Skip to main content
Weddings

Tommy James Photography Reviews

Tommy James Photography

Tommy James Photography

Nuneaton, Warwickshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 52 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
52 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Ben
    Ben E. Sent on 06/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tommy not only shows a passion for his profession

    We will never be able to thank Tommy enough for the photos he captured and the energy he bought to the day.

    Tommy not only shows a passion for his profession , he also is genuinely one of the nicest people around which is so important when choosing your suppliers for the day. He laughed with us , kept Lucy calm , went above and beyond in the rain to get amazing shots and even bought a squeaker for a picture with our dog! The man thinks of everything!!!

    It was a genuine pleasure to have Tommy as part of our day and we couldn’t recommend him enough. Thank you a million times over Tommy

    Mr and Mrs Evans xxx
  • Jack
    Jack O. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our guests were more than impressed with Tommy's work

    He truly is a first class professional photographer.

    From the very get go Tommy was on point with communication and organization. We asked for specific shots...he got them. From location shots to including our dogs nothing was to much trouble.

    Our guests were more than impressed with Tommy's work. He made everyone at ease and didn't have people hanging around to long.

    If you're looking for your photographer for your big day look no further.
  • Oliver
    Oliver J. Sent on 24/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tommy exceeded all expectations

    We initially hired Tommy for our wedding in 2024 after my partner had been following him on social media, we then decided to move our wedding forward by 10 months & Tommy was happy to facilitate this .

    Leading up to the big day we maintained contact & had meetings when required , Tommy exceeded all expectations even at this stage offering advise on our big day from his years of experience .

    On the day Tommy felt like part of the family , we didn’t have to introduce him to everyone & he instantly clicked with every member of our family. Whether it was accommodating last minute requests or dealing with intoxicated guests, Tommy handled everything with the upmost professionalism while ensuring everyone felt at ease with some quick jokes & banter .

    When it came to our personal photos Tommy made sure we were comfortable, while risking life or limb to get the perfect photo opportunity / angle. He took time out of the already busy schedule to offer words of encouragement throughout the day to both myself & my bride.

    We would recommend Tommy to absolutely anyone, quoting incredible service from the most genuine guy around .
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Melissa
    Melissa K. Sent on 17/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tommy you were absolutely amazing

    The best of the best.

    Tommy you were absolutely amazing capturing our wedding day. All of our guests commented on how great you were. Totally willing to do anything to get the perfect shot!

    Huge thank you to you for going above and beyond, we couldnt ask for anything more!

    Would absolutely recommend for any event.
  • Sammie
    Sammie H. Sent on 23/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All our guests commented on how professional he was

    We got married in September and Tommy was our photographer, he was absolutely amazing from start to finish. He was with us from bridal prep all the way through to the night time, he managed to capture our day perfectly.

    He made everything easy and straightforward, we met a couple of weeks before the wedding at our venue to choose areas we’d like to have our photos taken. He gave advice to where would capture the best images, from what would be the best background to what the best lighting would be and on the day he went above and beyond to create beautiful photographs.

    All our guests commented on how professional he was and how hard he must of worked, but they also commented on how friendly he was and how he just become one of the guests - which he definitely does.

    I could not recommend tommy enough! He was amazing and so are the photos he captured, allowing us to re live the day over and over again.

    So thank you so much
  • Siobhon
    Siobhon J. Sent on 17/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very highly recommended

    Me and my husband cannot thank Tommy enough for being our photographer at our wedding.

    Tommy went above and beyond for us, nothing was too much to ask and his professional service shone throughout our special day. All our family and friends were also amazed and very thankful to have Tommy capturing treasured moments of our day.

    Communication was excellent Tommy always kept us informed and every photo was tailor made to us. I had the Francesca package and Tommy was with me in the morning whilst me and my bridesmaids were getting ready, I was a very nervous bride but Tommy helped to reassure me and calm me down as well.

    If I could give 10*s I would!!
    Very highly recommended from a very satisfied
  • Natasha
    Natasha V. Sent on 17/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We 100% recommend Tommy, you won't regret it.

    Thank you Tommy for capturing our dream wedding!!

    You was superb right from the 6.20am start, right through until 9.30pm when you left. Such an organised photographer who just gets the job done with no faffing around.

    The guests knew exactly where to stand throughout the day. Tommy joins in with the laughter, entertainment and interacts with each and every guest. We have been completely blown away with our photos.

    We 100% recommend Tommy, you won't regret it.
  • Emily
    Emily M. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tommy was amazing on our day

    We couldn’t ask for a better photographer for our wedding.

    Tommy was amazing on our day. Very friendly and got involved with all our guests, everyone commented on how fantastic he was. .

    He goes above and beyond to make sure he gets the perfect picture even if he has to get in a lavender bush with bees.

    We highly recommend using Tommy.
    Thank you for all your hard work on our special day.
  • Jodie
    Jodie S. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You will do anything for the good shot

    Thank you Tommy for shooting our wedding day. Especially given the sunshine! You will do anything for the good shot, whether that is lying in the road, standing in a bush or walking through a farmers field.

    Thank you so much.
    Mr & Mrs Spencer x
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea T. Sent on 23/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We can’t recommend him enough!

    We had tommy to do our wedding photos and we can’t recommend him enough! He makes you feel very at ease and always thinks of new ideas to make your day special.

    He knows your timeline so don’t worry about a single thing. He also has a good set of lungs on him for the group photos and is brilliant with the kids!

    We will be recommending him to all our family friends for the future!

    Seeing our photos have blown us away.
    Amazing photographer, he knows exactly what he’s doing!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours