Skip to main content
Weddings

Abbey Hill Golf Centre Reviews

Abbey Hill Golf Centre

Abbey Hill Golf Centre

Two Mile Ash, Buckinghamshire
4.9 out of 5 rating, 92 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
92 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

31 User photos

  • S
    Samantha M. Sent on 20/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Abbey Hill

    Really helpful and great service fit around us and our time. Wedding day was perfect from the service to the reception. Really helpful advice when we wasn't sure about flowers and stuff.
  • Z
    Zoe W. Sent on 31/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding day 25.08.23

    Right up till the our special day was very good, Claire was amazing with all the details and paperwork we couldn't wait. Then the day was left in the hands of the staff and I couldn't have asked for anything better. The room was beautiful the food amazing we had great feedback from all our guests. I just wish I could re live it over and over

    Thank you Abbie Hill staff who made our day what it was
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Abbie
    Abbie S. Sent on 07/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing day, amazing team!

    A massive thank you to Clair and the team for a wonderful day! Freya was an absolute star and made sure the day was excellent. The staff were amazing and the food delicious. Abbey Hill run a tight ship and it showed on how well the whole day was organised. The little touches make a huge difference, being driven around on the golf buggy to get the best photos is a wonderful idea! We didn’t have to worry about a thing and were able to relax and enjoy the day, safe in the knowledge that every little thing was catered for. I would throughly recommend Abbey Hill. What a great team! Thank you Clair!
    Abbie and Roy x

    Abbey Hill Golf Centre's reply:

    Hi Abbie,
    Thank you so much for your kind words,
    I am delighted to hear that you had the perfect day! After a couple of hiccups we got you there and it was such an honor to be a part of your big day.
    I wish you all the best for your married life together and hope to see you again soon.
    Kindest Regards
    Clair
  • H
    Rebecca F. Sent on 04/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Abbey hill golf centre

    We got married here in August 2023 and it was the most perfect day.
    Everything run so smooth, the food was amazing. Some of our guests had different food requirements which were all met and all the guests said how impressed they were.
    The gold buggy to the photo places was a nice touch with our 2 boys loved.
    All in all we literally couldn’t have asked for a better day.
  • N
    Naomi F. Sent on 16/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a magical day

    What a magical day! Honestly we can’t believe how amazing our wedding day was. Clair was unbelievably helpful in the lead up to our big day, from organising a Caribbean style buffet, to making sure we had absolutely everything we needed to settling my anxiety! lol. The day was as magical and we couldn’t be happier! Thanks so much to the core day team Nat, Freya and Sam, you all helped the day run smoothly and any issues were fixed quickly and efficiently. We couldn't thank you any more. Honestly this venue and this team were simply amazing we would highly recommend them for any wedding party.

    Abbey Hill Golf Centre's reply:

    Hi Naomi,
    Thank you for your message.
    I am delighted that you had a wonderful day!
    It was a pleasure to host your big day and an honor to be trusted with your very special menu.
    I wish you a lifetime of happiness and we hope to welcome you to Abbey Hill in the near future.
    Kindest Regards
    Clair Roberts
    Senior Wedding and Events Coordinator
    Abbey Hill Golf Centre
  • LuxuriousGreenConfetti71853
    Beth B. Sent on 09/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Fairytale Wedding

    A huge thank you to Clair, Freya and the team at Abbey Hill for making our wedding day the perfect fairytale. The sun was shining and everyone was smiling, the food and service through out the day was above and beyond. The team made the venue look stunning, thank you all again for making our special day amazing :) x

    Abbey Hill Golf Centre's reply:

    Hi Beth and Brian,
    Thank you so much for your kind words, I am delighted you had a wonderful day and it was my pleasure to be such a big part of it.
    We wish you all the best for your married life together and hope to see you again soon.
    Kindest Regards
    Clair
  • Jade
    Jade S. Sent on 28/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical day, magical treatments

    Although the weather was very wet the staff at abbey hill did everything in their power to not let it dampen our day. Everything from planning to the big day was amazing. The staff was always super friendly and was always on hand to be helpful. Claire and everyone at abbey hill was amazing and worked extremely hard to give me and my husband the wedding of our dreams!

    Abbey Hill Golf Centre's reply:

    Hi Jade,
    Thank you do much for your kind words! We are delighted that you had the perfect day with us here,
    I know the weather wasn't on our side on the day but we are so pleased it didn't dampen the day.
    I wish you all the best for your married life together and we hope to see you at Abbey Hill again in the future.
    Kindest Regards
    Clair Roberts
    Senior Wedding and Events Coordinator
    Abbey Hill Golf Centre
  • H
    Heather M. Sent on 17/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and extremely flexible

    Abbey Hill were amazing when we were planning our wedding party! They were extremely flexible and adjusted to what we were looking for and we were not able to find that anywhere else. Would definitely recommend them to everyone!

    Abbey Hill Golf Centre's reply:

    Hi Heather,
    Thank you for your kind words, it was our pleasure to look after you for your wedding celebration here at Abbey Hill. I know it was a little later than you hoped but we are delighted you had a wonderful day when we were able to celebrate.
    We wish you all the best for your married life together and we look forward to welcoming you to Abbey Hill in the near future.
    Kindest Regards
    Clair Roberts
    Senior Wedding and Event Coordinator
    Abbey Hill Golf Centre
  • K
    Kerry Sent on 24/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I had the best wedding day ever!!!

    Deciding in January 2020 that we were going to get married in July 2020 I rang around many venues locally but Abby hill was the only one that could accommodate our requirement of 115 just for the day, let alone extras for the evening.

    The staff at Abby hill were unbelievable in the plan, build up and actual day of my wedding, I could not have asked for any thing more from them. Claire was amazing at accommodating my fussy husband, made everything easy, and nothing was too much to ask for ( not even richmond sausages! ) with booking for 2020 and it being cancelled because of covid everything was stress free, calm and just generally smooth running! we rearranged for 2021 and it was the best day ever! especially after only coming out of lockdown on the 19th July, having a huge party on the 30th was just what everyone needed!

    Abbey Hill Golf Centre's reply:

    Hi Kerry,
    Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was my pleasure to look after you and I am delighted that we were finally able to celebrate with you after a hiccups along the way. It was the most wonderful day and the Richmond sausages were the least we could do to ensure James had everything he wanted for the day also. You went through a lot to get to your dream day and it was amazing for me to be a part of it.
    I wish you all the best for your married life together and we hope to see you again soon.
    Kindest Regards
    Clair Roberts
    Senior Wedding and Events Coordinator at Abbey Hill
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message