Skip to main content
Weddings

As You Like It Reviews

As You Like It

As You Like It

Jesmond, Tyne & Wear
4.9 out of 5 rating, 33 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
33 reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • X
    Xx Sent on 11/11/2022
    1.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Overcrowded and underwhelming

    Was involved in planning and attended family wedding. It looked good on the day but layout didn’t work, tables and chairs crammed in. Could hear chefs shouting/ banging about during speeches. The meat eaters had acceptable protein but very little go with it. Veggies had a hard time eating bland watery couscous, tinned chickpeas, tinned tomatoes. Brûlée like scrambled eggs. Evening food lacking, fish and chip cones with no fish in. Profit margins must be huge as they don’t seem to care what guests think.
  • N
    Nicola M. Sent on 09/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Breakfast

    I can’t thank all the staff at As You Like It enough! Such an amazing day!!
  • Chloe
    Chloe F. Sent on 02/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day!

    We had our lovely wedding at the beginning of October this year. Of course we had to reschedule due to Covid from last year but this was never an issue and I can’t thank the coordinators and staff enough for making the whole process a smooth one. We had an amazing day, the staff were great, food and drinks were excellent and everyone was catered for. I honestly cannot thank you guys enough and we would do it all again! Shoutout to Megan and Maddy our wonderful coordinators who I bombarded with emails about every little detail and also the manager Kieran and the staff that worked our wedding day who made the whole day effortless and so special. Thank you guys so much! Chloe and David x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • G
    Gayle Sent on 10/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was perfect

    Just wanted to say a massive thanks for all your hard work arranging our wedding, Megan, it was perfect, and Bailey was fantastic on the day.
    Kind regards
    Mr and Mrs Harrison
  • G
    Grace Sent on 10/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day ever!

    We just wanted to say a massive thank you for everything you both did to make our day on Saturday the best day ever!

    We had such an amazing time and everything ran so smoothly and perfectly.

    Lots of our guests commented on how much they loved the venue and how great the food was and we would definitely agree with them.

    Megan, you were brilliant in the run-up with putting all the plans into place and helping when we had people drop out and Bailey you were simply fantastic on the day, you definitely made me feel calm about the whole thing!

    So thanks again for all of your hard work in making the most memorable day for us both - can we do it again?!

    Lots of love, Mr and Mrs Christopher xxx
  • C
    Cara Sent on 10/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than we could have ever imagined

    I just wanted to get in touch to say a huge thank you from myself and Chris for our wedding day. From the whole planning and lead up to the day with yourself to the day with Bailey is just more than we could ever have imagined.
    Every person I still speak to from the day still go on and on about how unbelievable the food was (100% the best I’ve ever had at a wedding) and the whole ambience and venue. It was just what I had always imagined and the communication and helpfulness from the whole team made it all so special. Even down to a brilliant waiter that was serving our top table on the day was just a dream! Words will never be enough to thank you for helping our day go as smooth as it did! I received my photos back last week and I still can’t believe how beautiful it all was.
  • E
    Emma Sent on 10/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceed our expectations

    Honestly, you guys have absolutely exceeded our expectations with everything, and we couldn’t be happier. The day was absolutely perfect, and we were so well looked after, Bailey did such a brilliant job she’s a real credit to As you like it!! Even our guests were commenting on what a fabulous job you had all done!!
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 10/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what we wanted

    What we really wanted was a chilled relaxed day which reflected our personalities and that’s exactly what we got. The room was stunning, the food was beautiful, and we were really made to feel special throughout the whole day. Could not have been happier.
  • F
    Fiona Sent on 10/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I cannot even express how amazing this venue is

    I cannot even begin to express how amazing this venue is. From every time query from a detail obsessed bride, to set up and how the day ran. The bar staff were amazing and really helped make the day, even getting up for a boogie too. It was absolutely perfect day from the perfect team. Bailey was amazing.
  • L
    Laura Sent on 10/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    Amazing venue and outstanding staff. They were so helpful throughout the planning and nothing was any problem. They decorated the wedding venue perfectly and made our day so special.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours