Knebworth House Verified Reviews

64 | Knebworth (Hertfordshire)
View More Information

64 Reviews for Knebworth House

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • D

    Danni & Stuart · Married on 19/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Knebworth Barns Wedding October 2019

    This place is amazing. We cannot fault a single thing that the venue did. The staff are so helpful and attentive. On the day and during the planning, we were made to feel at ease. Nothing was too much to ask. We can't thank Knebworth Barns and their staff enough for making our day run so smoothly. The food is incredible. We had so many compliments on how lovely it tasted as well as how organised everything was. we HIGHLY recommend this venue for weddings. You won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 23/01/2020
  • C

    Charlotte Parratt · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jake and Charlotte Wedding May 2019

    Our wedding day at Knebworth was perfect. Everything ran smoothly from start to finish, the staff on the day were efficient and so helpful. A special thanks to Martin for being our brilliant toast master, he is an absolute credit to Knebworth nothing was too much trouble for him and he was there if we needed him right until we all went home. The food was amazing too everyone still comments on our menu choices. The grounds at Knebworth are beautiful and were the perfect back drop for our photos. Overall if you’re looking for a day that runs smoothly and has everything in one place Knebworth and the staff are exactly what you are looking for. Thanks again everyone.

    Sent on 21/01/2020
  • J

    Jean and Gary Fox · Married on 15/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding of Michelle Fox and Richard Edwards

    My wife and I had a wonderful day, all staff worked extremely hard. In particular I wish to mention the Wedding Planner and Toastmaster who provided a First Class Service, and as such nothing was too much for them.
    We could not have wished for a better day for our daughter Michelle.
    Well done all staff involved that day and evening. Thank you very much.

    Sent on 20/07/2017
  • S

    Spring 17 · Married on 24/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spot On!

    Myself, my new husband and all of our guests had simply the best wedding day we could have wished for at Knebworth House. The food was excellent, service and staff excellent and the sun was shining...everything was simply spot on!

    Sent on 06/04/2017
  • E

    Early 2017 · Married on 04/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was Amazing!

    I would just like to say a big thank you to the staff at Knebworth for everything they did to make our day possible.
    I still can't believe I was lucky enough to have a wedding as amazing as I did at Knebworth.
    Everyone keeps on about how amazing and beautiful it is.
    Thanks again.

    Sent on 06/04/2017
  • 2

    2017 · Married on 14/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best time!

    We had the best time on our wedding day at Knebworth. Everything went really well, the barns looked great and the food was amazing. Abby and Martin were also outstanding.

    Sent on 06/04/2017
  • W

    Winter 2017 · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi everyone,

    The team at Knebworth House were amazing; they made our day sooooo special!

    All our family and friends have told us over and over again how awesome the staff were and how the service made the day extra memorable!

    Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a wedding venue in the Hertfordshire area!

    Sent on 06/04/2017
  • S

    Spring 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The day was perfect!

    The day was perfect. The food was great and Martin was a fantastic duty manager and very knowledgeable and helpful.

    Sent on 12/05/2015
  • S

    Summer 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magnificent Team

    My wedding day exceeded all of my expectations, it is clear everyone really enjoyed themselves. It created many special memories for all. The staff at Knebworth are incredibly professional and attentive, the reception went very smoothly due to this care and attention. Most notably the liaison from Tara and Jenna in the weeks and months prior to this fantastic experience and Jonathan and Chris on the evening of the event. I could not have been happier. They are a truly magnificent team!

    Sent on 13/08/2014
  • W

    Winter 2013

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Happy Bride!

    Nichola was absolutely super throughout the whole planning process. Right from my initial enquiry, she was quick to respond to all emails and arranged a couple of visits (one to the house and one to the barns) which in the time constraints I had was ideal. Nichola provided the perfect amount of information on each of the venues, outlining different options and costs and things to think about.

    Most importantly Nichola has a lovely manner and style to put people at ease whilst being professional in everything she does. A wedding is a big event and commitment in people’s lives and Nichola’s understanding of this in the way she operates really comes through to give the customer a level of comfort. All in all Nichola has been a pleasure to work with and I would recommend others to use Knebworth given the great level of customer service they would receive.

    On the day we received an outstanding service from the team and they were very attentive to all of our needs. We really could not have asked for a better team or nicer venue to help us celebrate our special day.

    Sent on 13/08/2014