Skip to main content
Weddings

Brampton Grange Estates Ltd Reviews

Brampton Grange Estates Ltd

Brampton Grange Estates Ltd

Spratton, Northamptonshire
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 108 reviews
View more information

108 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

  • Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

2 User photos

  • Avril
    Avril R. Married on 23/05/2022
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Shame on you Brampton Grange!!

    As mother of the bride i feel compelled to write this review, Having planned a wedding for my daughter and son in law at very short notice, very sad story my son in law was diagnosed with stage 4 cancer the week before and wanted to get married before chemo (some of which is not funded by the NHS). Tracey has a serious attitude issue, staff dont seem to talk to each other so communication was a real issue, The venue didnt have to plan anything, Between my daughter myself and some friends we organised everything the outside catering, florist, room decoration, the champayne, the entertainment, outside seating for the outdoor ceremony, and (2 mins down the road Sedgebrook Hall and had we of had more time would of been the better choice), there lies the problem no doubt they were not making their cut on suppliers, however they did manage to double book the cottages!! which i might add are small, cramped fusty smelling stable blocks which are in need of a serious upgrade. We booked to stay 2 nights the night before they wanted the groom to move from a cottage to the house on the day, really he has cancer so i insisted that he stay in the house the night before, he struggled as it was there was a total lack of empathy. They paid a fortune for the house on the day for the bridal party i really do not see what the issue was. The venue told us it was hugely discounted, when you look at the charges on line not so discounted and as they were never going to have a wedding on the Monday it was a bonus for them. My biggest issue with them putting all this aside is that they paid £1500 deposit which i was told by yvonne that its kept back for 10 days after the wedding to cover any damage, perfectly understandable , no damage so you would think as this couple desperately need the money to help fund the chemo treatment they would refund pronto, Nope Tracey being rude on the phone to my daughter 10 days after the wedding telling her its not including weekends and bank holidays, despite my emails and text message asking them politely to sort NO RESPONSE, do the honourable thing and just return their money its needed for CANCER TREATMENT!!!!

    Brampton Grange Estates Ltd's reply:

    Good morning Avril,

    We completely understand this is a very distressing time for the family. It is very difficult organising a wedding in 10 days, our staff were there to help, yet information passed to them was minimal.

    During the 7 days we tried to work with you, ensuring the continued changes of plans were accommodated. We did this right up until 2 days before the wedding.

    We are sorry that the accommodation wasn't to your taste. It isn't a modern hotel but in fact a charming 400 year old house and decorated and furnished as such. When you explained that it would be difficult for Richard to move from the cottages to the house the morning of the wedding we were empathetic and we gifted the stay the night before in the main house.

    At Brampton Grange we do have a list of recommended suppliers, but you can use your own we won't take a cut of anything at all. We recommended several to you because those companies know our venue well, we were confident they'd be able to help you at short notice. We apologise if this came across as anything other than being helpful.

    All of our deposit information states up to 15 days to return, in special circumstances we can arrange for this to be done sooner, we will just need some time to handle the money. However a combination of you giving us incorrect bank details and the Jubilee bank holiday did push the return of the deposit to 4 working days (since we received the correct bank details) and the deposit was sent back to you within the 15 working days.

    Genuinely we wish Richard and Lisa all the best.

    Your feedback will be taken onboard and discussed with team in order to try and improve the service for last minute weddings.
  • Brampton
    Brampton G. Married on 06/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you again…Brilliant!!

    Tracey and team,
    Just to say a huge thank you for all your help and for a fantastic evening. It really was everything we’d hoped for and I am so grateful for all advice and contacts.
    I don’t do social media but if there’s anything we can do to spread the word and make recommendations please let me know.
    Thank you again…Brilliant!!
    Very best wishes,
    Teresa
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • C
    Charlotte C. Married on 18/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mr & Mrs Minney

    To Tracey, Yvonne & Team,

    Firstly, THANK YOU!! You really did make our perfect dream wedding become a reality. Nothing was too big or small to organise and having your support and guidance of what would work best was really appreciated.

    On the day, Yvonne, you were fantastic, you really helped get everything organised and did things of your own back, things I hadn't even thought about, you were so on the ball and we cannot thank you enough.

    I would recommend Brampton Grange to anyone, such a beautiful venue and a great team!!
  • Skye
    Skye H. Married on 28/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mr & Mrs Carvell

    Absolutely fantastic venue,

    Tracey from day one you have been fantastic, with all the postponed dates, and letting us bring our son with special needs to see the venue, getting us in touch with all our suppliers. I was absolutely tefified but you told me it would be fine and you would take care of us, which calmed me 😊
    Yvonne on the day you was brilliant you kept us upto date with everything going on and we can't thankyou enough.

    The whole BG team was fantastic with everything food was absolutely amazing and everyone was telling us how good the food was from the carvery to the hog roast, my first hog roast and was absolutely yummy 😋
    The full English the next day was just as good

    Every single one of you made our day special and perfect and we can't thankyou enough, our day will be remembered and that's all thanks to you. There is nothing I would change!

    The views are absolutely amazing 10/10 definitely recommend 👌




  • LuxuriousOrangeCars74535
    Amber D. Married on 05/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mr & Mrs Doyle - Billing

    We cannot thank Tracey and the team at Brampton Grange enough! We truly had the best day and every guest has not stopped complimenting how amazing the day was and the venue!

    With the fact we had to postpone the wedding for a year and then deal with last minute changes to regulations, Tracey and the team made us feel so calm and made the whole process so easy.

    The communication from the venue was always clear and prompt, and there was no question too silly!

    The staff on the day and evening were amazing we had a very big wedding and not one guest had to wait any amount of time for food or drink the team were so fast, friendly and efficient!

    We truly had the best day and the venue was just so stunning! Thank you to Tracey, Yvonne and the team at Brampton Grange we had the most beautiful, memorable day that we will remember for the rest of our lives!


    Xxxxxx
  • P
    Polly Married on 16/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolute best day of our lives

    To Sam, Tracey and the whole BG team. Thank you so much for the absolute best day of our lives and for everything you did to make it come true. 5* google review coming your way.
    Thankyou
    The Egerton - Scotts

    Brampton Grange Estates Ltd's reply:

    Dear Polly and Neil,

    It was a pleasure, what an brilliant day! Thank you so much for your kind words.

    All the best
    Team BG
  • S
    Sam Married on 04/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best day ever!

    Firstly, thank you so very much for everything, We had an absolutely, amazingly brilliant time! Best day ever!

    Brampton Grange Estates Ltd's reply:

    Dear Sam and Ben,
    yes best day ever! The dogs loved it too didn't they :-) Thank you so much for your kind words.

    All the best
    Team BG
  • K
    Karina Married on 06/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    HUGE thank you

    Morning Tracey, I will be sending a card as well but wanted to say a HUGE thank you to you and everyone that made Friday the best day! We
    had such a great day thanks to you all, The BBQ was amazing and everyone I spoke to said it was the best BBQ they’d had!

    Brampton Grange Estates Ltd's reply:

    Dear Karina and Pete,

    Your kind words mean so much for the team :-) Hope to see you at the stables soon (Tracey).

    Much love

    Team BG
  • H
    Hena Married on 04/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Day

    The wedding was amazing and we all enjoyed it - thank you so much for a great day.

    Brampton Grange Estates Ltd's reply:

    Dear Hena & Navin,

    It was a pleasure, what an brilliant day! Thank you so much for your kind words.

    All the best
    Team BG
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message