Skip to main content
Weddings

TrueLoveOptics Reviews

TrueLoveOptics

TrueLoveOptics

Preston, Lancashire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 23 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
23 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • Becky
    Becky O. Sent on 27/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5* Photographer

    Robert was amazing and captured our special day perfectly. He was very easy to communicate with from start to end and was so relaxed and friendly. He was really professional when organising the larger group photos and also caught some gorgeous natural shots. We are beyond happy with all of our photos and can't recommend him enough!
  • N
    Norah D. Sent on 05/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful photographer

    You captured our day so perfectly Robert and we could not have asked for more from you. You were so discrete on the day, so professional and friendly!
    We will continue to recommend you to everyone!! It was a pleasure to have you as part of our special day .You have taken some truly wonderful pictures that we will treasure for the rest of our lives. Many thanks!
  • Sophie
    Sophie Sent on 20/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Wedding Photographer!

    Rob was amazing on our day. We’ve received our sneek peaks and love them! We can’t wait to get the rest. We really wanted our day to be relaxed and fun and Rob managed to capture that so well. He was happy to let us have fun with our photos and was helpful in wrangling the guests into the right position. We’d recommend Rob for anyone looking for a wedding photographer. Thank you for helping to make our day amazing!

    TrueLoveOptics's reply:

    Thoroughly enjoyed meeting you and Tom and photographing your incredible wedding day at the plough inn Cheshire! Happy you both love your sneakpeak photos, can’t wait to send the rest! Thanks for the great review and kind comments, really glad it was a fun experience for you and your wedding guests.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Laura
    Laura B. Sent on 06/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day

    Robert was great, from first contact all the way through. The pictures have turned out amazing and he captured some beautiful moments. He knew the venue so knew where to get the best photos which was a big bonus! The USB came in a personalised gift box which was a lovely touch. Would highly recommend!

    TrueLoveOptics's reply:

    I’m really glad you both love your wedding photographs! Thanks for the great review Laura, it’s very much appreciated. It was an absolute pleasure attending your wedding and photographing your beautiful day. Enjoyed meeting you and Daniel and your close friends and family.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Wedding Photographer

    Wow Wow Wow, We can not recommend Robert at Truelove Optics enough, we are so happy with our wedding photos, he really listened to the kind of photos we wanted and even though the weather was against him on the day he managed to capture the most beautiful moments, they are simply perfect!
    Thank-you so much
    Becca & Robert xx

    TrueLoveOptics's reply:

    Thankyou Rebecca to you and Robert for your lovely comments. Really happy you both loved your wedding photographs! Loved meeting you both and your wedding guests. Thoroughly enjoyed photographing your beautiful wedding day at Bashall Barn! Thankyou x
  • Dani
    Dani P. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a pleasure to work with on the day, discreet and pays attention to all the little details.

    Robert was our wedding photographer for our June wedding. Just wow!!! The photos are beautiful and captured our day so perfectly. He was such a pleasure to work with on the day, discreet and pays attention to all the little details. He gave us great direction when we needed it. He was always busy snapping away and has taken photographs that will be treasured forever. We cannot recommend him enough to anyone looking for a photographer for their special occasion! Thank you so much again Robert... all the best Danielle & Chris x

    TrueLoveOptics's reply:

    Thankyou Danielle to you and Chris for your great review it's very much appreciated. I loved attending your incredible wedding at Beeston Manor, getting to know you both and witnessing & photographing the love between you both. Great wedding, great couple! Thankyou x
  • L
    Lois D. Sent on 30/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful pictures to remember a perfect day!

    Finding a wedding photographer was one of the hardest decisions throughout the planning of our wedding. After seeing True Love Optics online we thought he would be the perfect fit.

    We're so glad that we picked him as our photographer, as Robert was amazing from start to finish!

    Robert provided us with an excellent and professional experience throughout the day. He captured so many special moments and I'm sure we will be looking at those pictures for years to come.

    He even went above and beyond and didn't question us when we asked for a set of pictures with our eldery dog!

    We would highly recommend True Love Optics Photography!

    TrueLoveOptics's reply:

    Thanks Lois to you and David for choosing me to be your wedding photographer. It was an absolute pleasure meeting you both, your dog, friends and family! Loved photographing you both on your wedding day! Glad you both loved your wedding photographs and very grateful for your kind comments, thankyou x
  • LuxuriousIvoryDecor61618
    Leanne B. Sent on 12/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely brilliant and can’t recommend enough

    Robert was an absolute star to have photograph our special day! He was so easy going and that made us feel at ease, especially as we both hate our picture being taken. The quality of the photos are top notch and he captures the atmosphere perfectly! He made a particular effort to get some stunning pictures down by the river swale which was a lot of fun too. I can’t recommend his work enough, and he made our big day so special!!

    TrueLoveOptics's reply:

    Thankyou Leanne to you and Alistair for choosing me to photograph your wedding day! Thankyou for both making me laugh a lot to, an absolute breeze photographing such a beautiful couple. So happy you both love your wedding photos, means a lot!
  • Natalie-Levi
    Natalie-Levi Sent on 26/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photographer!

    We had such a positive experience with Rob from start to finish! He is punctual, reliable and super professional.
    He got the photos to us really quickly and they’re amazing! Our family and friends all commented on how he perfectly captured the fun and happiness of our day.

    TrueLoveOptics's reply:

    A pleasure photographing your beautiful wedding day, and having the pleasure of meeting you and Fraser! Really glad you both love your photos
  • Emma
    Emma L. Sent on 25/02/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photographer

    Rob was amazing throughout the wedding day! Was very good at telling us poses to do, thinking of places to take photos and the previews are gorgeous. Can't wait for the final photos

    TrueLoveOptics's reply:

    Thanks for the great review Emma really appreciate it. Pleasure photographing you both and attending your incredible wedding
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours