Skip to main content
Weddings

Strong Rock Weddings Reviews

Strong Rock Weddings

Strong Rock Weddings

Cardiff Bay, Cardiff
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
13 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • B
    Beth Sent on 06/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beth Holgate

    Pearl and Jason were absolutely brilliant! Mad e us feel at ease during the photos before the ceremony, and were brilliant getting all our families and friends together for the group photos. Everyone were complimenting about how friendly and easily approachable they were throughout the whole day.
  • Z
    Zara R. Sent on 27/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Professional

    Jason was brilliant from start to finish. Great communication, ensured we had all the images we wanted. Spent extra time to capture these. The photos are beautiful and highly recommend. Thank you.

    Strong Rock Weddings's reply:

    Thanks for your lovely review Zara, it was a real pleasure to spend some time with your lovely family and friends x
  • M
    Mandy J. Sent on 24/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic service!

    Jason and Pearl were fantastic and were really accommodating. Everyone at the party said they felt welcomed and not imposed by the photographers and they managed to get some beautiful shots of our special day. Would definitely book them for another event. Thank you for capturing our special day for us

    Strong Rock Weddings's reply:

    Hi Mandy, thanks so much for the lovely review that you have given us. We really apprciate the time you took to and it really means the world to us. We had a great time at your party and the pictures are fantastic. Take care and thanks again.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • B
    Ben Sent on 19/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding event

    Amazing photos from our wedding, pleasant and friendly couple, made us all feel very comfortable and were very very flexible on what we wanted and needed. Can’t recommend them enough!

    Strong Rock Weddings's reply:

    Thanks Ben & Shannon, your wedding was fabulous and we loved every minute of it. You both looked fantastic on the day and everybody was having a fantastic time.
  • Michelle
    Michelle P. Sent on 02/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic professional people

    Jason and Pearl are fantastic caring people making sure they capture those special moments and with a drone which captured images that a camera couldn't. I was diagnosed with stage 4 incurable cancer and 1 of my final wishes was to get married and a charity approached them they offered their service for free and I was very grateful for their services and highly recommend stonework weddings

    Strong Rock Weddings's reply:

    Hi Michelle, it was an absolute honour for us to be part of your wedding day. We had a great time and the video clearly shows the joy and love that was evident in every part of the day. We wish you all the best in your continuing journey. Thanks again.

    Jason & Pearl
  • Kate
    Kate M. Sent on 01/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding day

    Jason and Perl were amazing from day one. Nothing was too much trouble for them allways answered messages promptly. Had our video and photos back in a week. Thank you guys I'm so glad we found you x

    Strong Rock Weddings's reply:

    Hi both and thanks for your lovely review. We really enjoyed spending the day with you and we're so glad that you like your pictures. Reviews are really important to us and yours has made us very happy. Thanks again.
  • R
    Rebecca O. Sent on 20/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic service

    I had trouble picking a photographer but found strong rock, friendly and more approachable then other options at affordable prices, quick responses. We are beyond happy with the photos thank you Jason so much

    Strong Rock Weddings's reply:

    Thanks you so much for your lovely review. It was a great day and everyone had a fabulous time. Best wishes to you both x
  • S
    Sarah G. Sent on 05/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly & Excellent Service!

    Jason kept in regular contact with me in the months leading up to our wedding. He was very helpful and explained payment and costings well. On the day he took photos of the ceremony and up until the wedding breakfast. He took lovely action shots and some with the bridal party. We were very happy with the photos.

    Strong Rock Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much for your lovely review. It was lovely spending the day with both of you at such a great venue.
  • Simone
    Simone Sent on 23/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Making memory’s

    Pearl and Jason are a lovely couple , great to work with !
    Can’t thank them enough for our photos and video really helped us capture the memory’s made on our special day .
    They were more than happy to help even when we wanted to change the song on our highlight video , it I was no problem and sent the new edited copy strait away .

    Great value for money and would defiantly recommend them , and we both wish them all the success and happiness .

    Once again thank you so much

    Much love

    Mr and mrs Desmond

    Strong Rock Weddings's reply:

    We can't thank you enough for your wonderful review. It was a fabulous experience to be part of your big day, surrounded by your family and friends. We're delighted that you loved your photos and video and we were able to capture treasured moments for years to come. All the best to you both and thanks again.
  • Emma
    Emma R. Sent on 22/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr & Mrs Mears

    Both Jason and Pearl are extremely easy to talk to and really helped to make our special day both fun and rememberable.

    The photos and video were absolutely fantastic. We would 100% recommend them in the near future and are completely over the moon with what we received.

    You will definitely not be disappointed in the service they provide and quality that you will recieve.

    Again, thank you Jason and Pearl for making such lovely memories for us both.

    Strong Rock Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much for your lovely review. It was a fabulous day and the atmosphere was amazing all day. It was our pleasure to be invloved with your special day and you both were a joy to work with. Take care and thanks again.
Responds within 24 hours