Launcells Barton Verified Reviews

14 | Bude (Cornwall)
View More Information

14 Reviews for Launcells Barton

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • E

    Erica · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We fell in love with the place and its character

    Launcells Barton was the most perfect venue for us, we fell in love with the place and its character from the moment we saw it. We couldn’t believe our luck to have found a venue with such charm and with the perfect setup for the day.
    The moment we met Lara and Matt we knew our wedding was in safe hands, they were so lovely and passionate about their work you knew they could create and solve anything. Our day could not have been more perfect even if we tried, Lara and the team put everyone at ease and allowed us to relax and enjoy every moment knowing Lara was working tirelessly to ensure everything went to plan. We felt so privilege to have shared this wonderful day and venue with our family and friends and we felt right at home.
    There is not a thing we would change about our day, it was simply the best. It is the little details that made us feel so special, like the tractor ride to the fields for the sunset and the bottle of bubbly for when everyone had gone and it was just us two!
    We are so grateful for everything you did leading up to to the wedding and on the day. It was the best day of our lives and Launcells Barton was magical – a day and a place we will treasure for a lifetime. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 16/06/2020
  • S

    Sophie · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is just wow

    Lara and Matt went out of their way to give us the wedding of our dreams. Lara was so flexible, we wanted a slightly different set up to what they usually do as we wished to get married on the Fri and have a day 2 garden party on the Sat so our guests felt they had a weekend away. Lara provided us with all the advice we needed & ensured the whole day ran like clockwork! The venue is just wow & I could write hundreds more words of just why we love Launcells Barton so much!

    Sent on 16/06/2020
  • E

    Emma · Married on 08/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so so much for everything that you did

    Thank you so so much for everything that you did to help make Saturday such a perfect day for us. We both could not have hoped for anything to run more smoothly or to go better than it did, so thank you for everything that you did to help make this happen.

    We had so many compliments from our guests about how amazing and beautiful the venue was, and we would certainly agree that we couldn’t have found anything better - everything was absolutely perfect, so thank you again.
    Lara was absolutely amazing in answering all of our questions in the months and weeks before. The venue itself is beautiful and the main reception barn is the perfect versatile space for all sorts of designs and activities. We had a ceilidh which worked superbly. The flexibility that the venue offers to couples in terms of the suppliers they use and how they decorate the space, is excellent and really allowed us to make the day personal to us and exactly what we wanted.

    Sent on 16/06/2020
  • D

    Dan · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole weekend was magical

    Launcells Barton is a stunning and beautiful venue. The whole weekend was magical and we couldn’t have dreamed of anything better. Lara, Matt and the team work so hard to make sure everything runs smoothly. Each barn has been lovingly restored or built to create an amazing wedding venue, but still giving lots of flexibility to impart our style for our own day.

    Sent on 16/06/2020
  • J

    Jess · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Small details made us feel really special!

    From the moment we arrived on our initial visit we knew that Launcells Barton was the perfect place for us to celebrate our wedding with all our friends and family. The venue itself is so unbelievably beautiful, the house, the barns, the grounds, we fell in love with the place. Lara and Matt were so welcoming and excited about helping us achieve our wedding dreams! They provided lots of advice and recommendations, and using some of their amazing partner suppliers made things so easy for us! Our wedding day was perfect, one of the best things was that on the actual day we enjoyed ourselves from start to finish. This was so important as we knew that we weren’t going to be able to relive the day, we wanted to make the most of it and it’s thanks to Lara, Matt and their team that we were able to do this. As well as the big things – epic venue, great hosts, beautiful accommodation etc. there were so many small details that made us feel really special. Launcells Barton is the ideal wedding venue and would highly recommend it to anyone. We’d also like to thank Lara and Matt so much for giving us a day that we can look back on for the rest of our lives with such overwhelming happiness and joy.”

