Skip to main content
Weddings

Wedding Content Creator UK - Ollie and Lydia Reviews

Wedding Content Creator UK - Ollie and Lydia

Wedding Content Creator UK - Ollie and Lydia

Coventry, West Midlands
5.0 out of 5 rating, 9 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
9 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Cara
    Cara W. Sent on 02/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal!

    Right from the first enquiry, Ollie and Lydia were so friendly and professional. Lydia worked with us to decide what she would capture on our big day, making some brilliant suggestions! Responses were always prompt and polite.

    On the day itself, Lydia arrived on time and wearing a huge smile, it really was like she was another guest and that felt so lovely. She captured so many photos and so much footage!

    We have a recording of our entire ceremony which is so amazing, I've lost track of how many times we've rewatched that!

    Lydia worked really well with our photographer, letting him do his thing but at the same time capturing some wonderful photos.

    The edited videos were incredible, there were some big trendy ones to post on reels etc, and Lydia also surprised us with a bonus "day in the life" video of our little boy!!

    The photos and videos were sent super fast, and we even received a lovely card in the post which was so nice!

    Honestly we can't thank you enough for everything. If you're thinking of hiring a content creator, Lydia and Ollie are your people!
  • A
    Assumpta H. Sent on 16/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Ollie and Lydia were AMAZING. From the first minute we met them they were both so warm and friendly. They made us feel at ease and reassured us when were so nervous about our big day. The footage they captured was brilliant, between them they missed nothing and we have so many photos and videos that even a month later we haven't been through them all! Both Ollie and Lydia went above and beyond throughout the day, not only did they take fantastic footage but also, helped with button hole flowers, fluffed the bride's train, held umbrellas and so much more! It was like having two new friends at our wedding. For those planning a wedding, we also hired a professional photographer and videographer. Ollie and Lydia worked seamlessly alongside them, never getting in the way, helping them get the best shots and ensuring they were always the priority. Nevertheless, Ollie and Lydia captured moments that the professional could not, meaning we have the perfect mix of professional photos and film alongside Ollie and Lydia's content that ranged from behind the scenes, the morning of, informal photos of friends and family all the way through to the evening party. We are so pleased we chose Ollie and Lydia to be our content creators and would absolutely recommend them to anyone planning a Wedding in the future!
    Lots of Love,
    Mr & Mrs Page
    17.02.2024
    x

    Wedding Content Creator UK - Ollie and Lydia's reply:

    Mr and Mrs Page!! It was truly a pleasure being at your amazing day. It was such a joy to play a small part. We loved being at your day. You did such an incredible job, it looked incredible. You've also made us want a sax at our wedding. Thank you for being a joy to work with. Ollie and Lydia x
  • Lauren
    Lauren Sent on 26/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    The only problem I have with Ollie and Lydia is that they didn’t tell me how good they were and convince me to book them for more hours on the day. Worth every single penny and more. They blended into our wedding day so well and were so approachable and happy to be around. They really went above and beyond for us. I decided on a wedding content creator as a cheaper alternative to a videographer and I am soooo glad I went with this option. The amount of content they were able to capture was amazing and the time frame they sent it in was phenomenal, the way it is is send on drop box is so organised and easy to view too. They listening to everything I asked for but also took initiative and made lovely reels/ videos etc with other content they had captured. I would hand in heart recommend them to everyone who is getting married. If you are on a budget, you could even get away with no photographer and just have Ollie & Lydia.
    We cannot thank you enough!!!

    Wedding Content Creator UK - Ollie and Lydia's reply:

    Lauren and James! Thank you so much for your beautiful review. It was so nice meeting you both. We loved spending time with you both. It was a gorgeous day and we'll never forget the swing moment - it's one of our favourite videos. We wish you all the best for the future
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Emma
    Emma G. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a dream!

