Skip to main content
Weddings

Highcliffe Castle Reviews

Highcliffe Castle

Highcliffe Castle

Christchurch, Dorset
5.0 out of 5 rating, 93 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
93 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Badges

36 User photos

  • Lydia
    Lydia Sent on 01/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our ceremony

    Lewis & I just wanted to send a quick message with a massive thank you.

    Alex put my mind at ease with alternatives if the weather wasn’t on our side, although we were blessed with beautiful sun!

    You can tell you & your team work so closely together and made our morning with you so relaxed and very much about Lewis and I.

    So glad we had our ceremony with you at Highcliffe Castle.
    Thank you again.
  • Z
    Zoe C. Sent on 02/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A truly magical day!

    We got married at Highcliffe Castle in September 2023 and our experience was excellent from the beginning.

    We chose Highcliffe because of the unique combination of stately home with manicured lawns, woodland scenery and of course the beach and sea views, in addition to the rustic feel indoors of the exposed brickwork.

    Throughout the 15 months of consulting with the Castle team we liaised with different team members who were all very organised and professional. It was very helpful to have all of the information and guides they provided, as well as the recommended suppliers list - we felt that alleviated a majority of the stress of picking vendors as we knew Highcliffe were happy with their previous service and quality and all their insurance etc was fine.

    We particularly found it helpful that the team allowed us to come in and visit the venue on a morning the Castle was hosting a wedding later in the day. This really helped us visualise the space better and tweak things with our florists and caterers.

    Despite us still being very chaotic still putting table boxes together in the corridor ahead of the rehearsal, the Castle team was very patient with us and happy to accommodate.

    The rehearsal itself was really helpful but I would advise couples to be prepared to go through all the details and not assume the team are already fully briefed from prior meetings - they will want to hear all the instructions again from you so everyone is 100% clear.
    On the day this absolutely paid off as it went so smoothly and it’s very clear how experienced the team are.

    The bar staff were great and very attentive, making sure to check in on the bridal party regularly. We were asked in advance if we wanted them to stock the bar with anything in particular and that was a really nice touch to ensure we had our favourite drinks.

    Having the “library” area as an extended cloakroom and area to get away from everything was also highly appreciated!

    Thank you to the Highcliffe team, we would highly recommend and would definitely do it all over again!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • F
    Fleur H. Sent on 27/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream come true

    Where to start - from the moment we first looked round Highcliffe Castle the staff were to friendly, welcoming and wanted to support with ideas and dreams for our wedding day. We fell in love with the venue from the first time we went there and we knew it was the one to celebrate our special day. We got married at Highcliffe Castle in July 2023 and we had the most perfect day celebrating with all our loved ones. Aaliyah was so supportive and reassuring that no matter the weather the team at the venue had a plan to ensure the day ran smoothly. The staff could not have been anymore accommodating, they went above and beyond to ensure the day went perfectly. We got our fairytale wedding at this stunning venue. It was magical. Thank you so much to all of the team and suppliers who made our wedding perfect, it is a day we will fondly remember forever.
  • Katherine
    Katherine W. Sent on 08/11/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day

    Our wedding day was everything we dreamed of and more. Despite the weather everything went so well and the coordination before and on the day from Aaliyah was amazing. Everything ran like clockwork and all the team were extremely helpful. The castle itself looked stunning with all the decoration and we have many happy memories to cherish forever. Thank you!
  • J
    James M. Sent on 02/01/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue + Great Team = Fantastic Wedding Day

    We can’t thank the team at Highcliffe Castle enough from our wedding in April. The venue is amazing. The Wintergarden is truly a beautiful room for the ceremony and the gardens make a fantastic setting for the photos with many different areas and backdrops to choose from. Throughout the whole process from booking and arranging, to the running of the big day, the staff were great. They listened to us and what we wanted, coordinated with our suppliers for the day, and even helped the best man and maid of honour with a couple of surprises that we didn’t even know about. On the day itself, everything was super organised and felt like a slick operation, and all the staff and volunteers were extremely helpful and friendly. All of our guests and us felt incredibly well looked after throughout the day, and many people said how great the team were and how great the venue was.
  • Abigail
    Abigail Y. Sent on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding ceremony

    The best beautiful birthday and wedding day
    Amazing and stunning venue
    Staff and grounds were perfect
    Made the best day
  • T
    The Sent on 18/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Perfect Day

    “There are simply no words to describe how grateful we are to you and all the staff involved in our daughters wedding on Saturday …. the most perfect day imaginable”
  • T
    Tim Sent on 16/10/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning venue and a perfect day!

    Where to start! As soon as we visited Highcliffe and saw the stunning ceremony room with its grand piano (which one of our good friends played our music on), we knew this was the place for our wedding and reception. The wedding ran so smoothly thanks to the great staff surrounding us on the day! They were extremely helpful leading up to and on the day. They answered all our questions with swift answers. They even helped with ideas for where to place items in the eve and were always up for trying our ideas out. Every single guest told us that it was such a great venue for a wedding because of the stunning ceremony room and the layout of rooms in the eve reception was perfect for what we had planned. We had the Great Hall for our meal with its stunning stained glass window. It was worth every penny we spent! Also, we selected Merlin’s for our meal and everyone raved about the food. Thanks to everyone at Highcliffe for our perfect day! Tim and Kate Archer
  • K
    Kerry Sent on 19/05/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Perfect.

    Although we're from the Midlands, there was nowhere else we would have considered for our wedding. It is an absolutely beautiful venue. You all made our day perfect. We will be sure to visit again for our second anniversary in August. Thank you to you all. Love Lee and Kerry. x
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours