Longstowe Hall Verified Reviews

132 | Cambourne (Cambridgeshire)
View More Information

132 Reviews for Longstowe Hall

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • A

    Alice and Ian · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was truly magical

    Thank you to both you and Linda for what became the best day of our lives! We loved every minute of it!

    It truly was magical!

    Sent on 25/02/2020
  • S

    Stephanie and Jonathan · Married on 26/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The day was just perfect!

    We just wanted to say thank you for everything you did to help us have the most amazing wedding day last Friday. The venue looked absolutely beautiful. We had so many guests commenting on what an amazing venue and setting it was. Everything was so well organised and lots were saying it was the best wedding they had ever been to!

    The day was just perfect!

    Thanks again for everything,

    Sent on 25/02/2020
  • L

    Katy Shrimpton · Married on 27/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A fantastic venue and a brilliant team

    Where to start but apart from saying how brilliant the entire team and Longstowe Hall are and what a venue! From the moment we went to see Longstowe Hall and the warmth we felt from Mercedes we knew it was the place for us. No question was too small for Linda to answer and she helped me throughout the planning process. Walking us through the day in our pre-planning meeting was invaluable and they really do know what they are doing. On the day everything was immaculate, from the Great Hall, the gardens, the reception room to the support and organisation of all of our suppliers. I couldn't recommend Longstowe Hall enough, you gave us a magical day and we will be forever grateful for you being a huge part of it. Mr and Mrs Riley

    Sent on 03/07/2019
  • V

    Vivien Aggett · Married on 12/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book this venue!!!!!

    From the day we bookedLongstowe Hall for our daughter's wedding we had every confidence we would be looked after on the day. Linda and Mercedes head an incredible team and our very high expectations were exceeded at every turn. Efficiency, professionalism and friendliness were the name of the game throughout. A very personalised approach was given and nothing seemed too much trouble.. Before the day emails were promptly answered, meetings were held so everything ran smoothly and on the day itself the organisation was seamless. Book this venue- you will be delighted with your choice! A fantastic, beautiful setting with excellent organisation to boot.

    Sent on 12/06/2018

    Longstowe Hall's reply:

    Thank you so much for your very kind words. It was a pleasure to hold your gorgeous daughter's wedding at Longstowe Hall!
  • H

    Kathryn Roberts · Married on 21/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous Venue, Marvellous Team

    Not only is Longstowe Hall an absolutely stunningly gorgeous venue, the team who run the events are fantastic. Linda and Mercedes made all the wedding planning so incredibly easy and then on the day Linda was there to help and ensured the reception ran smoothly.

    The grounds are immaculate and the marquee was the perfect space for keeping all the guests together without it feeling crowded. Both the grounds and the marquee have the 'wow' factor, this really is a venue you must go and look at.

    But as mentioned what really makes this venue a 5*+ venue, is the team working there. They answered all questions and queries incredibly quickly and really wanted us to have the best day that we possibly could. My partner and I love crafting and made a number of things for the wedding and the team were so helpful is enabling us to put our own stamp on the day. Then on the day Linda was there helping with guests and ensuring everyone had a marvellous time.

    Longstowe Hall and the team provided us with the most marvellous wedding day and I cannot thank them enough for that.

    Sent on 27/04/2018
  • H

    Helen and Alf Jackson · Married on 30/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot thank you enough

    I cannot thank you enough for the beautiful day everyone enjoyed at Longstowe. All of the organisations you suggested were lovely to work with - very organised, pleasant and got the job done. Food superb, even for Irish farmers. All I can say is that we were delighted.

    Sent on 06/10/2017
  • H

    Hazel Brennan · Married on 29/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow!

    I recently had the pleasure of attending the wedding of a close friend who got married at Longstowe Hall. Well, what can I say other than, WOW!
    What an absolutely stunning venue this is!
    The staff were all so smart, attentive and friendly. My friend and her new husband, said that the ladies behind the scenes who helped everything come together over the past two years, gave them endless support, advice and reassurance. This was evident in how flawless the day was, and I know it will be treasured in everybody's memories forever, (makes me want to renew my vowels there)!
    If you are thinking of having your wedding at this venue, you really will have the best day of your life. Words really don't do it the justice it deserves!

    Sent on 04/10/2017
  • H

    Harriet Jipps · Married on 22/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding!!!

    I had my wedding reception at Longstowe Hall and it was just perfect- the staff, the location, suppliers, everything about the day was just amazing!
    All the help from Linda at Longstowe in the organisation of the wedding was just brilliant, she really knows what she is doing and was so helpful. Providing trusted suppliers, so much knowledge and our pre wedding meeting that was so reassuring before the big day, I couldn't have asked for anything more, I knew my day would run smoothly because of the capably hands we were in.
    Thank you so much for making our day so special, all our guests commented on how beautiful the location is, it is stunning and I cant wait to get our wedding photos!!!
    Thank you everyone at Longstowe for all your help in making it a beautiful day!

    Sent on 09/10/2017
  • S

    Sonia Cox · Married on 22/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond all Expectations -

    Our Daughter had her wedding at Longstowe Hall on 22.9.17, everything was perfect, including the weather!. The venue and gardens are amazing, but for me having Linda and Mercedes guide us through with their expert knowledge, sharing of information and attention to detail made the wedding. We have received a great many compliments on both the venue, and the front of house staff. We would like to say that the food supplied by Big Day was perfect and just like the taster session.

    We had regular contact, discussed what the theme would be and how best to achieve, then a few days prior to the wedding we had a final meeting to make sure we all knew what was expected - Great communications throughout.

    We are very grateful to Linda and Mercedes for all their help and advice absolutely true professionals and greatly recommend them.

    Sent on 03/10/2017
  • P

    Paige Neill · Married on 07/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Customer service was very poor!!!

    I recently had my wedding at Longstowe Hall, the Venue and setting is beautiful however the customer service was not. My wedding day was ruined due to unnecessary issues which could have been resolved in a better manner. I would not recommend Longstowe to anyone. I have since learnt other couples have been unhappy with the service. We thought we had done our research but since having had the wedding and speaking other people who have used the venue, confirmed that we are not the only couple to have had an unpleasant experience.

    Sent on 27/09/2017

    Longstowe Hall's reply:

    We are truly sorry that you felt we warranted a poor review. We are actively engaged in assessing how we may improve in those areas you mention.
    We are naturally delighted that the venue itself scored 5/5.
    Thank you.