    I don't even know where to start! Ollie and Lydia were absolutely fantastic, a joy to have with us on the day and the content we got back after was sensational. They were so brilliant from the pre-wedding consultation to the followup the next day. I almost feel guilty for saying they were a last minute decision (we are VERY fortunate they had the space due to a cancellation) - because hiring them was one of the best decisions we made. It was great to spend the days after our wedding going through the mountains of amazing videos and pictures they had taken. Plus, the edited videos we received were beyond any expectations we had and it's been so nice to share them with our friends and family. We've had amazing feedback from people there on the day and those who couldn't make it as well - all the content was immaculate (and so well organised!!) and they captured our day perfectly. We feel extremely fortunate that Ollie and Lydia were free for our date - but all I can say is DON'T WAIT, just book them before it's too late, you absolutely will not regret it. Sensational, FIVE stars!

    Wedding Content Creator UK - Ollie and Lydia's reply:

    Emma and Matt, it was truly an honour to attend your wedding. It was so unique and brilliant to see the love from all of your family and friends. We hope you have an amazing honeymoon in New Zealand!
  • Danielle
    Danielle J. Sent on 02/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply fabulous

    If anybody is wondering whether they should get a wedding content creator for their wedding I would say they should be on your must have list and I would 100% recommend Ollie and Lydia. They were really responsive to emails and had a meeting with us a few weeks before the wedding so they could get a great idea of what we wanted to be captured. On our wedding day Ollie was so lovely and was just everywhere. He captured so many photos and video moments throughout the day. All our photos and videos were sent to us really quickly and we’ve got so many lovely memories of our day. If you want bite size clips of moments all throughout your wedding day then book Ollie and Lydia!
  • Abi
    Abi G. Sent on 22/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The antidote to wedding blues

    What Ollie and Lydia do is so special - we had hundreds of professional photos the day after our wedding which meant we are able to relive special moments instantly. We also received full videos of the ceremony and speeches which you wouldn’t even get with a videographer and photographer! They’re experts in always getting your good side and go above and beyond to help make your day special. On top of all that, I really loved the sunglasses wedding TikTok trend and they executed it perfectly, editing the video AND sending all the individual pictures as well. Superstars!!!!
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ollie & Sam wedding July

    Ollie and Lydia were amazing on our wedding day, they worked so well with our photographer. They made me and my husband feel so at ease and the content they created was amazing with so many moments captured! I would definitely recommend you getting content creators!

    Wedding Content Creator UK - Ollie and Lydia's reply:

    Sam and Ollie, it was an absolute pleasure to attend your wedding! It was such a fun, beautiful day, we're glad you loved the photos and videos x
  • Emily
    Emily Sent on 22/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    We were both blown away by the service that ollie and Lydia offer. They are genuine, professional people, with a brilliant service! We could not recommend them enough! If you don’t think you need a wedding content creator at your wedding, you are wrong! You definitely need these guys there. We received most of the photos from the day (11am-9pm!!!) just after midnight on the evening of the wedding and had received all content (unedited and edited videos/TikTok's) by the afternoon of the following day, which was just sensational. Thank you so much! Xx

    Wedding Content Creator UK - Ollie and Lydia's reply:

    Emily and Jordan, it was an absolute pleasure to be a small part of your day. Thank you so much for your really kind comments. We're really touched! We wish you all of the happiness in the world xx
  • EmmaCoote12
    Emmacoote12 Sent on 12/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Created memories to last a lifetime

    Ollie & Lydia captured so many incredible moments on our wedding day, many of which the photographer didn’t so we otherwise wouldn’t have those things to look back on. They sent us hundreds of photos and videos within 24 hours so perfect when you’re dying to look back when you’re sad it’s all over and be able to relive it all over again. It felt like we had our very own papparazi for the day and everybody was even commenting how great they were and that they were always recording whenever something was happening. They are very professional and know what what they are doing, friendly and approachable too. Overall just a brilliant pair and we would highly recommend them and their service to anyone. We are so glad we had them capture our special day and thank you again.

    Wedding Content Creator UK - Ollie and Lydia's reply:

    Emma and Chloe, it was an honour to be a small part of your beautiful day. It was amazing to see how in love you both were. Thank you so much for your kind review ❤️

    If you ever need anything, you know where we are.

    Much love,
    Ollie and Lydia xx