Fulham Palace Verified Reviews

60 | Hammersmith & Fulham (West London)
View More Information

60 Reviews for Fulham Palace

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • D

    Debra · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful location for a wedding

    Fulham Palace on a dry day is a beautiful location for a wedding. This is exactly what we had but it would have been not so good if we had not been able to take advantage of the gorgeous courtyard and had to celebrate in the inside rooms. They are small. The Marquee was wonderful for the wedding breakfast and the caterers that were recommended were fabulous. One piece of advice though is don’t cram the Great Hall as if overfull the view for the front row (family members) is restricted as it is so close to the front. I think maximum 80/90 people is comfortable.

    Sent on 29/10/2018

    Fulham Palace's reply:

    Dear Debra,

    Thank you very much for the lovely words - we take pride in our Courtyard and all our rooms, suitable for different sizes. It is great to know you had a great day and it would be very sweet to see some photos if you don't mind sharing.

    We always take reviews seriously and will definitely consider your feedback for future events.

    Many thanks
  • M

    Maria Kissoon · Married on 14/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection on all Fronts

    Dear Laura,
    We just want to extend our heartfelt thanks to you and to your fabulous team for making our daughter's wedding such a memorable event. As it was a destination wedding for us (we're from Canada), we were somewhat anxious at the onset but immediately you put our anxieties to rest. You and your staff handled everything with professionalism, finesse and kindness, for which we are indeed thankful. The venue, the food, the decor, and the ambience embodied perfection itself; in fact, we cannot think of one thing we would change.
    With our best wishes,
    The Kissoon family from the other side of the pond.

    Sent on 20/04/2017
  • A

    Anna · Married on 11/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a happy wedding day

    Hello Julie,
    A huge thank you to you and your team for the fantastic work on our wedding day!
    We really appreciated the enormous effort you all put in to making our day flow without a glitch! Our guests were so well looked after and the girls were fantastic at helping me throughout the day - so thoughtful!
    Joe and I had a wonderful time and such a happy wedding day - thank you!
    Best,
    Anna

    Sent on 16/09/2016
  • P

    Pam · Married on 27/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was magical!

    Hi Julie,

    Just wanted to send a quick note to say a huge thank you for Saturday. We had the most magical day. I can't tell you how many people asked me what was happening in their heads, as they ate the peach explosion ;-) Everyone loved it!!!

    But they all loved everything. It was all perfect. Effectevent were amazing, your Rebecca and Laura were perfect and the food was just as we remembered it. We can't have had a more wonderful day.

    We're on our honeymoon, of sorts, with my Dad and Ian's Mum. But we'll make contact when we're back and thank you again.

    It was magical!

    Cheers
    Pam xx

    Sent on 06/09/2016
  • A

    Adam and Rosalie · Married on 26/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone commented on how well our day was run..

    Thank you so much for all your incredible work for our wedding this summer. Despite being on the other side of the world I never had to worry about anything you were involved with because you were so organised.
    Doing the food tasting with you was so much fun and your calm and friendly manner was so appreciated on the big day itself.
    Everyone commented on how well our day was run - hats off to you Chloe!

    Sent on 12/01/2017
  • G

    Gene · Married on 26/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You are stars!

    Dear Chloe and the events team,

    A huge thank you for making Rosalie and Adam's wedding on the 26th August such a very special occasion.

    So many guests have praised all aspects of the day.

    "Extremely well organised, excellent meal and wine, very good venue and music, lovely guests, excellent speeches!"

    Thank you again for all you and your team did - and always with a smile. You are stars!

    A very big thanks again,
    Gene & Stuart (Rosalie's Parents)

    Sent on 06/09/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 21/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The day exceeded my own expectations

    Dear Julie,

    Apologies for the delay in sending this email and a very well deserved THANKS!!!!! . Everything went perfect and I must say that the day exceeded my own expectations. The palace looked beautiful, the weather was perfect, the service was immaculate and the food was amazing. It was a PERFECT day in every sense. Thanks for all your work, your wise words and all the advice you provided us. It was greatly appreciated and made all the difference. Please pass on our thanks to all the personnel that was there that day with special thanks to Noah (I am not sure about the spelling of his name) who greeted us from the beginning and did not stop looking after every guest but specially with us. He is certainly a great member of your team.

    Special thanks to Laura who was by our side the entire day and the day after organising everything. She is fantastic in every sense.

    You have a great team and we will not hesitate to recommend you for any future ocassion.

    Thanks again,

    Elizabeth & Maria

    Sent on 09/08/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 30/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You made our day feel unique and special

    Dear Chloe,

    I hope this email finds you well.

    We recently had our wedding ceremony at Fulham Palace on Thursday 30th June and I just wanted to drop you a note to say how happy and grateful we are with the service provided by Fulham Palace.

    We choose Fulham Palace because as a child I used to play continuously in the gardens and when my Mum passed away in late 2011, a tree was planted for her in the garden by two local charities she chaired (The Daisy Trust and Bishop Crichton House), so we felt it was incredibly significant for Mum to feel part of our day.

    Laura Kellett who was our co-ordinator was FAB! She was constantly on hand for any issues we had (not that we did really!) He enthusiasm and general 'way' added hugely to our day. We were very keen to have a relaxed intimate ceremony and Laura made all of that possible. Not at one point did we feel part of a big corporate wedding sausage factory. She made our day feel as unique and special as we hoped it would be... Even with organising the rain to shine, as it was a wash out the day before and after!

    Thanks goes as well to the rest of your team for making the day so smooth and allowing us to organise our ceremony so swiftly.

    I hope you all have a wonderful summer and once again HUGE thanks.

    Best wishes

    Katie

    Sent on 09/08/2016
  • M

    Mr & Mrs G · Married on 30/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seamless & Spot on

    Dear Chloe, Julie & all of the team,

    We both wanted to say a huge thank you for the absolutely fantastic job you did in helping us to plan and execute our perfect wedding day - it was fun, friendly & polished - just as we wanted it to be. Most of the guests commented on how seamless and spot on all of the staff were and how well the day flowed.

    Even more praise was heaped on the upon the food which really was so delicious and a cut above all the other food I have had at weddings (a little bias but still true nonetheless!). We were so nervous leading up to the big day and your professionalism was the only thing that made us feel at ease - we knew you would not let us down so thank you very much for instilling that confidence and then doing such a great job too! Wishing you every success in the future.

    xx

    Sent on 06/09/2016
  • N

    Natasha

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Epic Wedding day

    I cannot express how amazing Chloe and the team are @ Fulham Palace. Everything from initial ideas stage, through to food tasting and the big day was just wonderful. Chloe and the team completely rocked our world and even took care of setting up the venue for us. I'm not sure Chloe ever sleeps as she always replied to everyone of my emails without fail and held our hand through the whole experience. The venue itself was so beautiful and magical, all of our guests are still raving about the venue and the wonderful food. I highly recommend this stunning venue and team to all the brides out there.

    Sent on 23/06/2016