Skip to main content
Weddings

Waterhouse Weddings Reviews

Waterhouse Weddings

Waterhouse Weddings

Hertford, Hertfordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 27 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
27 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Kelsie
    Kelsie F. Sent on 12/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Faultless from start to finish!

    I can not recommend Sophia enough. From the very first time I enquired with her until receiving the photos (super quickly) after the wedding it was a stress free and perfect experience.
    Sophia met me to discuss everything wedding related and showed me a full album of previous work which was really helpful and put my mind at ease knowing it was something she had done countless amounts of time..and very well.

    Sophia then got back in touch just before the wedding to re confirm the running order of the day and once again completely put my mind at ease.
    On the day Sophia was there before expected, it was lovely having her with my bridal party and having her capture us getting ready.
    Her second photographer, Feri, was awaiting the arrival of all the guests and captured some lovely photos of the moments I wasn’t there for.

    We really didn’t want too many staged photos. Sophia literally captured exactly the images we were after and I always remember her telling me that first day we met ‘you won’t even know I’m there’. That was exactly the case!!
    Every photo is perfect, capturing the day even better than how I remembered it.

    From start to finish Sophia was professional and just so so lovely. Please do not look any further for a photographer for your special day.

    Waterhouse Weddings's reply:

    Kelsie that's such a lovely review to read! Thank you so much :) I'm so glad you're so pleased and I'm so glad I got to photograph your incredible wedding at The Shard. It was the best way to kick the year off! xx
  • A
    Amy B. Sent on 20/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding photos

    Sophia made everyone feel at ease and captured some beautiful moments. Highly recommend her. Beautiful pictures xx

    Waterhouse Weddings's reply:

    Thanks for your review Amy! It was lovely to document your intimate wedding, your family and friends were lovely and you were both great to work with. So pleased you're happy with your photos. x
  • N
    Nicola J. Sent on 19/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing amazing amazing!

    Honestly we cannot recommend Sophia enough! Everything was absolutely perfect from start to finish and we were blown away by our photos, they were more than we could of ever hoped for.
    Sophia was so helpful and friendly throughout and made us feel totally at ease on the day.
    Thank you for everything!!

    Waterhouse Weddings's reply:

    That's so lovely to hear Nicola, thank you! So glad you all love the photos. It was an honour to photograph your big day thank you for trusting me. Absolutely stunning venue and wonderful family. x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    Stephanie S. Sent on 08/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best of the Best!

    A wedding day is such a special day to remember and Sophia managed to capture the best moments throughout. We felt comfortable, confident and special and this was solely down to Sophia’s professionalism, calming nature and ability to capture special memories without you even noticing. Thank you so much Waterhouse Photography!!!!

    Waterhouse Weddings's reply:

    Such a lovely review to read Steph thank you! I'm so pleased you both love your photos. Thanks for trusting me with your special day. It was such a beautiful wedding and I had so much fun photographing it. x
  • J
    Jessica S. Sent on 09/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding photography

    We chose to work with Sophia as her style of photography matched what we were looking for: relaxed, happy and truly capturing the special, natural moments of our wedding day. Sophia was very communicative, friendly and professional; she responded quickly to any queries that we had. On the day she brought her partner, Feri, and they both arrived early, helping to build a calm atmosphere so that we all had a wonderful wedding morning. It made us all feel at ease.
    The pictures that they took are stunning and we have both thoroughly enjoyed looking through them and showing our friends and families. We are overjoyed with the quality of our photos, not only were we able to relive our day but also see moments of the day that we missed.
    Sophia is excellent value for money and we highly recommend her services, for any occasion that you may have. There are no words to describe how grateful we are to have had Sophia as our photographer. She helped us create the most perfect day. She should be an essential part of any wedding!

    Waterhouse Weddings's reply:

    Such a touching review Jess thank you! It means so much to hear how happy you all are with the photos. We had so much fun photographing your day and everyone was a pleasure to work with. What a beautiful day it was!
  • S
    Suleyman S. Sent on 15/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding photography

    Me and my mrs were both really happy, some lovely photos and a super helpful person both in the prep and on the day. Honestly couldn’t have asked for more from Sophia and her helper we had with us for the day!

    Waterhouse Weddings's reply:

    Thanks Suley, so pleased you're both happy with the photos. We loved documenting your beautiful wedding for you! It was nice seeing so many familiar faces of your guests from past weddings.
  • R
    Rachel S. Sent on 03/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant from start to finish!

    Sophia is a great photographer, extremely professional and friendly. She makes you feel confident and totally at ease in front of the camera. We’re over the moon with our photos and we will definitely be using her again, we couldn’t recommend her enough.

    Waterhouse Weddings's reply:

    Thanks Rach! :) Loved photographing your registry wedding, beautiful couple! So glad we managed to get these lovely shots even when the weather had different plans for the day!
  • C
    Charlotte Sent on 26/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Sophia what can I say…from the first meeting you acted with kindness, interest and professionalism. On the day you remained the same making us feel comfortable and relaxed. The feedback from our guests was more of the same. Mateja and yourself complimented each other and worked well together. Having seen the sneak preview we cannot wait to see the rest of our wedding pictures. You did an amazing job and would highly recommend you to anyone 💕 xxx

    Waterhouse Weddings's reply:

    Thank you for such a lovely review Charlotte! It was a beautiful day and so pleased you're happy with your photos:) xx
  • Sam
    Sam H. Sent on 26/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible

    Sophia is a highly professional photographer and her pictures really show she knows how to work the camera! The whole day ran so smoothly and was really well organised. Sophia had a way of making everyone feel at ease and confident infront of the camera. Our wedding pictures are everything we wanted and more and we have some very precious shots that we will hold close to our heart. Thank you so much!

    Waterhouse Weddings's reply:

    Thanks Sam :) So glad I got to document yours and Connors big day. It was an honour to be apart of it and so glad you love your photos. Xxx
  • Carla
    Carla B. Sent on 04/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    I found Sophia's company on "Add to Event". She was quick to respond to my enquiry and provided a custom quote as I only wanted a few hours of photography for my wedding. Sophia was really easy to deal with from the start. She advised me on what would be best on the day and was really flexible in terms of her approach. At the ceremony she caught the key moments, but did not take away from the experience and take over. The photos she has added to my album are beautiful. They really capture the day and everything I wanted them to. I would have no hesitation in recommending Waterhouse Photography for anyone looking for wedding photos.

    Waterhouse Weddings's reply:

    Thanks for your lovely review Carla, it was great to document your ceremony, in the beautiful little church on the hill. I'm so pleased you all like the photos.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message