Skip to main content
Weddings

Ashridge House Reviews

Ashridge House

Ashridge House

Berkhamsted, Hertfordshire
4.9 out of 5 rating, 60 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
60 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

42 User photos

  • D
    Daria Sent on 24/12/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairy-tale wedding

    Ashridge house is a beautiful, magical venue that will make you feel like you’re in a fairy-tale. Not only the international guests, but all the locals too were in absolute awe of the place. The team at Ashridge make the whole event go so smoothly and perfectly timed, that it leaves you and your guests in admiration of their professionalism.
    The food is delicious and was appreciated by a very international crowd with some guests that are hard to impress.
    The whole day felt like perfection and beyond our wildest dreams.
    If we could do it all over again, we absolutely would choose Ashridge 100 times again!

    Ashridge House's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely kind words :)
    We are so delighted you had the best day
    Wishing you a lifetime of Love and Laughter for a happily ever after
    Ashridge House Weddings Team ❤
  • J
    Jiggar V. Sent on 21/03/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Proposal at Ashridge

    Although, this was for a proposal rather than a wedding. Everything went smoothly thanks to Bryher's hard work and attention to detail. She was brilliant from start to finish.
    Bryher really helped organise and surprise my then girlfriend and now fiance by going through all details, sending clear updates via email and putting a clear plan together.
    Bryher and I also organised a walk-through beforehand and discussed any changes adjustments. These were clearly documented and I felt I was always in good hands.
    Bryher also liasied directly with the photographers and florist, saving me having to worry about this side.
    Very well organised and I highly recommend working with them and Ashridge house.

  • Eve Harrow
    Eve H. Sent on 25/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding venue of dreams!

    My now husband and I chose Ashridge as it is very close to our hearts: we live 10mins away and we got engaged on the estate. It was a no-brainer for us, not only our local wedding venue but also because it's the most beautiful house with stunning gardens, and the wedding team is incredible. We were sold when we were shown around the venue by the wonderful wedding executive Annabel, and by chance our anniversary date was newly available. So we knew it was meant to be. The team at Ashridge are the most diligent, professional, friendly and responsive group of people. They took care of all our needs, regularly putting in catchups the entire run up and made the entire wedding planning process easy. The food tasting was delicious and the food on the day was the best many of our guests had ever had at a wedding - it was beyond amazing. The team on the day, from security to the reception, to accommodation and of course, Annabel and the wedding team were phenomenally helpful and careful to ensure we had the most fantastic day. We can't recommend Ashridge highly enough. It was the absolute wedding of dreams, and we will cherish our photos and videos which will immortalise it forever!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • H
    Hari Sent on 25/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth every penny! MAGESTICAL

    The history, the impressive wow factor, and that it had the amount of rooms we needed ONSITE. We fell in love with it instantly! ALL the staff were amazing and just went above and beyond!

    ‘The food was’ Just scrummy!!!!! ‘The experience was’ Simply magical! Fairy tale
  • M
    Mark O. Sent on 19/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Faultless venue

    Absolutely superb experience from start to finish. Setting is stunning, the staff are incredibly helpful in ways we hadn't even considered, and the value is really quite excellent too.

    Ashridge House's reply:

    Mark, thank you so much for your lovely feedback.
    We are so glad that you both had your dream day and all your guests enjoyed themselves.
    It is fantastic to hear that our team were amazing!
    We loved being part of your Wedding journey and watching your day come to life!

    Warmest regards,
    Bryher Fuller
    Wedding Sales Manager
  • G
    Georgie W. Sent on 23/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My magical fairytale wedding come true!

