Skip to main content
Weddings

Veronika Joy Photography & Film Reviews

Veronika Joy Photography & Film

Veronika Joy Photography & Film

Birmingham, West Midlands
5.0 out of 5 rating, 40 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
40 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • A
    Amy R. Sent on 03/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personal, perfect photographs

    Veronika has been amazing from start to finish. We had the most magical day and tried to take in every moment, under Veronika's advice. We actually forgot our photos were being taken Veronika made us feel that at ease!

    Our photos are perfect and capture the best moments from the day. Veronika is professional, kind, personable and excellent and what she does. We would highly recommend to any couple searching for their photographer.
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte R. Sent on 22/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical photographer

    Veronika has been incredible! From our engagement shoot, to our wedding day she has been proactive and put us at ease. She was amazing with requests such as including our dogs in both photoshoots. She is such a lovely person and is incredible at her job! We are so so pleased with our photos and highlight film. The day was captured beautifully, even down to the little details. Thank you so much Veronika xxxx
  • C
    Connor O. Sent on 03/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfect Wedding Photography Experience With Veronika

    We couldn't be more thrilled with Veronika's service and the stunning photos she captured on our wedding day.

    From the initial consultation to the final delivery of the gallery, Veronika was professional, attentive, and incredibly talented. She effortlessly captured the essence and emotion of every moment, creating timeless memories for us to cherish.

    Her attention to detail and artistic eye truly set her apart. We're beyond grateful for her dedication and skill in documenting our special day.

    Without a doubt, we highly recommend Veronika to anyone seeking a skilled and personable wedding photographer. She exceeded all our expectations.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Georgina
    Georgina P. Sent on 23/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic and professional

    Veronika was professional from our first chat. She put us both at ease and even came up with some great ideas when we couldn't have confetti.
    Our album is absolutely beautiful and full of wonderful photos.we had a lovely engagement photo shoot, with lots of beautiful keepsake photos.
  • K
    Kim R. Sent on 04/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible photos

    We had the worst luck with the weather on our special day - it rained all day long! You'd never know from the photos though, Veronika created a beautiful set of photos for us! She has such a beautiful, luminous style. And such a sweet person to work for as well, very passionate about creating beauty.

    Veronika Joy Photography & Film's reply:

    Thank you very much for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure to document your beautiful wedding day. I wish you the best of luck in the future as a married couple!
  • Mariel
    Mariel L. Sent on 02/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A true artist who really goes the extra mile

    Veronika honestly blew away our expectations. I was nervous going into my wedding day because I didn't have a chance to do an engagement shoot (we're from America and didn't have a chance to come over) but she had the WHOLE THING on lock. She's a true creative and artist which makes her so fun to work with. She was willing to experiment and captured all the important moments.

    All of our photos turned out so pretty and I particularly love that she was able to do a highlights reel. I didn't want to hire a videographer because I don't think I'm the kind of person who wants 12 hours of footage, but veronika's video was perfect. My parents were so impressed and it made them cry!

    Veronika Joy Photography & Film's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review! It honestly means a lot to me that you and your family love the results. I hope you get to cherrish these memories for a lifetime!
  • Sheree
    Sheree T. Sent on 26/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unparalleled professionalism that brought our wedding to life!

    Veronika is truly a magician with the camera! Along with her highly professional service, you literally couldn’t fine a better photographer! From start to finish, veronika’s service and skills made our wedding worry free. I knew we could trust her completely and the photos of our wedding and video were better than we could ever have hoped for! We now have the most precious memories we will treasure forever, and we will always be forever grateful. Thank you so much for everything you did for us, for sharing our special day with us, and making our dreams come to life!
    Sheree June 2023

    Veronika Joy Photography & Film's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was an honour to capture the magic of your special day. Wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness!
  • R
    Rhys B. Sent on 12/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best in the business!

