Skip to main content
Weddings

Weddings at Lake Garda Reviews

Weddings at Lake Garda

Weddings at Lake Garda

Central London, South West London
5.0 out of 5 rating, 29 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
29 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • Clare
    Clare S. Sent on 27/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I would trust Ginny with my life!

    Not to be dramatic, but I would trust Ginny with my life. She was absolutely above and beyond, and exactly the type of person you’d dream of having as your wedding planner (actually, I need someone like her in my life overall). She has 13+ years of experience planning weddings for Lake Garda and it really shows. From the moment I met her, to the day of the wedding, I never stopped being in awe and impressed by her. In fact, she was SO calm that at times it made me anxious we were not acting quickly enough/missing something. In hindsight, seeing how PERFECTLY the wedding day went, that was just her experience showing. If Ginny says it's going to be great, it’s going to be jaw-droppingly fantastic and you can count on that. She is so patient, firm when needed (and trust me brides, sometimes you need a voice of reason), so kind, funny and just a lovely person to be around overall. Until the day before, I was that annoying bride that was asking if something could be changed/added and Ginny was calm, supportive and tried to make my very last minute requests happen. I’m eternally grateful for her even trying so close to the wire.

    On the day of, I was not well and a ball of nerves, and sure I was going to faint walking up to the altar. It was hot and humid, and I was so nauseous to top it off. Just seeing Ginny was a wave of comfort and she came over to save the day with her much needed calming words, and her unexpected knowledge in acupressure! It really brought me back to life and she snapped me into place.

    I genuinely miss her, and we feel incredibly lucky to not only have had her as our wedding planner, but to meet such an inspiring woman. I am inspired to be like Ginny! Cool, calm, collected, kind and funny. She's a badass, and honestly I couldn't fathom a better wedding planner in the world could exist. Five stars is not enough.. anyone know how to give 6?
  • C
    Cheryl Sent on 04/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We cannot recommend Ginny more! The perfect planner for your Lake Garda wedding!

    We will be forever grateful to Ginny for making our wedding dreams come true!

    She’s helped us every step of the way, from finding the perfect venue, to understanding paperwork, recommending the loveliest people to work with, being patient whilst we figured out what we wanted, and keeping us calm throughout - and that’s all before making sure the day itself ran perfectly!

    It was clear from the very beginning that we were in safe hands. Ginny is passionate about creating the best day possible for her couples, with a professional, friendly and calm approach. We’d highly recommend her to anyone with dreams of a Lake Garda wedding.

    Thank you Ginny for working your magic and creating our perfect day!
  • V
    Vanessa Sent on 03/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent wedding abroad

    We had a great experience with Ginny for our wedding from advice and planning to perhaps most importantly when engaging in a wedding abroad liaising with local suppliers to ensure everything was communicated clearly and the day itself was seamless.

    We were able to really enjoy our wedding due to all of the work put in behind the scenes.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Anna H. Sent on 26/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect!!!

    Ginny created our perfect wedding day! Our idea of a lake garda wedding became reality because of her ideas, support and guidance! She made the planning period not stressful, but fun!
    When we got nerveus, she calmed us down, when we were indecisive, she kept an eye on the timeline! And the wedding day itself we could enjoy to the fullest because of her organization, flexibility, dedication and professionalism!
    We can only recommend Ginny, as she took a vital role for us to have our dream wedding!
  • C
    Cait Sent on 24/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    Ginny has all the qualities we could have hoped for in a wedding planner - calm, organised and a no ask is too much attitude.

    She truly wants to bring your vision to life, guiding you and providing the much needed hand holding but doesn’t try to influence you on the big decisions. Entertainment was very important for us and it took a while to find the right band, but Ginny was patient and constantly finding new options until we found the perfect one, which she absolutely nailed!!

    Her wealth of experience and knowledge were invaluable and the strong relationships she has with vendors in Lake Garda made everything so easy.

    The wedding day ran so smoothly - meticulously organised and everything on schedule, while still feeling so relaxed. And the reception party was more fun than we could have imagined!

    We can’t thank Ginny enough for the magical day she helped us to create, one that we will never forget.

    If you want your expectations exceeded, it’s got to be Ginny!
  • Brittany
    Brittany F. Sent on 30/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of my dreams!

