Daniel James Photography Verified Reviews

17 | Newmarket (Suffolk)
View More Information

17 Reviews for Daniel James Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

43 User photos

  • L

    Lauren Catchpole · Getting married on 29/07/2023

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photos & genuinely lovely guy

    Good communication from the start asking what we wanted on our special day, and WOW! Myself and my husband are absolutely in love with our photos, Daniel really captured the beautiful moments posed and natural perfectly. Lots of our guests commented on his kind, fun nature And said how amazing the photos were. We 100% recommend Daniel!

    Sent on 29/07/2020
  • James

    James Morrall · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely beautiful photos and a true professional!

    After working in the wedding industry ourselves for 10 years we knew exactly what we wanted from our wedding photographer. We had always loved his work and knew that when we got married, it was Dan that we wanted. We were not disappointed! He was fantastic on the day, calm and funny, our guests loved him and the photos are beautiful. We would definitely recommend him to any couple looking for the very best in wedding photography!

    Sent on 06/08/2020
  • K

    Katie-Louise Beaney · Married on 29/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Highly recommended!

    We married on 20th September 2019 at Elea Estate in Cyprus, Paphos. Dan was our Wedding Photographer and he went above and beyond mine and my husbands expectations.
    Dan’s work really stood out to us prior to booking as the images in his portfolio were very clean, relaxed and of impeccable quality!
    Dan was very responsive and proactive in the build up to our wedding day, he managed to know straight away what type of images we wanted captured along with all group images without me having to go into every detail.
    On the day of our wedding as you can imagine in Cyprus it was warm! Dan got every complimentary angle, shot and moment you can think of, until you are there in person it’s eye opening to see what goes into those special shots especially in the heat which I couldn’t dream of achieving!
    Dad is such a lovely guy, friendly, great laugh and was a big part of our wedding day! Our guests loved him 😊
    We couldn’t recommend him enough he captured the perfect photos and we are eternally great thankful 💒💍❤️

    Sent on 29/07/2020
  • S

    Sophie Eckersley · Married on 17/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous !!!

    We had dan as our wedding photographer & DJ and I couldn’t recommend him anymore he was fantastic throughout the day. He delivered some wonderful photos for us and the music was what we asked for and everyone was up dancing all night. He is a lovely man and was glad we chose his services.

    Sent on 29/07/2020
  • Louise

    Louise Robinson · Married on 08/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing photographer - in every way.

    Dan was the photographer at our wedding on 6th June 2018, over in the very beautiful Paphos, Cyprus.
    As you can imagine, being a destination wedding, we booked everything 'blind'. From the very first enquiry message to Dan he was very friendly, kind, professional and totally put our mind at ease.
    On the day of the wedding I met Dan for the first time whilst having hair and make up etc. Straight away i knew I'd made the perfect choice as he, I, my mum, hair and make up ladies, all laughed and had an absolute ball - it was truly a mini party before the party!
    During the day (which reached a sweltering 40 degrees!) He made sure to capture everything we wanted - the images are just stunning 😍 and the relaxed, fun atmosphere that we wanted for our wedding day jumps out from them.
    He sang along, danced, laughed and felt so much a part of our day that our guests thought he was another guest.
    We cannot recommend Dan enough - not only for his amazing talent, professionalism, and dedication, but also for his fun and kindness. The only thing in question were his dance moves 😄 - sorry Dan!
    You will be amazed too if you choose Dan for your big day x x
    (I have attached a couple of our favourite pics - one of which is us with the man himself).

    Sent on 29/07/2020
  • Anna

    Anna Vahonin · Married on 02/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun and professional

    Dan took our wedding photos in 2018. We loved every single one and still laugh looking at some of them today. He really captured the fun and took outstanding photos.
    Dan was really supportive from beginning to end. We could not have wished for a better photographer at our wedding. Thank you so much again Dan.

    Sent on 29/07/2020
  • M

    Michelle Thomas · Married on 19/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can’t recommend Dan enough!x

    We honestly can recommend Dan as our wedding photographer enough. An absolute lovely and genuine guy who made us feel at complete ease. He listened to everything we wanted and captured exactly what we wanted on our day...even when we weren’t looking. We’ve had so many comments on our photos and it’s all thanks to Dan. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 30/07/2020
  • LuxuriousOrangeHair64365

    Madeline Evans

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Speechless

    Look to further... this photographer will not let you down!

    My now husband and I spent many,many hours searching for the perfect photographer to capture the special moments of our day. With a specific upcoming fine art style combined with a realistic look proved very hard to find!

    Dan was absolubtley amazing from the second we met him,we felt instantly relaxed and all of our guests felt welcomed and praised his professional work and down to earth, fun personality he has. Very organised throughout the day and captured the most amazing moments we will never forget.

    The most important part, the photos themselves. Brilliantly detailed, Dan captured every moment we wanted and more. The best ones being the natural that we never even realised was happening.
    We have hundreds of photos, and it was so hard to choose the ones to frame because each and every one of them was just magical.

    Nearly a year on and I look through the photos on a daily basis, they are just amazing.

    I cannot reccomend Dan enough!!!!!

    Sent on 29/07/2020
  • L

    Laura Twyman

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best

    I met Dan on my wedding day and he kindly asked to take some additional shots for us to add to his portfolio. Well I’m so glad he did as they were better then our hired photographers photos, he saved the day! The pictures were much more natural and we just felt as if we had known him ages. Nothing was too much, he listened to what we wanted and made us such at ease. We have since used him for our family photo shoots which he captures the moment perfectly and was great with my little boy. You will not be disappointed he is the best of the best! Such a lovely genuine guy too.

    Sent on 20/05/2020
  • R

    Charlotte Barlow

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Captured our day to perfection!

    We could not have been happier with our wedding photographs shot by the extremely talented Dan. He made us both feel completely at ease and this shows in all of our wonderful photos. I honestly would recommend Dan in a heartbeat to any bride and grooms to be to ensure your special day is photographed to perfection

    Sent on 20/05/2020