Ashridge House Verified Reviews

43 | Berkhamsted (Hertfordshire)
View More Information

43 Reviews for Ashridge House

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

  • R

    Lilly H. · Married on 26/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Wedding

    After having to cancel our dream wedding in Sicily due to the global pandemic, we were devastated and didn’t think we’d find any venue in the UK that we’d love as much....BUT then we came across Ashridge House which turned that all around. 

    Whilst the beauty, character and history of the venue is breathtaking, it was the team at Ashridge House that truly made our decision for us. They could not be more welcoming, kind, friendly, and flexible. No ask was too much, and they went over and beyond all our expectations. They helped bring our vision to life and created the most perfect wedding day. We couldn’t have asked for anything more. 

    A special thank you to Natalie Halliwel-Jennings (Events Sales & Marketing Manager) and Ella Robjant-Boyd (our wedding planner) at Ashridge House for all your hard work and dedication to make our dream wedding happen! 

    To anyone considering getting married somewhere unique and beautiful, we cannot recommend Ashridge House enough! 

    Review by the new Mr & Mrs Ekers :)

    Sent on 02/03/2021
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 02/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Autumn Wedding at Ashridge House

    We got married at Ashridge House a couple of weeks ago and it was amazing. The venue is absolutely stunning, the food and service top notch, and our wedding coordinator Rachel was fantastic. Our guests are still commenting on how great everything was and we can't stop reliving the day. There are a good number of rooms available to use throughout the venue, all closely connected but each one slightly different, and we moved from one to another throughout the day which kept everything very fresh. It felt like the food and drink was flowing non stop, and with the assistance of Rachel everything on the day ran to perfection. I was such a relaxed bride on the day as a result of this and was really able to enjoy myself. Thank you Ashridge House!

    Sent on 16/11/2019
  • A

    Alex · Married on 20/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most beautiful Autumnal Wedding

    From the moment we set eyes on Ashridge we fell in love with the venue, the beautiful staircase, its amazing grounds, and the stunning Lady Marion room. The staff were so welcoming and helpful, Rachel assisted us every step of the way and was so organised and relaxing to be around, everything that you need in the build up to your wedding. On the day everything came together and the Ashridge team brought our wedding to life and we are eternally grateful, and would highly recommend.

    Sent on 04/01/2020
  • J

    Juliet · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All your wildest dreams come true at Ashridge!

    We had the most incredible experience with Ashridge House. From the moment we first arrived at the venue and met Katie (who ended up being our amazing wedding coordinator), we knew that getting married here would make our wedding perfect. We couldn't be more right. Throughout the planning process we were guided adeptly by the Ashridge events team. Katie, our wedding coordinator, was the biggest shining star as we came to the final 4-6 weeks before the big day - she provided instantaneous responses, pertinent questions on things we hadn't even considered and reassurances that everything would go smoothly. We were so impressed by how invested/dedicated she was to making sure our wedding was perfect.

    Ashridge also did an incredible job accommodating our large contingent of international guests. We arrived the day before to have a casual buffet dinner with everyone who'd flown in from abroad or was part of the close bridal party. Ashridge also let us use a room for a Chinese tea ceremony, which made the entire experience for my new in-laws so much more special. We also had a chance to meet Katie for our final run through. She was patient and understanding with me, the bride (being somewhat flustered after having to transport my wedding dress through the rain from London) and made sure that I was happy with the plan for the day.

    Our actual wedding day was perfect. We had so much space to get ready, everything happened without me having to lift a finger. I didn't experience an ounce of stress and was just able to enjoy the entire experience, knowing that Ashridge were taking care of all the logistics.

    I couldn't possibly recommend this venue highly enough.

    Sent on 21/10/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 28/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe!

    What can i say! This venue is a dream come true. From the moment you drive up to it, it takes your breathe away. For such a big venue, it has a intimate non intimidating feel.
    The staff there are extremely professional. All of our guests spoke highly of them.
    The food was phenomenal - something you would expect from a 5 star restaurant.
    Our journey would not have been what it was if it wasn't for out wedding coordinator, Rachel. She was great on the lead up to the big day but also on the day itself. Couldn't have done it without her.
    If you want a day to remember, this is the place to book.

