Skip to main content
Weddings

Sue's Special Days Reviews

Sue's Special Days

Sue's Special Days

Gillingham, Kent
5.0 out of 5 rating, 14 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
14 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Andrea
    Andrea F. Sent on 08/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer ever!!

    Sue was an absolute dream to work with. She was so sweet and very professional. She made some great suggestions to start when we were getting ready on the wedding day and got some great shots of both the preparations and when the guests were arriving. Both during and after the wedding, all of the guests talked about how lovely she was and was able to make everyone feel so much at ease. There were a number of pictures she took where we didn't even realise she was taking pictures there!
    All of the pictures came out amazingly, and I was really happy with the amount of pictures she got despite her not being there for the full day. Even before the wedding day, she made sure to put us at ease and make sure we got pictures of everything we'd want and more. I cannot recommend her enough for the amazing value and her outstanding work ethic :)
  • P
    Paul Sent on 23/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous, our photos are stunning

    We had wonderful photos, Sue was happy, helpful and fun. She was early and stayed late, great for organising group photos,
  • A
    Alice B. Sent on 15/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic supplier

    Sue was wonderful, she really helped me feel at ease with my day. She was so organised and early . Received our photos same day and I couldn’t be happier! Would recommend sue & am so glad I had her.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lisa S. Sent on 15/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, professional and went above and beyond.

    I would highly recommend. The quality was amazing and captured every moment
  • S
    Sarah C. Sent on 14/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect photographer

    Sue was very professional, funny and efficient on our wedding day. She tailored a package to suit our needs which was amazing and our guests and venue staff all commented on how brilliant she was.
    She was able to take control of a crowd of 100 and took some amazing shots while making everyone comfortable and helped put people (including me) at ease. She also worked miracles when my wedding dress wouldn't behave.
    We got the photos given to us on a USB the night of the wedding so we could enjoy them the next day. My sister has taken Sue's number and plans to use her for her wedding in 2025.
  • Sophie
    Sophie W. Sent on 20/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Sue was just the most amazing, friendly and comfortable person to be around. Everyone was so complimentary on Sue's professionalism and work. Sue from start to finish knew what she was doing and took on a couple of requests from few family members (which made their day) thank you. We have received our wonderful photos of our perfect day! Sue went to all lengths to capture our day together and memories. Sue is amazing and if you have her for your special day, you're in good hands. Thank you Sue
  • Corrine
    Corrine R. Sent on 28/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sue is a star, she’s organised, prepared, professional, helpful, all in all a fantastic photographer

    Sue was amazing, she managed to coordinate a rowdy bunch with ease! She was a pleasure to have as part of our special day. Sue even helped with things not photographer based. She was charming, friendly, super helpful, professional and just all round amazing.
  • Emily
    Emily P. Sent on 15/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing highly recommend!

    Sue is absolutely amazing! Very friendly and professional and goes out of her way to get the perfect picture! Highly recommend Sue! 💗
  • Michelle
    Michelle E. Sent on 15/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing all round

    Amazing photographer, keeps you relaxed amazing all rounder wouldn’t have had it any other way sue is one of a kind
  • R
    Carla G. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful day made easier with Sue

    Sue was amazing! The photos she took were amazing. There were photos in the collection that we didn’t even know she had taken and those we did know about, Sue made everyone feel comfortable. We don't really like our photos taken but we really didn’t care- Sue made it fun. In the run up to our wedding, there were things we were unsure of but Sue imparted her knowledge and straight away the anxiety was lifted. On the day, Sue helped me to get my dress on. She had just the right tools for the job - how’s that for going above and beyond. We loved her and her work and our guests felt the same. Thank you so much Sue!