Skip to main content
Weddings

Hampton Court House Reviews

Hampton Court House

Hampton Court House

East Molesey, Surrey
5.0 out of 5 rating, 51 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
51 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

12 User photos

  • A
    Alice M. Sent on 21/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous classic venue

    We had the most wonderful wedding here. The team were fantastic in the run up and on the day and the space is stunning.
  • Thomas
    Thomas J. Sent on 25/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding

    We had an incredible wedding here - the team are fantastic, responsive and so accommodating :) Thank you for a perfect wedding!
  • Nisha
    Nisha H. Sent on 24/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Venue

    Hampton Court House was the perfect wedding venue for us. For our first contact we were promptly responded to, and throughout the booking and year leading up to the venue the service we received from the staff was impeccable. We love that despite the rain on our wedding day there was so much space for our guests. We also love the venue backs onto bushy park, the beautiful gardens and how stunning the ceremony room was. We would highly recommend this venue to any couples considering it, from viewing it we booked right away and we are so happy with our decision. Thank you to John who on the day helped everything run so smoothly!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • V
    Vanessa I. Sent on 17/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best

    I genuinely could not say a bad thing about this venue or the team who manage weddings here. From the moment we saw the building we knew we wanted to get married there and the team made the process so easy. Emily was on hand to answer all of my random questions across the 1.5 years we were planning our wedding, demonstrating her dedication to every couple feeling they are important. It is the most magical location which offers so much for a wedding, with different spaces for each part of the day. All of our guests loved the venue and many said it was one of the best venues they’ve been to for a wedding. This place will forever hold a special place in my heart.
  • Amy
    Amy E. Sent on 18/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, unique venue

    Hampton Court House is a really beautiful venue, we fell in love with it straight away - as did all of our guests! The different areas of this venue offers different spaces for guests to enjoy, and can be decorated in whatever way you choose.
  • D
    Danielle S. Sent on 01/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for a winter wedding

    We got married at Hampton Court House in February 2022, and the whole experience was absolutely perfect. Like a lot of people, we had to postpone (from Feb 2021), and HCH were absolutely fantastic and handled the whole situation incredibly well.

    The venue itself is particularly well suited to a winter wedding - the massive fireplaces in particular make the whole place feel cozy, and they also have lovely sofas for guests to sit on. You also get a lot more space that you're given at most venues - the champagne reception, dinner, and dancing are all in different rooms, which makes the reception flow nicely.

    The organisational team are particularly good - Emily and John, in particular, looked after us from the first time we looked round until the day itself, and were a huge part of making our wedding run smoothly.

    Overall, it's a stunning venue, with a great list of caterers, a lovely team and no corkage!
  • P
    Pippa C. Sent on 23/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue & Superb Team

    Hampton Court House is a wonderful wedding venue both for inside and outside space! Emily and team were very helpful and accommodating throughout. I would also recommend Parties to Go and Carole Cory as a fabulous caterer who is well know to Hampton Court House.
    It really is the perfect venue and many of our guests were very impressed with our choice for our wedding party!
    Pippa & Paul Churcher
  • L
    George H. Sent on 03/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing day, unbelievable value

    I want to dedicate this belated review to Emily, our point of contact throughout our journey with Hampton Court House. This consummate professional was able to deal with our last minute, COVID restricted, culturally unique, wedding planner-led event with such grace and poise and made us feel more comfortable than we were entitled to. I personally owe her an apology for keeping her beyond her working hours one evening just so I can drop off things for the wedding the following day.
    This venue is a no-brainer anyway: it is stunning and yet understated, it has ideal plan A and indoor plan B settings, and it's value for money is unmatched. But we truly were sold after dealing with Emily and I hope she knows how grateful we are to her for making our last minute planning so comfortable!
  • D
    Drew Sent on 20/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing dream wedding

    From the start to the finish we had the best time planning and having our wedding at Hampton Court House. The professionalism is like no other. They want to ensure you have your dream wedding and we did. Absolutely perfect from start to finish. Everything is so well thought out and we couldn't have wished for a better venue. Thank you guys!!!!! We hope we can come back for more weddings in the future!!!!! Drew & Yolanda Marsden
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 17/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Fabulous Wedding Venue

    Hampton Court House was just a dream venue for us - beautiful ceremony room, exclusive hire, fantastic grounds for photos, flexibility on timings/catering options, no-corkage and a wonderful team to work with - both in advance of the day and on the day itself.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message