    Wow. Wedding of our absolute dreams and It doesn’t stop at the breathtakingly beautiful venue, which gets me every time I see it! The team, the food, the chef, the ceremony, just everything, was perfect. We had a black-tie autumn wedding and spent 3 days celebrating at Ashridge and the team couldn’t do enough for us. They made us feel so special, we had a bespoke 5 course wedding breakfast which we designed with the head Chef Paul and our guests still are still talking about the quality of the food and cocktails now. Importantly for us, Ashridge had enough guests rooms and lodges for our full wedding party (100 people) to stay and the chapel and the many rooms in the house meant we could have our full wedding there with no-one needing to travel anywhere. The SPA was an added bonus for all the guests to use over our 3 days and the lodges are lovely for the bridal party and family to stay together. It really was my fairytale dream wedding come true. (And I’d dreamt of that for 36 years ;)
    We were allocated Bryher as our wedding coordinator and my goodness she’s so good at what she does- down to the smallest details. We got married on staircase - I’d asvise anyone to do the same- your guests will have never, And will never,’see anything like it again. Magical indeed. Thank you Ashridge, so much!
  • K
    K Buckley Sent on 21/12/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect day

    We had the most perfect wedding day imaginable at Ashridge. Everything we needed was thoughtfully supported and taken care of, our coordinator was helpful and knowledgeable and the day-of staff couldn’t have been nicer with us and our guests. Our guests loved the gardens and historic feel - oh and the food was incredible.

    (Photo credit David Wickham, Modern Vintage Weddings)
  • Heather
    Heather P. Sent on 13/12/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairytale wedding venue

    My husband and I got married at Ashridge in October and it was breathtaking. The venue is already stunning and with very few extra decorations it took ours and our guests breath away. They accommodated all our requests and it really felt like our wedding the way we wanted it. I don't drink so they provided elderflower presse and mocktails which were great. All our guests loved our venue and the staff both during planning and on the day were spectacular. The process was simple to book and the planning meetings were fun and organised. Our day was perfect.

    Ashridge House's reply:

    Hi Heather!
    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback.
    I am so glad that you found your Wedding journey with us so fun and well organised!
    It is great to hear that our soft drink alternatives and flexibility around these were enjoyed.
    It is amazing to hear that you had your dream day and all your guests enjoyed themselves.
    The photos you have shared are absolutely beautiful, thank you.
    We loved being part of your Wedding journey and watching your day come to life!
    We hope to welcome you back soon.
    Warmest wishes,
    Bryher Fuller
    Wedding Sales Manager
  • C
    Catherine C. Sent on 06/12/2022
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most magical day

    The venue of dreams!
    It was truly a magical day and every member of the Ashridge team worked hard to make it as special as possible. Our guests raved about the venue and we all felt swept up into a fairytale.

    Ashridge House's reply:

    Hi Catherine!
    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback.
    We are so glad that you both had your dream day and all your guests enjoyed themselves.
    The team will be so happy to receive this feedback and I will ensure this is passed on.
    We loved being part of your Wedding journey and watching your day come to life!
    Warmest regards,
    Bryher Fuller
    Wedding Sales Manager
  • M
    Maria Sent on 02/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Daughters Wedding At Ashridge House

    Wow!!!! What an amazing day for us all. It was just incredible.
    The whole day ran so smoothly due to the rigour and high expectations that the staff at Ashridge House adhere too.
    The continual comments from all of our guests have a common thread; saying the quality of the food was delicious, the service from the staff was professional at all times and the endless attention to detail on everything was always picked up.
    Ashridge House provided the Bride and Groom and all their guests with a lasting imprint of complete splendour that will never be forgotten.
    It really was truly memorable
    We are forever indebted to all your hard work in making this dream come true for our daughter Rebecca and our son in law Alexis
    Thanking you
    Maria and Salim Kemal {Mother and Father of the Bride)
    30th July 2022


    Ashridge House's reply:

    Hi Maria & Salim,
    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback on your Daughter and Son in law's Wedding.
    I am so glad to read that you found all our teams service exceptional! We do all really love what we do and are so glad that this shines through in our service.
    We loved being part of their Wedding journey and watching their day come to life!
    We hope to welcome you all back soon.
    Warmest wishes,
    Bryher Fuller
    Wedding Sales Manager
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message