Chippenham Park Verified Reviews

41 | Ely (Cambridgeshire)
View More Information

41 Reviews for Chippenham Park

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • Bea

    Bea W. · Married on 25/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can't beat chippenham park!!

    I got married at Chippenham Park on the 25th June and I don't have the words to say how perfect it was. The venue itself is absolutely stunning and you are guaranteed to have the most magical day here. Beccy the wedding coordinator just smashes everything out of the park! She is just brilliant and she's everything you want/need in the lead up to your big day. I honestly can't recommend this venue and everything that comes with it enough. Our day was absolutely perfect and we could not have asked for more! Thank you so much to everyone for making our day utterly magical! Anyone considering getting married here, you will not regret it!

    Sent on 29/06/2021

    Chippenham Park's reply:

    Thank you so much Bea! It was great to be back doing what we love!! Delighted to hear you enjoyed your big day! Can we do it all again!? xx
  • Kate

    Kate M. · Married on 04/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful ‘Covid’ wedding

    Chippenham Park and Beccy the wedding coordinator couldn’t have been more helpful and supportive when we needed to downsize our wedding due to Covid. We ended up with such a special day. They really understood our preference to get married, even if differently to how originally planned, rather than waiting until next year.
    The gardens looked beautiful, the rain just about held off, and the ballroom looked stunning filled with flowers and candles for our dinner. The food was also delicious.

    Sent on 08/09/2020

    Chippenham Park's reply:

    Thank you for such lovely words Kate. We hope that you and Nick had the most wonderful day, albeit, slightly different to originally planned. All the best for the future xx
  • G

    Grace · Married on 26/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and perfect indoor wedding!

    We were lucky enough to have our wedding at Chippenham Park on Saturday 26th Oct 2019. We fell in love with the venue from the moment we saw it - the house and gardens are absolutely stunning! Knowing that we wanted to get married in October we were a little worried about the weather not being kind to us and as it turned out the 26th Oct was a rainy day. However, we needn't have worried because the indoor ceremony was absolutely beautiful! Our guests commented on how gorgeous the venue was and the team at Chippenham were more than prepared with plenty of brollies on hand for guests walking over to the marquee. Beccy the wedding co-ordinator was absolutely wonderful and had everything in hand and under control. The caterers partnered with Chippenham provided delicious food and the service was next to none. All in all - a wonderful venue with a wonderful team that worked extremely hard to make sure our wedding day was as perfect as it could be. Thank you all so much!

    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chippenham Park

    Chippenham park is most definitely the perfect location for a wedding. The stunning gardens, beautiful house and spectacular marquee really makes it a day to remember! We had our wedding at chippenham park on 21st September 2019, it was the most magical day! We both felt like celebrities due to the way we were looked after, everyone at Chippenham is so caring and wanting you to have a great day. All our guests were constantly complimenting the venue and the whole day. Chippenham park is the most magical place to have a wedding and we can’t thank them enough! Highly recommend this venue, it’s so stunning!

    Sent on 16/10/2019
  • S

    Sam · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow

    What a fantastic place to get married! From our first visit, we knew it was the venue for us. Beccy, the wedding coordinator, was excellent at quickly answering all of our questions throughout the planning, and ensured that everything ran as planned on the day itself. The caterers for the venue were incredible - we received a lot of compliments both about the food itself and the staff. We were particularly pleased with the corkage deal too. All in all, it is a beautiful place to get married, and I would definitely recommend it.

    Sent on 16/10/2019
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars!

    We had the most amazing wedding at Chippenham Park. The staff looked after us so well and did everything possible to make our day so perfect. The venue and grounds are absolutely stunning and we are so glad we chose Chippenham as our venue, we were not disappointed!!

    Sent on 16/10/2019
  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most perfect day

    We held our wedding at Chippenham Park this August and had some fantastic feedback and comments from all our guests about the day, the venue, the food and everything concerned with our wedding. We cannot thank both Beccy and Becca enough for all their support, advice, help and assistance they gave us over the 12 month period in the lead up to our big day. The day went so smoothly with no mishaps or hitches. From the moment we met Becca last July, we knew Chippenham Park was the place to have for our wedding celebrations and once we met Becky, we knew we were in the right hands to making our big day such a success. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed their time at Chippenham Park and thought it was absolutely amazing and such a perfect place to hold our wedding.

    As well as their support, I think the success of the day also goes to all the suppliers that we used (who all came from their recommended suppliers contact list) and we think they are very much “the best of the best” and hence why the day went so well and our expectations were surpassed by everyone involved.

    We would have no hesitation in recommending Chippenham Park and their team to our family, friends and others as the the place to hold a celebration/event that will be extra special and memorable.

    Sent on 16/10/2019
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 23/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars!

    The most beautiful venue I’ve ever seen. We got married by the lake in June and it couldn’t have been more perfect. The staff were amazing, dealt with every query we had promptly throughout the planning process and made sure the day ran so smoothly. We could not have wished for a more perfect day!

    Sent on 16/10/2019
  • F

    Fiona · Married on 22/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing

    The most beautiful, amazing venue with wonderful staff who could not do enough for us to make sure our day was the best ever. An absolutely perfect experience and stunning wedding.

    Sent on 16/10/2019
  • N

    Nigel · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars!

    Beautiful house and gardens with fabulous views down to the lake. Perfect wedding venue with ceremony by the lake drinks on the terrace by the impressive house and great lunch in the events venue followed by dancing. Very spoilt by very attentive staff and delicious food. Big this thank you to all concerned

    Sent on 08/08/2019