Charlton Hall Verified Reviews

17 | Chathill (Northumberland)
View More Information

17 Reviews for Charlton Hall

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • W

    Wendy Sweet · Married on 28/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic

    My Son got married at Charlton Hall in November. Fantastic day everything and everyone were so helpful

    Sent on 22/12/2019
  • L

    Louise Parkinson · Married on 23/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow wow!

    Wow Wow, what a venue to celebrate any occasion, just celebrate our son and daughter in laws wedding. Highly recommend, elegant, sophisticated with fantastic quirky touches in every room. Amazing hard working team who made the day just perfect!

    Sent on 22/12/2019
  • C

    Chantelle & Shaun · Married on 23/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding dreams come true

    Esme was absolutely outstanding ! Nothing was too much trouble. She kept me calm throughout the whole process, it almost felt like having a close friend helping you plan your wedding. I will actually miss speaking to her ! Every team member that we came into contact with was brilliant. Charlton Hall is a venue like no other, it’s pioneering in its way of thinking and design, it was exactly what we were looking for. All of our family and friends haven’t stopped talking about it. We will definitely be having more events here in the future. Thanks again for making our wedding dreams come true, I still get emotional now thinking about it.

    Sent on 22/12/2019
  • S

    Steph & Dan · Married on 09/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service was impeccable

    Amanda, Andy and Esme were all fantastic. Esme was great in the run up to the wedding and kept us calm and Amanda and Andy were fantastic the day of the wedding the service was impeccable. The day went so smooth and there was no hassle at all. Amanda was absolutely spectacular!

    Sent on 22/12/2019
  • A

    Ami & Danny · Married on 19/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely incredible

    It was absolutely incredible from start to finish. People couldn't believe how good and quirky the place was! Everyone thought the food was sensational!

    Sent on 22/12/2019
  • K

    Keeley & Phil · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best day of our lives!

    Simply couldn't have gone better!The whole venue was incredible and beautiful. The food and drink were perfect and the staff simply bent over backwards on the day and in the lead up. We cannot thank them all enough for all their hard work. We had the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 22/12/2019
  • R

    Ruby & Simon · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is nothing we would do differently

    Esme, Emily & Andy were all amazing, so helpful, nothing was ever a problem. We had the best day of our lives, with the help of all Charlton Hall staff. All our guests only had positive words about the venue, the food was amazing and service was excellent. There is nothing we would do differently but wish we could re live the day again, thank you so much!

    Sent on 22/12/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Turnbull · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A day we certainly wont forget

    Thank you for giving us the most magical wedding day 10.08.19. It was everything we ever dreamed of and more.
    Despite the rain...Charlton Hall staff made sure I walked down the aisle without a drop of rain touching me.
    All of the staff have been amazing but Esme...we can’t thank you enough!
    I feel like I have made a friend for life.
    It was the best day ever. A day we certainly won’t forget ??

    Sent on 22/12/2019
  • K

    Kimberley & Mark · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would definitely recommend Charlton Hall

    Esme was incredible, and a huge help when planning our wedding. She was very knowledgeable, organised, helpful with suggestions, quick to reply and overall made it a stress-free experience. We would definitely recommend Charlton Hall as a wedding venue

    Sent on 22/12/2019
  • T

    Tori Scott Wingfield · Married on 27/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All the staff were brilliant

    We had the most amazing wedding at Charlton Hall in July 2019. I couldn’t possibly have imagined that it would be so amazing and all our guests loved the venue.
    All the staff were brilliant, especially Esme. They made the whole planning process as smooth as it could be and offered great ideas when we had to make some changes. On the weekend of the wedding all the staff were amazing and kept us well looked after. The rooms are gorgeous and beds are super comfy so every part of the wedding experience was just wonderful.

    Sent on 22/12/2019