    If you want to have a wedding that all your guests will say is the best they’ve even been to, then hire Ginny. If you don’t want that, then sure hire someone else 🙂

    We hired Ginny to plan our wedding at Isola Del Garda/Gardone Riviera in September 2023 and it truly was the wedding of our dreams. Ginny is that rare wedding planner that stays completely calm during the craziness of planning, yet doesn’t miss a single important detail.

    We can’t stop looking at all the photos and videos from our special day and look forward to seeing Ginny when we come back to the lake for future wedding anniversaries. It was the best day of our lives and ours guests keep saying it was the best day of their lives (seriously). The day was absolutely brilliant. Grazie mille Ginny!!

    Weddings at Lake Garda's reply:

    Thank you so much my lovelies. I adored your wedding, every moment of it, and I cannot wait to see you on your many return trips to Lake Garda :)
  • R
    Renee T. Sent on 10/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Planner!

    Ginny is THE most amazing wedding planner, super professional, organised, calm, collected and exactly what every Bride and Groom planning their wedding needs!
    She went above and beyond to make our wedding the most perfect day and we cannot recommend her highly enough.
    If you are considering whether to spend the extra money on a wedding planner even on a tight budget I would highly recommend you do, it was the best money we spent!
  • S
    Sara S. Sent on 10/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    International Wedding


    We had the pleasure of working with Ginny for our international wedding and cannot express how grateful we are for her exceptional services! From the initial video consultation to the big day itself, she exceeded all expectations and made our Italian wedding a dream come true.

    Right from the start, Ginny showcased her professionalism and dedication. She took the time to understand our vision, preferences, and budget, ensuring that every detail of our wedding was tailored to perfection. Her attention to detail and creative ideas transformed our vision to reality.

    Communication was effortless and prompt throughout the entire planning process. Whether through calls, emails, or video chats Ginny was always available to address any concerns or questions we had. Her responsiveness and willingness to accommodate our needs made us feel at ease, knowing that we were in capable hands.

    One of the standout qualities of Ginny was her extensive network of vendors. She was able to recommend top-notch professionals for every aspect of our wedding, including catering, florals, photography, and entertainment. Her relationships with these vendors ensured that we received the best quality services within our budget. It saved us a tremendous amount of time and effort in researching and vetting vendors ourselves.

    On the day of the wedding, Ginny truly shined. She managed every aspect of the day flawlessly, from coordinating with vendors to ensuring that the timeline was followed meticulously. Her calm and reassuring presence allowed us to fully enjoy our special day, knowing that everything was being taken care of behind the scenes.

    Ginny even went above and beyond to accommodate last-minute changes and unexpected circumstances. Her adaptability and problem-solving skills were truly commendable, ensuring that our wedding proceeded seamlessly despite any hiccups.

    Overall, we cannot recommend Ginny enough for anyone looking for a highly professional and dedicated wedding planner. Her expertise, attention to detail, and exceptional customer service made our wedding an unforgettable experience. If you want your special day to be stress-free and truly magical, do not hesitate to hire her. We love you Ginny! Xoxo
  • M
    Mark W. Sent on 07/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding in Lake Garda

    Hi Ginny,

    We are all back in the UK now and we’d just like to reiterate our appreciation to you in helping with our marriage. If the events leading up to the day were somewhat challenging, the day itself was everything (and more) that we hoped it would be! Thanks to you and Claudia the ceremony was amazing, in an amazing building, and it could not have been more enjoyable.

    Staying on the theme of amazing, Sara was also amazing! We’re obviously in touch with her re the photos and have thanked her personally for her contribution, but as you recommended her it may be good to know our feelings.

    You helped us make memories and hopefully this little note helps make all the challenging times feel worthwhile.

    One last, you were amazing, and we’ll sign-off and get on with our married life together!

    Love and thanks

    Mr & Mrs Walsh
    😊x
  • R
    Rosie M. Sent on 06/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!

    We really cannot recommend Ginny enough. From our first conversation up until the big day, Ginny was always there to put our minds as ease and help us with absolutely anything.
    There were things that we hadn’t thought about that Ginny made us aware of and it genuinely made our day that bit more special.
    The best advice that she gave to us the day before the wedding was ‘nothing can go wrong’ and honestly, everything went absolutely perfectly from start to finish and we definitely couldn’t have done it without Ginny! Our day was truly magical and the most amazing, unforgettable experience.
    Thank you for everything!!! xx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message