Skip to main content
Weddings

Make Your Mark Events - Your Guest Canvas Reviews

Make Your Mark Events - Your Guest Canvas

Make Your Mark Events - Your Guest Canvas

Sutton, Surrey
5.0 out of 5 rating, 27 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
27 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • C
    Catherine M. Sent on 11/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book this for your wedding!

    I would 100% recommend this service to anyone getting married- it so was popular, we had so many amazing compliments about the idea and the finished painting looks AMAZING!!!
  • alfe93
    Amy-Lee F. Sent on 11/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best idea, love it!

    We wanted something to entertain the guests during our drinks reception (that wasn't forced upon them) and we loved the idea of having something at the end of it. Emma was great from the start and when we discussed our design options with her she came back with more than we ever could have thought. On the day guests really enjoyed doing the painting (those who missed it even said how gutted they were) and all have said they can't wait to see it in the house and point out their contributions! The finished article is just awesome, we love it! Highly recommend if you're looking for something different to treasure after your day.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emily S. Sent on 24/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our day!

    Emma was fantastic. She was so friendly and our guests all loved the canvas painting! Would definitely recommend to make your special event unique and personal.

    Make Your Mark Events - Your Guest Canvas's reply:

    Thanks so much Emily and Dave, that's really appreciated. It was a pleasure to create your painting dedicated to where you met, I love how it turned out x
  • Ana
    Ana O. Sent on 28/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Amazing Idea!!

    We Love our painting! It is meaningful, it is unique, it was painted by everyone that contributed to make our wedding day a great day and they had loads of fun while doing it!
    The concept is so original and leaves you with a piece of memorabilia that lasts forever from one of the best days of your life!

    Make Your Mark Events - Your Guest Canvas's reply:

    Thanks so much Ana and Josh. I loved helping your guests paint your special Goose, they were fabulous and I think it turned out gorgeous! Thanks for your kind words and welcoming me to your day! Emma x
  • Megan
    Megan S. Sent on 01/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Emma brought pure joy!

    The experience with Make Your Mark Events was fantastic! Emma was so lovely throughout the whole process and she is a creative genius. Our guests loved getting stuck into painting on the day and I enjoy my wonderful unique piece of art everyday. I honestly can’t give enough praise! Thank you Emma, from Mr & Mrs Sylvester xx

    Make Your Mark Events - Your Guest Canvas's reply:

    Megan & Ross, this is so lovely! Thankyou! Your wedding was amazing and there were so many special touches. It was a joy to spend the day with you and your guests! Emma x
  • Mi
    Mi Sent on 03/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A memorable part of our special day

    Emma did a fantastic job putting together our ideas for the canvas, and was clear and responsive from beginning to end. On our wedding day, she set everything up smoothly and helped all guests find their "panting confidence" with ease. Everyone was very very impressed with such a unique and interactive activity; people genuinely couldn't stop talking about it!! The final result is just absolutely stunning - we love it!! And we're so happy we chose to invest in creating something we get to keep and also very meaningful to us!

    Make Your Mark Events - Your Guest Canvas's reply:

    thank you so much Michela and Celeste. Your guests were so fun and fully involved - it was an absolute joy to work with you both on your ideas and to be a part of the day itself! Emma x
  • A
    Amy W. Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique Entertainment and Perfect Keepsake

    I first saw Make Your Mark Events on the Hitched website while looking for interesting wedding entertainment. I really loved the idea of having such a unique activity at our wedding!

    The canvas was such a talking point with our guests. It encouraged interaction and kept people entertained, and we received so many compliments on it. Even people who were hesitant at first turned into Bob Ross once the paintbrush was in their hand!

    Better yet, we now have a completely personalised canvas which has been painted by all the important people in our lives to keep as a reminder of our day. How perfect is that?!

    Since our wedding day we’ve had so many of our guests ask how the completed canvas looks, and I think everyone feels proud to have been a part of it.

    The woman behind it all, Emma, is absolutely lovely and communication with her has been so easy from start to finish. She was happy to discuss our design ideas at length, and we were able to pour so much personality into it.

    In terms of cost we opted for one of the more comprehensive packages, which even included lovely ‘thank you’ cards using the finished canvas image. There are various price points and options and Emma is flexible in creating bespoke packages.

    100% recommend this for weddings or any other group events! Thank you 🎨🖌️
  • M
    Maisie B. Sent on 12/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic addition to our wedding day!

    Not only have we ended up with a stunning piece of artwork for our wall, we had such a unique activity to do at our reception. We had amazing feedback from our guests and Emma was so lovely. The process was incredibly easy, Emma was always quick to respond and picking up the finished canvas was so simple.
    We would recommend Emma to anyone, it is such a lovely addition to any event!
  • Chantelle
    Chantelle B. Sent on 24/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow, One of Our Best Memories from Our Day!

    We first saw Emma at a wedding show and thought wow how unique is this! What a way to entertain your guests and have the most memorable painting to look at forever.
    Meeting Emma for the first time you immediately felt like she had always been your friend and knew instantly knew we had made a great choice.
    What can we say! Fabulous!!
    Everyone loved it and thought it was such a great idea. Emma was on hand, whilst guests painted, so much fun was captured on camera by Emma and put in an amazing personalised photo album catching more memories that we would have missed. Also loved the Instagram feeds.
    Even though we had seen the painting more or less finished at the end of the night, when Emma delivered it we were so pleased, with her artistic finishing touches.
    It is in pride of place in our home where we walk past it dozens of times a day, trying to guess which guest painted which bit.
    This was definitely one of our best moments of our wedding day
    Thank you so much Emma xx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours