Skip to main content
Weddings

Longstowe Hall Reviews

Longstowe Hall

Longstowe Hall

Cambourne, Cambridgeshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 134 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
134 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • Courtney
    Courtney P. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most beautiful Venue

    We chose Longstowe as our venue for our big day because it was just so beautiful! Mercedes and William were very welcome from the first visit! It was so lovely to meet and speak to the owners or the amazing venue. We had the most magical day at LongstowešŸ¤
  • F
    Francis B. Sent on 18/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic.

    I cannot recommend this venue highly enough. For an English country wedding you cannot really ask for anything more. Beautiful grounds and an excellent marquee which is entirely weather proof. Mercedes and her team are extremely professional and efficient. We felt very well looked after from the first moment and our big day was unforgettable. A heartfelt thank you to the Longstowe team.
  • A
    Alice Sent on 25/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was truly magical

    Thank you to both you and Linda for what became the best day of our lives! We loved every minute of it!

    It truly was magical!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 25/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The day was just perfect!

    We just wanted to say thank you for everything you did to help us have the most amazing wedding day last Friday. The venue looked absolutely beautiful. We had so many guests commenting on what an amazing venue and setting it was. Everything was so well organised and lots were saying it was the best wedding they had ever been to!

    The day was just perfect!

    Thanks again for everything,
  • K
    Katy Sent on 03/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A fantastic venue and a brilliant team

    Where to start but apart from saying how brilliant the entire team and Longstowe Hall are and what a venue! From the moment we went to see Longstowe Hall and the warmth we felt from Mercedes we knew it was the place for us. No question was too small for Linda to answer and she helped me throughout the planning process. Walking us through the day in our pre-planning meeting was invaluable and they really do know what they are doing. On the day everything was immaculate, from the Great Hall, the gardens, the reception room to the support and organisation of all of our suppliers. I couldn't recommend Longstowe Hall enough, you gave us a magical day and we will be forever grateful for you being a huge part of it. Mr and Mrs Riley
  • V
    Vivien Sent on 12/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book this venue!!!!!

    From the day we bookedLongstowe Hall for our daughter's wedding we had every confidence we would be looked after on the day. Linda and Mercedes head an incredible team and our very high expectations were exceeded at every turn. Efficiency, professionalism and friendliness were the name of the game throughout. A very personalised approach was given and nothing seemed too much trouble.. Before the day emails were promptly answered, meetings were held so everything ran smoothly and on the day itself the organisation was seamless. Book this venue- you will be delighted with your choice! A fantastic, beautiful setting with excellent organisation to boot.

    Longstowe Hall's reply:

    Thank you so much for your very kind words. It was a pleasure to hold your gorgeous daughter's wedding at Longstowe Hall!
  • K
    Kathryn Sent on 27/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Venue, Marvellous Team

    Not only is Longstowe Hall an absolutely stunningly gorgeous venue, the team who run the events are fantastic. Linda and Mercedes made all the wedding planning so incredibly easy and then on the day Linda was there to help and ensured the reception ran smoothly.

    The grounds are immaculate and the marquee was the perfect space for keeping all the guests together without it feeling crowded. Both the grounds and the marquee have the 'wow' factor, this really is a venue you must go and look at.

    But as mentioned what really makes this venue a 5*+ venue, is the team working there. They answered all questions and queries incredibly quickly and really wanted us to have the best day that we possibly could. My partner and I love crafting and made a number of things for the wedding and the team were so helpful is enabling us to put our own stamp on the day. Then on the day Linda was there helping with guests and ensuring everyone had a marvellous time.

    Longstowe Hall and the team provided us with the most marvellous wedding day and I cannot thank them enough for that.
  • H
    Harriet Sent on 09/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding!!!

    I had my wedding reception at Longstowe Hall and it was just perfect- the staff, the location, suppliers, everything about the day was just amazing!
    All the help from Linda at Longstowe in the organisation of the wedding was just brilliant, she really knows what she is doing and was so helpful. Providing trusted suppliers, so much knowledge and our pre wedding meeting that was so reassuring before the big day, I couldn't have asked for anything more, I knew my day would run smoothly because of the capably hands we were in.
    Thank you so much for making our day so special, all our guests commented on how beautiful the location is, it is stunning and I cant wait to get our wedding photos!!!
    Thank you everyone at Longstowe for all your help in making it a beautiful day!
  • H
    Helen Sent on 06/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I cannot thank you enough

    I cannot thank you enough for the beautiful day everyone enjoyed at Longstowe. All of the organisations you suggested were lovely to work with - very organised, pleasant and got the job done. Food superb, even for Irish farmers. All I can say is that we were delighted.
  • H
    Hazel Sent on 04/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow!

    I recently had the pleasure of attending the wedding of a close friend who got married at Longstowe Hall. Well, what can I say other than, WOW!
    What an absolutely stunning venue this is!
    The staff were all so smart, attentive and friendly. My friend and her new husband, said that the ladies behind the scenes who helped everything come together over the past two years, gave them endless support, advice and reassurance. This was evident in how flawless the day was, and I know it will be treasured in everybody's memories forever, (makes me want to renew my vowels there)!
    If you are thinking of having your wedding at this venue, you really will have the best day of your life. Words really don't do it the justice it deserves!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message