Highcliffe Castle Verified Reviews

86 | Christchurch (Dorset)
View More Information

86 Reviews for Highcliffe Castle

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • T

    The Happy Couple · Married on 17/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Most Perfect Day

    “There are simply no words to describe how grateful we are to you and all the staff involved in our daughters wedding on Saturday …. the most perfect day imaginable”

    Sent on 18/04/2018
  • T

    Tim Archer

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning venue and a perfect day!

    Where to start! As soon as we visited Highcliffe and saw the stunning ceremony room with its grand piano (which one of our good friends played our music on), we knew this was the place for our wedding and reception. The wedding ran so smoothly thanks to the great staff surrounding us on the day! They were extremely helpful leading up to and on the day. They answered all our questions with swift answers. They even helped with ideas for where to place items in the eve and were always up for trying our ideas out. Every single guest told us that it was such a great venue for a wedding because of the stunning ceremony room and the layout of rooms in the eve reception was perfect for what we had planned. We had the Great Hall for our meal with its stunning stained glass window. It was worth every penny we spent! Also, we selected Merlin’s for our meal and everyone raved about the food. Thanks to everyone at Highcliffe for our perfect day! Tim and Kate Archer

    Sent on 16/10/2013
  • K

    Kerry and Lee

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just Perfect.

    Although we're from the Midlands, there was nowhere else we would have considered for our wedding. It is an absolutely beautiful venue. You all made our day perfect. We will be sure to visit again for our second anniversary in August. Thank you to you all. Love Lee and Kerry. x

    Sent on 19/05/2013
  • L

    Leanne and Matt

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical December Wedding

    To all the team at Highcliffe Castle.
    Thank you for all your support and help making our wedding day so magical and unbelievable. The venue is simply beautiful and the setting is just mesmerizing! We will cherish our pictures and memories of our Highcliffe Castle wedding forever.
    Love Leanne and Matt x

    Sent on 26/02/2013
  • J

    Joe & Bethan

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you

    To Donna

    Thank you so much for all your help in the build up to our wedding and on the day itself. You were a real calming influence and you ensured the day ran exceptionally smoothly.
    We honestly had the best day of our lives and we are incredibly grateful to you and your team. I cannot imagine a more perfect and more beautiful venue on earth for a wedding than Highcliffe Castle!
    Lots of Love

    Joe & Bethan

    Sent on 08/12/2012
  • J

    Joan & Peter

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joan & Peter

    To Donna & your team,

    Wishing you all a very Happy Christmas,
    and thanking you once again for helping to give us a fantastic day on 8 September this year!
    From Joan & Peter

    Sent on 08/12/2012
  • T

    Tatiana and Clive

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a Day!!

    Dear Hayley and Donna and all the team at Highcliffe, What a day!
    Thank you to you all for the fantastic service you provided for our wedding day. We have memories to cherish forever! It was so well coordinated and ran so smoothly. Thanks again

    Sent on 13/11/2012
  • A

    Ann

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A huge success!

    Thank you for making Kate and Chris's wedding such a huge success on Friday. I think you are the best and most professional event organiser I have met! You stayed so calm, organised and non-intrusive and you made the whole thing look very easy. I know how much work goes into making it appear that way - you made it seem effortless, so thank you.

    Again - many thanks

    Kind regards

    Ann (Kates mum)

    Sent on 29/08/2012
  • D

    Unknown Unknown

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You made our day!

    Just a quick note to thank you and your staff for such a fantastic service on our wedding day. We were so pleased with everything you did and the day would not have been a success withour you there to run it! Good luck over the rest of the summer and thanks again.
    Warmest regards
    Jon & Jenny

    Sent on 15/08/2012
  • D

    Unknown Unknown

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic venue

    Firstly, we just wanted to thank you for making our day so special. We had a fantastic day.
    Highcliffe Castle was a fantastic venue, and with all your help and time that you put in, it ran so smoothly.
    Thank you for everything.
    Lots of love from
    Dave and Lucy

    Sent on 15/08/2012