Married To My Camera Verified Reviews

6 | Guildford (Surrey)
View More Information

6 Reviews for Married To My Camera

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • ExpensivePinkBridesmaid58577

    Katherine V. · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars! Amazing photos

    Absolutely nothing but praise for David. A real 5 star service.
    We were recommended to use David’s services for his unique documentary style and instantly decided we wanted him to snap our wedding.
    David was easy to talk to and very professional and helpful in the early stages of planning.
    When our wedding was unfortunately postponed at the start of lockdown, David stayed in touch with us and offered us lots of support.
    We were lucky enough to get a new date for our wedding at short notice and David very admirably cleared his schedule to ensure he was there to photograph our wedding.
    The pictures are absolutely amazing and really captured the uniqueness of the day.
    We will be using David again to capture the photographs for our wedding party once Covid is over.
    We can not recommend David enough!

    Sent on 15/10/2020

    Married To My Camera's reply:

    Thanks so much! I'm so glad we were able to work through the postponement and I know that when the bigger celebration comes around next year, it's going to be amazing!
  • D

    David · Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning photos

    Cannot recommend David enough. His photos of our wedding were fantastic and just what we wanted. He captured the magic of the day perfectly. The standout pictures are of all the guests reactions throughout the day. He took so many wonderful shots with a great sense of humour. Is great to be able to look back on them and see all the bits we didn’t get to see on the day. All the guests said how nice he was and how hard he worked to get the best shots. Just brilliant!

    Sent on 24/10/2018

    Married To My Camera's reply:

    Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review! Both you and all your guests made it an amazing day, and lots of fun to photograph!
  • J

    Jad

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picture Perfect

    David did a fantastic job for us during our wedding day. The images he has captured are stunning and are now a permanent reminder of a fantastic day. David's style of photography is to capture moments as they happen, and not to stage the moments. This he has managed to do perfectly. David was unobtrusive on the day and friends and family have commented that they hardly noticed him on the day, but yet he managed to get pictures of everyone. We couldn't be happier with our stunning pictures. David has provided us with images that evoke wonderful memories, not just photographs. We would highly recommend him to anyone. Thank you so much David.

    Sent on 03/10/2018

    Married To My Camera's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. I had a lot of fun that day. More grooms and their best men should arrive on a Harley Davidson!
  • J

    Jamie

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photos that tell a beautiful story!

    We chose David because his portfolio not only demonstrated his ability to produce beautifully rendered photos but because they simultaneously captured the emotion and beauty of the moments as well. We're pleased to say that David's photography at our wedding delivered on both of these elements and we couldn't be happier! His photos told a beautiful story of our day that took us right back to it as we went through them. We 100% recommend David to anyone hoping to have the best wedding photographer out there.

    Sent on 30/09/2018

    Married To My Camera's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind words! I hope all the family are well and enjoying the photos. I'm really looking forward to designing your album.
  • K

    Kirstin

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful, natural photos of our special day

    We have the highest praise for David. He produced such stunning photos which really capture the essence of the day. Love how natural they are and capture all the candid moments of everyone thoroughly enjoying the day! Truly photos to treasure.

    Sent on 10/09/2018

    Married To My Camera's reply:

    Thank you so much for the positive review. It was so nice to spend the day with you all and create such special memories! I hope all the family are well x
  • J

    Janice

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Responsive, Flexible, and Great Photos

    After sharing with David our idea of how we envisioned the photos to be, he recommended the location where we eventually had our photos taken for our private vows.

    He was always responsive in communication- which is really helpful as I live in Abu Dhabi and was coordinating this from afar.

    I also had a little delay in terms of finalizing a date due to visa issues and he was very accommodating.

    On our wedding day, David was punctual on arrival and helped captured so many beautiful moments of our union, our friends and families.

    David is very professional and has a non-intrusive way of capturing candid photos, We are so pleased to have David as our wedding photographer!

    Sent on 09/07/2018

    Married To My Camera's reply:

    Thank you so much for the lovely review! What a special two days it was and what a glorious summer. I hope you're both well.