    We were extremely lucky to book Veronika for our wedding photography and videography. We're a fairly shy couple but her enthusiasm and friendly nature on the included engagement shoot allowed us to get much more comfortable in front of her and her camera.

    On the big day, Veronika got every shot we wanted and more. The sheer quality and artistry of her work cannot be overstated - we are absolutely thrilled with the photos and highlight film, and have received countless compliments on them. The turnaround time was also impressive.

    It's worth noting that Veronika managed all of this after very sadly having some of her camera equipment stolen from the church during the ceremony. We were unsure what impact such an incident would have on the rest of the day but after a quick re-stock, Veronika still got to the reception venue before us and didn't miss a beat. Her dedication to her craft is unmatched.
  • Emily
    Emily M. Sent on 18/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical photography

    Veronika was absolutely amazing. She listened to all of our requests and went above and beyond on the day to ensure we felt confident and at ease. Our photos and album were better than we ever imagined, she captured the most magical day beautifully. What I also love is that Veronika has also stayed in touch with us, congratulating us on our life events such as welcoming our first baby!

    Veronika Joy Photography & Film's reply:

    Thank you, Emily! I'm genuinely grateful for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to be a part of your day, and I'm thrilled you're happy with the final photos and highlight video. Best wishes for your future together!
  • Alice
    Alice C. Sent on 29/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best investment you can make in your wedding!

    My new husband and I recently had the privilege of working with Veronika, the most exceptional wedding photographer whose unique style and undeniable talent made our special day truly unforgettable. From the moment we first met her at our engagement shoot, it was clear that Veronika had a gift for capturing moments in a way that felt almost ethereal. She gave us breathtaking photographs and a mesmerizing video that perfectly encapsulated the essence of our wedding day, and I feel truly lucky that I found her!

    One of Veronika's greatest strengths lies in her ability to create a dream-like atmosphere through her photography and videography. Each frame bathed in soft, romantic light, evoking a sense of enchantment and timeless beauty (both the photos and the video are of the highest quality and maintain this style). Her attention to detail and creative eye brought out the magic of every scene, transforming ordinary moments into extraordinary memories that we will cherish forever. I honestly cannot praise her enough!

    Beyond her extraordinary artistic vision, Veronika possesses a remarkable ability to make you feel at ease in front of the camera. She exudes warmth and positivity, instantly putting us at ease and allowing our true emotions to shine through. Rather than staging posed shots, she encouraged us to be ourselves and captured the most genuine and heartfelt moments effortlessly. I really think the inclusion of the engagement photoshoot made it all so much easier for us as neither of us were used to being in front of the camera.

    What truly sets Veronika apart is her talent for capturing candid moments. Her posed portraits were stunning, but it was definitely her ability to freeze raw, unscripted emotions that truly blew us away. She effortlessly floated through the wedding venue, seamlessly blending into the background and capturing the guest exchanges, joyful laughter, and teary-eyed embraces without ever interrupting the flow of the day. Veronika's discreet presence allowed us and our guests to be fully present in the moment, resulting in a collection of photographs that overflowed with authenticity and genuine emotion.

    Veronika's passion for her craft is undeniable. Her commitment to excellence is evident in every frame she captures, every edit she meticulously crafts, and every interaction she has with her clients. Throughout the entire process, from our initial consultation to the delivery of our final images, Veronika's professionalism and dedication shone through. She approached each step with meticulous attention to detail, ensuring that every aspect of our experience was flawless.

    In summary, Veronika is a truly exceptional wedding photographer whose unique style and ability to create a dream-like ambiance elevate her work to a whole new level. If you are searching for a photographer who can transform your wedding day into a timeless work of art, Veronika is the one you've been looking for. Trust me, you won't be disappointed.

    P.S. Sorry for the volume of pictures included, I couldn't decide!

    Veronika Joy Photography & Film's reply:

    Reading your review brought such joy to my day! Thank you so much for everything and I wish you all the best in the future!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message