to hold our wedding. However, it was really the excellent service we received throughout the planning and during the day that really set this experience apart. We had an incredibly ambitious schedule for the day, and Gabrielle was so wonderful in assisting and helping us finalise our day and looked after any special accommodations we needed for older guests, guests attending part of the day and even last minute changes. The service they provided meant it was a (nearly!) seamless experience and they were so great even during the day when we were running 30 minutes late. Our guests were so incredibly impressed with the venue and told us how flawless everything was. We loved having our wedding here and would recommend the venue and in particular the staff & service to anyone!
  • M
    Michele Sent on 23/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our dream wedding possible

    From the first moment we viewed the venue, we were completely bowled over and we knew we just had to have our wedding here, and so are so glad we did. Our guests were immediately in awe of the venue, from the beautiful Brunel room to the incredible Great Hall that continues to take our breath away, even though we’ve seen it so many times. The service we received was world class. From Gabrielle, Yvonne and Constans to the wait staff, everything was executed with the utmost professionalism. The food was also very well received, from the portion size to the taste and look. Everyone said it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding, which as a real foodie couple, we were delighted to hear. We had guests from near and far, most from the UK but some from Hong Kong as well, and everyone was unanimous in their overwhelming praise for the venue and how the day went. Throughout the day, we were free to mingle with guests and take our photos rather than worry about the setup and behind-the-scenes workings, which is a true testament to how well the team handled every single aspect of the day. Our only regret is that the day is over, as we’d love to do it all over again!
  • M
    Melissa C. Sent on 10/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    I cannot recommend One Great George Street enough. It was one of our first wedding venues that my husband and I went to see, and we didn't have to search any further. We were welcomed from the beginning with a wonderful wedding coordinator Gabrielle who remained supportive throughout our engagement and wedding planning, and made everything seem much easier. They even recommended further suppliers which was very useful. The day itself couldn't have gone any better - all the staff including our toastmaster Simon were amazing, and our guests still remember the venue and also the food! Every little bit of detail was considered, and we felt so happy and supported. Thank you!
  • K
    Kathryn Sent on 20/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical, perfect, accessible and friendly

    We searched London for a location that could support up to 150 guests, we wanted a space that felt open, welcoming, sepulchral - we wanted to not have to stress or worry about the organisation and be free to enjoy the day when it came.

    One Great George street fulfilled all our requirements and more! It was the perfect location for our wedding. Described by more than one of our guests as 'magical' the evening went off without any hitches thanks to the tireless work of the staff and the tenacious planning and support by Gabrielle. The pre-wedding support was detailed (perhaps more than we expected) but critical for the seamless execution on the day. The food was delightful and everyone complimented the spread. I can't thank the team enough. Anyone who can marry at this location is lucky and in for a great time. If we could award 6 stars, we would. Perfect.

    One additional, but important note, is that the venue is fantastic for those with disabilities, with great access, hearing loop support and staff support throughout.
  • S
    Sumaya Sent on 11/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truely Amazing!

    From start to finish the venue has been a delight to work with. Their guidance throughout made the process so much easier. Every detail was thought of, for you and for your guests, all the small touches that really made the difference! Having the trust in them made the day so much more relaxed for us too.
    The venue, the food, the service, the logistics, the people...everything was just so elegantly done! Our guests have not stopped talking about it!
    Thank you again Gabrielle, Shelly and One Great George Street!!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message