Skip to main content
Weddings

KNIGHTOR WINERY Reviews

KNIGHTOR WINERY

KNIGHTOR WINERY

St Austell, Cornwall
5.0 out of 5 rating, 41 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
41 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner

76 User photos

  • Alex
    Alex Sent on 19/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Venue

    As the bride and groom, our experience at this wedding venue was nothing short of exceptional. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with warm hospitality and attention to detail. Nestled in a picturesque setting, this wedding venue exudes charm and elegance, making it the perfect backdrop for an intimate celebration. With its beautiful and cozy atmosphere, it provides a romantic ambiance that sets the stage for a truly memorable occasion.

    The accommodation was not only clean but also beautifully appointed, providing a comfortable and relaxing environment for us and our guests.

    Our wedding coordinator, Jess, was an absolute superstar. She listened attentively to our vision and executed it flawlessly, adding her own creative touch that elevated the ambiance to another level. Nothing was too much trouble for Jess, and her dedication ensured that every aspect of our special day ran smoothly. Any last-minute changes were handled everything with grace and professionalism, ensuring that our guests were well taken care of.

    The catering staff also deserve high praise. The food was cooked to perfection, and the presentation was impeccable.

    And let's not forget about the wine – it was simply exquisite and complemented the meal perfectly, adding an extra touch of elegance to the occasion.

    Overall, our wedding day was everything we had dreamed of and more, thanks to the incredible team at this venue. We couldn't have asked for a more magical and memorable celebration, and we are forever grateful for their hard work and dedication in making our day truly special.
  • Yvey
    Yvey H. Sent on 27/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever!

    The team at Knightor were absolutely amazing from the day of our original venue tour up to the wedding day itself. We were assigned a Wedding Coordinator (Elena) who was on hand to answer any questions we had during the planning process and she made everything totally stress free! She was so professional and more than happy to help, even when I was asking what seemed like a silly question. Our wedding day ran so smoothly, nothing went wrong and Elena made sure every aspect of the day was exactly how we wanted it. From me and the bridesmaids getting ready, Elena checked in with us regularly to see if we needed anything, to the ceremony, she made sure I was comfortable and knew exactly what was happening and when so the nerves weren't any more than they needed to be! Elena also took my vision for our table decorations and made it into a reality that far exceeded my expectations. The whole team at Knightor were amazing and made our day feel so special! I wish we could do it all over again tomorrow. Thank you!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Emma
    Emma S. Sent on 22/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most magical day would could of imagined

    Myself and my husband could not praise Elena enough for all of her hard work prior to and during the wedding day. She was always there to help us, ever so friendly and so professional. We couldn't have imagined our wedding day to go anymore perfect. It was beautiful from start to finish. Would definitely recommend this venue to anyone. Small and intimate just like we wanted. We will never forget this day and the amazing team that made it all come together at the Knightor.
  • Rachel
    Rachel Sent on 22/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect from start to finish!

    Our wedding was honestly amazing thanks to the staff and beautiful venue of Knightor. Nothing was too much trouble. Everything was relaxed and chilled. The day ran smoothly. We stayed on-site at the Manor House and can definitely recommend it.
    We want to do it again! Such fond precious memories. Cannot recommend enough.
  • P
    Peter W. Sent on 22/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond the perfect day!!

    We got married at the venue in September 2023, The venue was perfect the rustic atmosphere was exactly what we where looking for and it made for the perfect photos! The option to have the wedding outside or inside was extremely helpful as we wanted a outside wedding we didn’t have to rely on the weather but lucky the sun came out! The staff where really friendly and the wedding team made everything so relaxed and easy the day ran super smooth! The food was a massive hit with such a great menu to choose from! I would highly recommend anyone who wants to get married to go to the Knightor and see it for yourself!
  • Anne
    Anne B. Sent on 22/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding venue

    We were married in June at Knightor. All the staff were fabulous and helped to make our day absolutely perfect. Our friends and family all had such a lovely time, the staff were so accommodating and friendly, we all loved the venue especially dancing in the courtyard, some even said it was the best wedding they had ever attended. The main meal was amazing and very filling and the buffet was just right after all the dancing. We were so please that we chose Knightor Winery for our wedding it was absolutely perfect.
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 09/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day

    We had an elopement wedding at knightor, Lydia and the team were fantastic start to finish. Our day ran at our own pace, we had the most relaxing but special day. The chefs catered for us especially and the food, venue and service was brilliant.
  • L
    Lisa W. Sent on 22/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic start to finish

    We had a brilliant day at knightor. The staff were really helpful and very easy to get in touch with all throughout the process start to finish. Very helpful with enquiries and suggestions.
    The venue is such a beautiful place, we were able to decorate to our taste but even without decor it is beautiful. We were lucky to have a sunny day so we could make full use of the courtyard which was a bonus.
    The food on the day was amazing, it was really tasty and the portions were massive. The cheesecake was the best I’d ever had - absolutely delicious.
    We would really recommend knightor as a venue. We had a small wedding and it was perfect but would have easily accommodated more. Great value for money and has a lovely feel to it. All of our guests said the same.
  • R
    Chloe M. Sent on 01/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Knightor made our day special

    We got married on the 6th May 2023! Many of you will know this was the Kings coronation however this made no changes to our wedding and the knightor team couldn't have done anymore for us if they tried! Elena was our wedding coordinator and from day dot she was incredible she made our wedding day run so smoothly and the run up to the wedding stress free! I cannot put into words how thankful we are for Elena helping us put the day together. The venue is naturally so beautiful and its all we ever wanted. It was so relaxed and chilled all day unfortunately it just went so quick. The food was incredible we haven't stopped talking about the roast dinner and our families continuously say how much they enjoyed the food. We had some last minute changes to the day and the team accommodated this so well. The accommodation was lovely and served us well for 2 nights. Our fur baby joined our day too! The venue overall is very reasonable compared to many around but it is worth every single penny! We would love to relive our day over and over again!!! Thank you so much knightor team ♡
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours