Skip to main content
Weddings

Matt Fox Photography Reviews

Matt Fox Photography

Matt Fox Photography

Trowbridge, Wiltshire
4.9 out of 5 rating, 20 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
20 reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • R
    Rhominy S. Sent on 04/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision ever

    We couldn't be happier that we chose Matt to capture our wedding day. The photos are so natural and really special.

    Matt made us feel so comfortable with his kind, calm attitude and always managed to be in the right place at the right time; from the emotional to the messy!

    Looking through our gallery really brought us back to the feelings throughout the day.

    Thank you so much Matt!!
  • A
    Aldo Sent on 09/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding

    it was simply amazing wedding it was simply amazing wedding it was simply amazing wedding it was simply amazing wedding it was simply amazing wedding it was simply amazing wedding it was simply amazing wedding it was simply amazing wedding it was simply amazing wedding
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • J
    Joe E. Sent on 17/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Matt was fantastic, would highly recommend.

    Matt did a fantastic job of our wedding. He made us comfortable throughout the lead up and on the day itself. Captured some great moments and the photos are all brilliant. We couldn’t recommend him enough, thoroughly professional and very talented.
  • N
    Natasha E. Sent on 16/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Matt was fab - he was really calm and helpful and guided us through the whole process. The photos are absolutely stunning and we are thrilled with them!
  • Sophie
    Sophie J. Sent on 08/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photography, excellent pictures

    We haven’t received all of our photos back yet as we only got married a month ago. Nonetheless, the preview which we received showed some absolutely amazing pictures of the highest quality.

    Matt really has captured the essence of our day, getting some lovely shots of things, that ad the bride and groom, we would have missed, like silly pictures of the bridesmaids and candid moments between family and friends.

    Matt was a really subtle photographer, he was really discreet and got some fabulous shots of points in time when looking back we didn’t even realise he was there!

    Matt himself is so polite, sweet, really friendly, and approachable, as well as professional.

    We are really glad that we made the choice to have Matt as our photographer, thank you SO much, we can’t wait to see the rest of our pictures!
  • J
    Jennie Sent on 15/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Matt has been great to work with; he was communicative and really helpful in the lead up to our wedding

    Matt has been great to work with; he was communicative and really helpful in the lead up to our wedding, having to answer a lot of questions for us during the pandemic.
    We first saw Matt at a wedding fayre and knew straight away that we liked his style. We had a pre-wedding shoot, which turned out to be a hilarious walk and definitely put us at ease in front of the camera.
    On the wedding day, Matt took such lovely photos and we love looking back on the perfectly-captured memories.
  • E
    Ellie C. Sent on 13/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible photographer for candid and natural shots

    I am so pleased we picked Matt to do our wedding. He captured a wedding I attended years ago, and I was so impressed with his style and how none of the photos appeared posed or forced, so it was an easy choice when we got engaged.

    We had a very relaxed, non conventional day, with only 18 guests, and yet Matt managed to blend into the background and capture so many natural moments and interactions, and it was easy to forget you were having photos taken! He made my husband and I feel at ease in front of the camera (which is no mean feat!), and the photos are wonderful! I love that we have them in both colour and in black & white. Having shared my wedding album with my best friend and her fiancé, they instantly agreed they wanted to book Matt for their wedding.

    I would recommend Matt to anyone!
  • H
    Helen S. Sent on 17/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We would highly recommend Matt Fox Photography!

    We would highly recommend Matt Fox Photography! His photos of our wedding are perfect - he captured some lovely, natural moments and also covered all of the specific shots we had asked for. Matt was very responsive and helpful before the wedding, and very professional on the day. The Flash Fox photo booth was also excellent - we got some brilliant, high-quality photos in our guest book (and a lot of compliments from our guests). Thank you!
  • L
    Lauren N. Sent on 08/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stop thinking and book him!

    If you are reading this review because you are thinking about asking Matt Fox to do your wedding photography then... STOP THINKING AND BOOK HIM! He is bloody brilliant!! Such a lovely, easy going, calm, funny guy, just what you need on your big day. Our pictures turned out better then we ever imagined! He captured our day perfectly, so much so I feel like I could just jump right into the picture. Matt has a fantastic modern eye. You will not be disappointed! Thank you again Matt your the BEST!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message