Skip to main content
Weddings

Ellis' Pet Daycare Reviews

Ellis' Pet Daycare

Ellis' Pet Daycare

Burnham, Buckinghamshire
4.7 out of 5 rating, 17 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
4.7 out of 5 rating
17 reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • R
    Richard Sent on 15/01/2024
    1.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Not great unfortunately

    E has her own dog but didn’t tell us; meaning there was an issue when our dogs didn’t get on with hers. Was then grumpy when bringing the dogs back “to be part of the wedding ceremony” as this had caused inconvenience and couldn’t get away quick enough which caused confusion meaning we missed some photographs with key family members (our daughter).

    Took a harness which we had to try for our dog but was too small and cut it up to try and make it fit so we then couldn’t return it and tried to charge us for the privilege of providing a replacement.

    Ellis' Pet Daycare's reply:

    Thank you for your poor review. None of what you’ve stated above is correct or factual, and the slandering of my business isn’t appreciated.
  • E
    Ela A. Sent on 03/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful day with our Dougie

    Ellis was great with our dog, he was well behaved all day, probably better than any of our wedding guests. During the photography sessions he modeled like a professional, thanks to her, and a bit because I think she brought out the star quality he already had hidden in him. I would also like to mention I enjoyed Ellis' company and help for me as a bride, as I had no friends or family around so she was really nice and supportive, exactly what I needed when I needed it. Thank you, we appreciate you and remember you as one of the best choices for our wedding day, without you, our important best dog wouldn't be there to enjoy our special day.

    Ellis' Pet Daycare's reply:

    Thank you so much for a lovely review! Dougie was a pleasure to look after. Thank you for choosing me to be a part of your special day, glad I could help make it a little easier for you x
  • Amy
    Amy D. Sent on 26/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic service!

    Ellis looked after our dog Truffle throughout our wedding day at Hedsor House.

    She was absolutely amazing and professional from start to finish, meeting with us months before the wedding to learn more about Truffle and his needs, and about how our day was planned.

    On the morning of the wedding she picked him up from the venue promptly and looked after him before bringing him back for the ceremony. She then looked after him all day and took him home to care for him overnight before dropping him back off to us he next morning.

    Truffle seemed so happy and relaxed the whole time, and Ellis kept us updated with photos of him on his walk and snoozing on the sofa.

    She even arranged for him to have a lovely engraved collar and lead set for the day.

    Thank you so much Ellis!

    Amy & Ben

    Ellis' Pet Daycare's reply:

    Thank you so much for a lovely review. Truffle was a pleasure to look after. Thank you for choosing me to be a part of your special day.x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • H
    Hazel H. Sent on 11/07/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Massive thank you Ellis :)

    We booked Ellis for our wedding in May. As your animals are a massive part of your family we wanted our Ziggy to be part of our day. I was so pleased to hear that Hedsor provided this service, so I booked Ellis straight away .

    Ellis collected Ziggy from my partner of the morning of the wedding and brought him back again to be apart of our ceremony to be our ring bearer. She looked after him to make sure he was ok and that put him in his outfit and ordered me a pearl lead for him . She then supported our photographer to make sure we had some great shots of him :)

    Ellis then took him away and sent me photos to let me know he was ok and brought him back the next morning.

    I wouldn't hesitate to book Ellis again and it took so much of the stress out of the day making sure he was ok and I felt he was in great hands.


    Ellis' Pet Daycare's reply:

    Thank you so much for a lovely review. Ziggy was a pleasure to look after. Thank you for choosing me to be a part of your special day.
  • Annabel
    Annabel G. Sent on 29/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You need Ellis at your wedding!

    Words can’t describe how amazing Ellis was! From the initial communication, through the planning to creating the best atmosphere on the day! She was incredible with our fur-babies - handled all three superbly which is a feat and with a smile throughout. If in doubt book Ellis for your big day as you won’t regret it!!!!

    Ellis' Pet Daycare's reply:

    Thank you so much for a lovely review! Amber, Summer and Lulu, were a pleasure to look after. Thank you for choosing me to be a part of your beautiful dog filled special day.x
  • O
    Olivia Sent on 30/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experienced and 100% recommend!

    Ellis was amazing with looking after our cheeky westie on our wedding day. She worked around his usual routine and took great care of him throughout the day.
    I couldn’t recommend her enough, especially with all her experience with dogs.
    It was a dream of ours to have our dog at our wedding and Ellis made it possible for us.

    Ellis' Pet Daycare's reply:

    Thank you very much for your review. Rio was a pleasure to look after and Chaperone during your special day x
  • A
    Alim Sent on 14/08/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just glorious.

    Ellis was truly lovely. She was kind and caring towards our dog but was also reassuring and supportive with our natural anxieties. She advised what was best and appropriate and has the most incredibly home and garden for the dog to run around with.

    Ellis' Pet Daycare's reply:

    Thank you very much for your review. Audrey was a pleasure to look after, during your special day. 🐾
  • H
    Hema Sent on 01/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, thank you soooo much.

    We hired Ellis' Pet Daycare to look after our beloved doggie Queenie at our wedding, along with our friends dog Olive who also attended. Ellis was great and it was so amazing to have Queenie and Olive there with us to share our special day. Ellis went above and beyond and even spent the night at the venue to look after the dogs for us until the morning. I would highly recommend Ellis if you want your pet to be part of your special day too, she will make sure they are very well looked after for you, allowing you to focus on the day without worrying about them playing up. Thank you Ellis, you made it possible for us to include Queenie and we love that.

    Ellis' Pet Daycare's reply:

    Thank you so much for a lovely review. Queenie and Olive were a pleasure to look after. Thank you for choosing me to be a part of your special day.x
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte Sent on 11/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Addition

    Thank you so much Ellis for being the perfect addition to our wedding day. It was never a question that our beloved whippet Maggie would be a part of our wedding day and we just weren’t sure how we could include her and knew that we needed help. Enter Ellis - right from my first contact with Ellis on hitched I just knew she was exactly what we were looking for. Maggie was in the best hands all day and it was a weight off our shoulders knowing she was always well cared for.

    Right from our first contact, Ellis was always available with advice and was so flexible with our plans. On the wedding day she was there from the wedding morning - helping the bridal party get ready with Maggie, ferrying Maggie between the chapel, the Long Walk for pictures and to the reception venue for more pictures and mingling with guests. She then took Maggie home for some much needed R&R whilst we partied before delivering her back to us the morning after. We got so many fabulous pictures with Maggie and Ellis ensured she was always picture perfect ready with her accessories (provided by Ellis) and tidy clean paws. She was so well equipped with treats, squeaky balls, paw wipes and nothing was too much trouble.

    I can’t even begin to express my gratitude for everything you did for us to ensure we had the perfect day with Maggie. We will always treasure the fact that Maggie got to be there for our wedding day - thank you so much.

    Ellis' Pet Daycare's reply:

    Thank you so much for a lovely review. Maggie was a pleasure to look after. Thank you for choosing me to be a part of your special day x
  • Megan
    Megan P. Sent on 28/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing dog daycare! 💕🐶

    We really wanted to have our dogs at our wedding but was struggling to find someone to look after them and bring them but logistics didn’t work. I’m so glad we found out about Ellis - she made the day stress free and enjoyable to have the dogs there. Bobby and Peppa warmed to her and were very calm! Outfits were also a lovely touch and Ellis was great with helping the photographer to get the perfect shot!

    Ellis' Pet Daycare's reply:

    Thank you so much for a lovely review. Bobby & Pepper were a pleasure to look after. Thank you for choosing us to be a part of your special day x
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message