Skip to main content
Weddings

Nonsuch Mansion Reviews

Nonsuch Mansion More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
70 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • E
    Eleanor B. Sent on 17/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Winter wedding

    We want to express our gratitude and joy for your brilliant organisation and support in helping us create the perfect wedding day, and for looking after us so well! We are absolutely blown over by how everything flowed seamlessly, and we received so many compliments on how incredible everything looked (especially the wonderful Christmas tree), how brilliant the staff at Nonsuch was, and how great the canapes, wine and food were - we couldn’t have been happier with the service you provided!

    Thank you for everything that you did to make our wedding day so special. Your professionalism and expertise made everything so much easier for us, and we truly appreciate all of your hard work. Without your guidance, we would never have produced anything close to what you achieved.

    We will forever remember how brilliant the day was, and we will recommend Nonsuch to anyone who is looking for an amazing wedding venue!

    With lots of love, and wishing you all a Merry Christmas,

    Yueqi and Nic
    xxxx
  • Richard
    Richard C. Sent on 11/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenominal experience

    We got married over the Easter period of 2023 and chose Nonsuch around a year prior. We were always in contact with them, very easy to ask questions about what would be possible and how to execute the perfect wedding. We had Michelle, Chloe and Olivia; all 3 were so helpful in the lead up, allowing us access to the venue to drop off pieces and pick them up the next day and making sure our experience was as seemless as possible. On the day, they were always on hand to help out with anything, the whole event ran so smoothly and a lot of our guests complimented the venue and how incredibly helpful they were, even down to the clear up after. We wouldn't have changed it for anything and are so happy we went with them. Thank you very much for making our day even more special.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jenny S. Sent on 24/07/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding venue!

    We had an amazing wedding at Nonsuch Mansion on 9th July! A huge thank you to Michelle and the rest of the Nonsuch team who made everything run smoothly in the lead up to the wedding and on the day itself. The team liaised with all our suppliers and took care of everything behind the scenes in a discrete and professional way. Nothing was too much trouble. It meant that we didn’t need to worry about a thing and we could just enjoy our perfect day!

    The venue is absolutely stunning, the food was delicious and the staff were friendly and hardworking. We're so pleased we picked Nonsuch as our wedding venue and we would recommend it to anyone looking for their venue.
  • C
    Chris Sent on 23/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue and Michelle the best co-ordinator!

    Nonsuch was an amazing venue.
    The ceremony room is beautiful and given it is so light and the wallpaper so nice, you don’t need a ridiculous amount of flowers to make it perfect.
    The food was fantastic and the grounds were stunning.
    Above all, Michelle is an amazing co-ordinator. We know numerous couples of a similar age who have constant battles with their venues on things ranging from confetti, to music choices, to drinks. Michelle is very accommodating, responsive and professional, and she left us with no doubt that Nonsuch was the perfect choice of venue. Thanks to all the staff for making our day so special
  • K
    Katie Sent on 08/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding at Nonsuch

    Thank you to all the staff who made our Wedding at Nonsuch a true lay fantastic day. The venue is beautiful inside and out in the gardens, the food by catering company Bovingdons was amazing. Michelle the Wedding coordinator was relaxed couldn’t do enough for you. Would recommend to anyone.
  • S
    Sabrina Sent on 14/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue, friendly and professional service

    After looking high and low, we were so glad we chose Nonsuch Mansion as our wedding venue. It took a while to find a venue with great indoor and outdoor space that could host many people and allow private catering (we had Caribbean Caterers who they recommended in fact and that was amazing), and had a bar! As soon as I walked in I knew this was the place. Michelle and the team are lovely, professional, super helpful and very accommodating. They really listened, offered advice, and everything looked perfect and ran smoothly. Everyone commented how stunning the place was. It rained but that didn't matter as we had so many rooms, the whole place to ourselves (kids running around, elderly resting in the snug, dance floor heaving, amazing!) And as we had our wedding on a Friday during February, we managed to get a good deal too - def value for money. Would highly recommend, and thanks again to the Nonsuch team! - Sabrina & Jason
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 24/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous House steeped in History!

    I grew up minutes from Nonsuch and I always had it in the back of my mind as a potential wedding venue. My (now) husband also fell in love with the venue at our viewing. The team at Nonsuch are fantastic and nothing is too much. The food is outstanding. Thank you all so much, but in particular to Belinda, for helping us build the perfect wedding day.
  • Amy
    Amy J. Sent on 23/05/2017
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A stunning venue which was simply beautiful in the sunshine. My guests loved the period features and it had a generally warm and inviting atmosphere. Overall the service was great. We had a couple of issues at the start with communication after a staff member left but this was soon resolved. The food was excellent and the waiting staff on the day were professional and helpful.
  • N
    Nigel Sent on 15/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wouldn't have been able to do it without you!

    Hi Anna, Helen

    We got back from honeymoon yesterday so just touching base.

    The wedding at Nonsuch was amazing, thank you both and your team so much for giving us such a wonderful day. The feedback from all our guests was really good, everyone said it was excellent, from the pre drinks, the food, decor and service etc.

    Also thank you Helen for the 6 month lead in, you were so helpful and always there for any questions etc and made the whole process very smooth.....wouldn't have been able to do it without you!

    Thanks very much

    Nigel & Sally
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message