    Sent on 22/10/2019
  • G

    Georgie · Married on 24/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the fact that the venue was exclusive use

    We instantly felt that this venue was different to so many of the other venues we had looked at! We loved the fact that the venue was exclusive use, the ceremony and reception could be held in the same area, you could set up the venue the day before the wedding and then you could also have the bridal party stay for two nights in a beautiful house on site. When we first saw the venue, we had high expectations – and they were all completely lived up to and more! We were blown away by the sheer beauty of the venue but also felt completely relaxed in the good hands of Lara and her team and immediately felt that they were complete professionals and ready to make sure our day was exactly how we wanted it to be. Lara was always available to answer my questions in the lead up to the wedding and could not have been more helpful on the actual day making sure that the day ran smoothly from start to finish. All of the bar team were so friendly and helpful and we will treasure the photos we had on the tractor ride from Matt on our way to the top field for sunset! We were lucky to have some absolutely incredible suppliers which were mostly all recommended by Lara – this was so helpful considering we live 4 hours from Bude! Ourselves, the whole bridal party and all of our guests were made to feel so very welcome throughout our whole experience at Launcells. We can honestly say that our wedding day was the best day of our lives and we really cannot thank Lara, Matt and their wonderful team enough for helping to make our wedding day so very special.

    Sent on 16/06/2020
  • G

    Georgie · Married on 16/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Instantly felt that this venue was different

    We first found Launcells Barton on Instagram and instantly felt that this venue was different to so many of the other venues we had looked at and booked a viewing as soon as we could! We loved the fact that the venue was exclusive use, the ceremony and reception could be held in the same area, you could set up the venue the day before the wedding and then you could also have the bridal party stay for two nights in a beautiful house on site. When we first saw the venue, we had high expectations – and they were all completely lived up to and more! We were blown away by the sheer beauty of the venue but also felt completely relaxed in the good hands of Lara and her team and immediately felt that they were complete professionals and ready to make sure our day was exactly how we wanted it to be. Lara was always available to answer my questions in the lead up to the wedding and could not have been more helpful on the actual day making sure that the day ran smoothly from start to finish. We were lucky to have some absolutely incredible suppliers which were mostly all recommended by Lara – this was so helpful considering we live 4 hours from Bude! Ourselves, the whole bridal party and all of our guests were made to feel so very welcome throughout our whole experience at Launcells. We can honestly say that our wedding day was the best day of our lives and we really cannot thank Lara, Matt and their wonderful team enough for helping to make our wedding day so very special. Thank you for everything

    Sent on 02/09/2019
  • L

    Laura · Married on 30/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that we found a beautiful venue

    We’d like to say a huge thank you to everyone who played a part in our wedding day. The idea of wedding planning seemed daunting, but it was important to us to share this big moment in our lives with our friends and family. We are so happy that we found a beautiful venue, where we could create a chilled environment for our guests to enjoy and where we had the flexibility to design a day that we loved. Lara, Matt and the Launcells Barton team were supportive every step of the way. Knowing all was in safe hands, meant we didn’t stress at all. We are so grateful to have such a special day to look back to

    Sent on 16/06/2020
  • K

    Karen · Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much!

    It is difficult to put into words just how much we feel you contributed to us making our weekend so special. Always on hand to answer our many questions, accommodating to our parents and suppliers, ready to give considered advice (that was always spot on!), your calm, professional, experienced and flexible approach meant that we had the day of our dreams.

    What I learnt from all of this was that the worry was a complete waste of time – not only did you have everything in hand but you thought of and dealt with things that I did not even think of.

    From the moment we visited it, we knew it was the perfect place and didn’t even consider anyone else. We loved the feel, the accommodating nature and the feeling that you would all do anything you could to accommodate us. I am getting quite emotional as I write this! Thank you just doesn’t seem to cover it but we are so grateful and thankful we found you and Launcells Barton – there is nothing we would change about the experience. It was a pleasure meeting you both and, without sounding patronising, I have found your determination and approach to building up this venue very inspirational.

    Sent on 02/09/2019
  • M

    Mary · Married on 30/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really had the most incredible day!

    “From the moment we saw photos of Launcells Bartonwe felt such a connection to the venue and then when we came down to meet you and look around we just knew we couldn’t get married anywhere else. Launcells is such a special place and you’ve really made it into the most wonderful venue.
    We felt as if we’d always known you, and as if we really belonged there, which is exactly the vibe we wanted for the wedding. You were so lovely and helpful in the run up and on the day- Lara you fitted in like a wonderfully helpful guest, and Matt thank you so much for the tractor ride up into the fields to see the sunset! We really had the most incredible day and could not have hoped for a happier, more magical wedding. Thank you so much for opening your home up to us, and letting us be a part of the Launcells Family”

    Sent on 22/10/2019