Hengrave Hall Verified Reviews

138 | Mildenhall (Suffolk)
View More Information

138 Reviews for Hengrave Hall

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

9 User photos

  • M

    Mr · Married on 20/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue blew everyone away...

    To all at Hengrave Hall,
    Thank you so much for all your support and professionalism during the whole experience of our wedding from our first viewing right up until the actual wedding. Particular thanks to Cat who was wonderful to deal with throughout. Our wedding day could not have been more perfect and all our guests said to us it was the best wedding they have ever been to! The venue blew everyone away.
    Wishing you all the best and we look forward to returning to Hengrave again.
    Alan & Vanessa Brown

    Sent on 16/07/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 17/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You really are a fantastic team...

    To Hengrave Hall Team,
    We just want to say a massive thank you for helping to make our day so perfect. We had the best day all thanks to you help and organisation over the last 18 months.
    All our family and friends commented on how brilliant the staff were on our special day. Hengrave Hall will always have a special place in our hearts… We will have to find an excuse to come and visit! ??
    Thank you all again, you really are a fantastic team.
    Lots of love,
    Kate and Kevin

    Sent on 16/07/2019
  • P

    Parents · Married on 03/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It went without a hitch...

    Dear Melissa and Team,
    Chris and I would like to say a huge thank you to everyone at Hengrave for helping to make Claire and Nick’s wedding the success it was. It went without a hitch thanks to your expert planning and attention to detail.
    Thank you once again.
    Rosemary and Chris Gerrard

    Sent on 16/07/2019
  • P

    Parents · Married on 03/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You were always so supportive and so cheery...

    Dear Melissa and team,
    Thank you all so much for your professional help and advice regarding out daughter Claire and Nick’s wedding. We had a wonderful time and cannot praise you all enough from start to finish, over the year! You were always so supportive and always cheery! Please pass our thanks onto the main housekeeper who was wonderful too!
    Kind regards, Lynn and Steve x

    Sent on 16/07/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 27/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for making our day so wonderful...

    To Catriona, Melissa, Jennie and Robert
    Thank you for making our day so wonderful and magical, and for making the planning process so slick and easy. We have had so many comments on how beautiful Hengrave Hall is and how wonderful everyone was!
    Love from, Hannah and Dan xxx

    Sent on 16/07/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 22/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team went above and beyond...

    To all the team at Hengrave,
    Thank you so much for all of your help on our wedding day. The team went above and beyond for us and truly made our day unforgettable.
    Thank you!
    From Luke and Charlotte x

    Sent on 16/07/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 22/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad we chose Hengrave...

    Dear Melissa, Jennie, Catriona & Robert,
    Thank you so much for helping us make our day so special, it really was perfect. You have all been so helpful during the planning process and we can’t thank you enough. We are so glad we chose Hengrave, so many people complimented the venue, grounds and accommodations. It really was all we could have dreamed!
    Best Wishes, Beth & Sam Uff xxx

    Sent on 16/07/2019
  • M

    Matt, · Married on 06/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You are all truly amazing...

    To All the Girls at Hengrave Hall,
    Thank you so much for everything you did for us- the night before & the day of our wedding- you are all truly amazing! Thank you also for being so patient with us- we really did appreciate it!
    Lots of love Matt & Charlotte (& Gracie)

    Sent on 16/07/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 24/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Biggest Thank You

    We wanted to say the biggest thank you for making our wedding day so very special and memorable for us. Melissa right from the start you made the whole experience enjoyable and stress free and throughout the planning process the whole team were so incredibly helpful and supportive we are really grateful. On the day Melissa you were an absolute star, it was so lovely of you to be there every step of the way and to help with my dress down the aisle and I never dreamt how much the Hengrave Team would be able to assist with setting up and were blown away when we arrived to find it all set up perfectly. The whole day ran so smoothly and all the team were polite and professional and nothing was to much trouble. Our families and friends have not stopped complimenting on how amazing you and all the venue team were. Please also pass on our thanks to the wider Hengrave team, housekeeping and the meet and greet stewards. The bedrooms were stunning and every guest was met with a smile up the drive. We can not recommend Hengrave Hall enough, it really was the perfect venue for the best day of our lives.

    Sent on 21/01/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 03/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You made everything so easy...

    To Melissa, Catriona & Jennie,
    Thank you so much for everything you did in helping us have the wedding we dreamed of. It was everything we hoped it would be and more. Everyone who came commented on how perfect the venue was and we couldn’t agree more. You made everything so easy from the very first time we visited right through to the day itself and afterwards.
    All the best,
    Lesley & Will (The Reddihough’s)

    Sent on 16/07/2019