    Sent on 02/10/2019
  • D

    Daniella · Married on 22/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Day Ever..........

    Words cannot express how absolutely wonderful everyone at Ashridge House has been from the moment of considering the venue for our special day.
    Everything and everyone needs to be congratulated on their orchestrated performance and seamless operations in making this day and all the days leading up to it and after, the most memorable, talked about, complimented day of our lives. From the Groundsmen as you drive up to this most beautiful and breathtaking venue, to the team that great you and thereafter all the amazing people that hold your hand, take you through this incredible journey and make you feel like you are the only wedding happening. From Krystal who initially sorted out the booking and kept a good eye on us and Rachel who become an absolute gem in managing and directing us with such great precision throughout the entire lead up and on the day........impeccable.
    The Operations Team led by Nigel are utterly spectacular with their Food & Wine Tasting, Attention to detail in all F&B requirements and the support they gave with this 5* cuisine and specialist wines, add to the memorable experience for one and all. Nothing can be faulted in the days experience and the lasting memories it has given to us all.

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • L

    Luke · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Venue!

    Ashridge is truly the most amazing wedding venue! Before booking we viewed many different venues, and none came close to the grandueur of Ashridge - it had many of the key features we were looking for; accommodation on site, different rooms for each part of the day, the option for ceremony and reception at the same venue (and even a chapel at the venue, if you so wish). Ashridge really was by far the perfect wedding venue. We had nothing but compliments from our guests on the day and afterwards about the food, the setting, and the level of organisation - the staff couldn't have been more helpful, and Rachel our wedding co-ordinator did an amazing job, both on the day and in the many weeks and months leading up to it. Thank you Ashridge for a wonderful wedding day!

    Sent on 20/10/2019
  • V

    Verity · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!

    We cannot begin to explain how fantastic our wedding day was at Ashridge House. A stunning venue, and the chapel is so beautiful!!

    We have had no end of compliments on the whole day, everything ran so smoothly from start to finish. Our coordinator, Rachel, made everything so easy and stress free and nothing was an issue.

    The food was great, with some saying it's the best wedding food they've had (especially the evening fish & chips!)

    Will never be able to thank the team enough for all their hard work, and making our day extra special!

    Thank you everyone!!

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • C

    C · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    The grandeur and beauty of Ashridge House leads to an expectation of the highest level of service, excellent food and drink and impeccable staff and I can truly say that this expectation was met at all times.

    The wedding breakfast was presented beautifully and tasted delicious. Many, many guests have complimented the food. The waiting staff were attentive, efficient and friendly. The service was faultless. Paul & I would like to personally thank Magda, our waitress. Magda was so helpful, friendly & kind....just generally really lovely, please pass on our thanks to her.

    I really cannot praise everyone and everything enough.

    My biggest thanks go to you Rachel. Thank you, thank you, thank you......you have been wonderful. Always helpful, always honest, always reliable and always supportive. Being a little bit of a control freak I sometimes struggle let other people do their jobs ??, this was never the case with you Rachel, I had complete trust in you and you never failed to deliver. Both in the months leading up to the wedding and on the day itself you had everything under complete control. The day went without a hitch, you knew how we wanted everything and you ensured it was just right, even down to telling the registrar she couldn't move the table so that our flowers on the fireplace were seen!
    I have loved working alongside you Rachel to give Tayler & Michael their perfect wedding day. I truly cannot thank you enough.

    Sent on 12/08/2019
  • A

    Anna-Lena · Married on 13/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Venue, amazing Team, perfect Wedding

    My Husband and I got married 1,5 weeks ago at Ashridge House.
    And I am so sad, the wedding is already over and the planning completed.

    It was an absolute delight from the moment of contact to plan this wedding with the lovely team of Ashridge House.

    We’ve had an incredible day and met incredible, dedicated, and such hard working people there.

    The Venue is so beautiful, the food absolutely delicious and the Team and all the staff so attentive and friendly.

    Please don’t look further, if a romantic wedding with breathtaking gardens is what you’re looking for.
    You’ll have an amazing day!

    Thank you to everyone at Ashridge House who made this weekend so unforgettable!
    We will soon come back for a visit.

    Many regards
    Chris & Anna

    Sent on 23/07/2019