Offley Place Verified Reviews

9 | Hitchin (Hertfordshire)
View More Information

9 Reviews for Offley Place

Recommended by 78% of couples · Write a Review

4.1 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.1
  • Professionalism 4.1
  • Flexibility 4.1
  • Value for Money 4.1
  • Response time 4.1

Badges

  • G

    Georgina B. · Getting married on 18/03/2023

    1.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value for Money:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    They are thieves. Its shocking they call themselves a business

    Me and my partner had our wedding booked here for March 2021 , however you to covid it couldn't go ahead. Offley have taken our money and are ignoring our emails. I have tried to reach out to them on social media but they just keep deleting my comments. I know they have done the same to other couples. I don't not recommend going with Offley.

    Sent on 12/04/2021
  • D

    Delilah · Married on 01/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding of my dreams

    We decided to go ahead with our wedding despite the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic and I am so glad we did! The Offley team helped us every step of the way and really made sure we felt reassured about the situation. We certainly made the best of a bad situation and an incredibly memorable day came out of it. Thank you so much Offley place for all your hard work.

    Sent on 13/01/2021
  • N

    Neil W. · Married on 21/03/2020

    1.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value for Money:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Small Claims Court Against Offley Place

    Booking 6 months in advance and paying 100% of the money turned to disaster. ______________ cancelled 9.50pm the night before 21st March ‘20, even though the government only banned weddings (due to COVID) on 23rd and closed hotels on 25th.
    You might see lots of messages of sympathy on Offley website. Don’t be fooled. We were met with a brick wall response, as have others. The hotel were taken to small claims court and we won.
    A directorship and staff with fake pretences.
    All so be aware that you cannot have a make-up room for the bride if you want an early wedding.
    The hotel agreed to 12.30am for the ceremony and then returned remarks that they do not offer early weddings - even though it was on our contract.

    Sent on 24/11/2020
  • L

    Lisa A. · Married on 10/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing place to get married!

    We got married here in January 2020 and it was just such an amazing day. The charm of the conservatory was what drew us to Offley Place as well as the staff. The team here are so wonderful, nothing is too much trouble! From the service to the setting as well as the food and drink - everything was just perfect and we can’t thank you enough!

    Sent on 07/02/2021
  • K

    Karen · Married on 01/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a Friday late afternoon wedding with a buffet. From the moment we arrived the staff were really accommodating and helped loads, they made sure the day ran smoothly and we had the best day ever. Many guests have said it's the best wedding they had been too. The food was excellent and they made whatever we requested. The venue is amazing and very picturesque, we were fortunate to have the place to ourselves which added to the magic of the day.

    Sent on 02/12/2016
  • C

    Clare

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Venue for Perfect Day

    I got married at Offley Place in February (2013) from the first time I visited to the morning after, everything was perfect. And I was no easy bride!!
    Staff and services were 100% spot on.. and all our guests commented on how stunning the venue and rooms all were, food was brilliant.
    Can not fault a thing.

    Sent on 05/08/2013
  • M

    Mr

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This has the WOW factor!

    Offley Place was amazing, from the moment we chose this venue the service was impeccable. The day run so smoothly we couldn't have asked for a better venue. The grounds are beautiful which made our photos stunning - this really is a venue of your dreams at a reasonable price!

    Sent on 30/10/2007
  • J

    Jackie

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent grounds and found the team very flexible

    I thought the show around very helpful with good attention to what we wanted rather than some venues who dictate what you can have.

    Sent on 21/03/2007