Hamswell House Verified Reviews

23 | Bath (Somerset)
View More Information

23 Reviews for Hamswell House

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • E

    Emma Louise Mizen · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The day could not have been more perfect

    We had our wedding at Hamswell House this summer and the day could not have been more perfect. The venue is stunning and felt truly special. I loved it and knew it was right for us the moment we viewed it! There are plenty of lovely areas for photographs and for guests to explore. We had our ceremony in the orangery and it felt so intimate and personal. It's a really gorgeous building and we had guests watching from the lawn outside. Rupert was so attentive and friendly every time we came to visit and always on hand if we needed anything. Absolutely loved the dogs too! All in all I couldn't recommend Hamswell House more for an elegant, classic, country wedding.

    Sent on 24/10/2019
  • S

    Sarah and Andrew Morrison · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolutely best day of our lives

    The absolute best day of our lives, in the most perfectly beautiful setting. We couldn't have imagined getting married anywhere more picturesque! Thank you to Rupert for making everything run so smoothly xxx

    Sent on 24/06/2019
  • C

    Christabel and George Adair · Married on 06/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had THE best day ever!

    We had THE best day ever! Couldn’t have hoped for a more stunning, perfect venue. All of our guests fell in love with it too.

    Sent on 20/08/2019
  • J

    Jack and Hannah Bellfield · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Venue - It could not have been better

    We got married at Hamswell House in June and it could not have been better - the views are incredible and all our family and friends commented on what an incredible venue it was. It is also perfect for couples who want flexibility with complete control over the suppliers you use from food to flowers etc however recommendations are on offer if you want them. Could not recommend more

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • G

    Gemma McKenzie and Raymond Rogers · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wedding, Amazing views and Beautiful gardens

    We had a great wedding here in August 2018. Amazing views, beautiful gardens, and really good recommendations from Rupert and his wife for Bath Marquees and Cherry Picked Catering who were brilliant (highly professional, extremely friendly and accommodating to our needs). Thanks for everything,

    Sent on 08/10/2018
  • M

    Matthew and Julia Body · Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The setting was perfect

    Had an amazing wedding day here. Rupert was very flexible with how we ran the day but still really helpful with suggestions. The setting is perfect for a wedding and all our guests we're in awe of the view

    Sent on 16/10/2018
  • C

    Chloe and Simon Arnoldi · Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly magical experience

    Really had such a truly magical experience in the lovely garden at Hamswell. Our guests thought it was the most beautiful venue they had ever seen.

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • S

    Sarah Speechly · Married on 26/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect mix of grandeur and relaxed elegance

    We got married at Hamswell house last Bank holiday of May 2018. The weather was perfect and garden was green and thriving! - we loved every minute of it! It is a beautiful venue and we fell in love with it as soon as we saw it. We loved it's perfect mix of grandeur and relaxed elegance in the marquee and and gardens and incredible party space in the Orangery and surrounding gardens. The sunset and view or the gorgeous rolling bath hills and countryside was also really special. Rupert allowed us to have the catering late night as well in the front driveway as people were leaving which was great so they could enjoy the house, views and late night feeding! The team made the whole process so easy and such good fun! They have so much experience and just thought of every little detail so effortlessly. If you are looking for a magical venue and people that will make planning your wedding a pleasure - Hamswell is the place and we feel so lucky we were able to have our party there! Go have a look for yourself, its magical and feels very cosy and away from the world! Thanks Hamswell!! Sarah and Tom

    Sent on 14/08/2018
  • P

    Pearl van den Ende · Married on 06/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding venue of dreams!

    The wedding venue of dreams! I organised a wedding for a gorgeous couple at Hamswell House earlier this month, the weather was perfect and we were able to make use of the incredible grounds. The house provides the most glorious backdrop for a quintessentially English country wedding. The host - Rupert, is a marvellous chap and very helpful, though you are free to organise the wedding that you/your client wants. I cannot recommend this stunning venue more highly. I am looking forward to organising many more at Hamswell House in the future.

    Sent on 05/07/2018
  • L

    Liz Porter · Married on 06/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No better or more romantic place

    If Jane Austin had married she would have chosen no better or more romantic place than 17th century Hamswell House set, as it is, above a wide valley
    overlooking the rolling countryside outside Bath, Hamswell is the perfect location for a wedding . Our daughter married here on the first weekend of May, the blessing staged between two ancient lime trees on the lawn in front of the house – after which guests spilled onto the terrace for speeches and music and the first drinks of the day followed by dinner and dancing on the ideally placed marquee to the side of the house.
    Throughout Rupert and Victoria could not have been more helpful or welcoming, their suggestions for caterers , marquees , musicians where without exception excellent. Hamswell is the ideal place to have a wedding and to everyone involved we have to thank you for making the wedding a supremely happy memory for us all .

    Sent on 05/07/2018